We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in InvernessSee available hotels in Inverness
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Overview

    • Excellent96%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (120 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    4 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50
    Reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews susan and john home made cakes b b homemade shortbread wonderful hosts helped us plan quiet residential area breakfast was delicious dinner reservations give advice fresh milk rooms are spacious short walk on arrival bottled water town centre small fridge warm welcome local attractions stayed longer
    Reviewed 16 March 2016

    John and Susan have done a lovely job of it! The house is warm and welcoming~ you truly feel as if you've entered your own sitting room. The house has been lovingly restored (check out the moldings and the ceilings~ wow!) and decorated (be sure...More

    Helpful?
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

    Hi Guys - thanks so much for your kind review, and we're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and since you have left I have also found out that John had an...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    Simply the best guest house Susan and John gave me lovely warm friendly welcome in a stress free environment, spotless fully functioning bang up to date accommodation with a traditional twist.Breakfast healthy first rate porridge and Sue happy to cook within reason what ever your...More

    Helpful?
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

    Hi Wendy Thanks so much for writing such a lovely review for us, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt stress free and relaxed enough to recharge your batteries! We'll be delighted to see you again in...More

    Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

    Perfect in every respect! Undoubtedly the best guest house we have ever stayed in! The location is brilliant for Loch Ness and the surrounds. The breakfasts are superb and it is impossible to find faults as there are none! John and Susan are the best...More

    Helpful?
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

    Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and found our hints and tips to be helpful. We find Inverness to be a perfect place to live; lots to do in town, and yet...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2016

    Nobody could ever ask for more. It is the perfect location whether you're a budding photographer or a keen cyclist, Inverness is the ideal centre for everyone. The inverglen guest house offers the most welcoming and comfortable accommodation plus hosts who bend over backwards to...More

    Helpful?
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

    Hi there Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We've been working hard again over this winter to improve the accommodations in another one of our guest rooms, and the dining room, so...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2015

    Once again John & Susan welcomed me into Inverglen, a B&B within a Victorian property. All rooms are spacious ( I've been in most now) with a high degree of cleanliness and comfort. Personal touches include homemade shortcake in your room, daily bakes on offer...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your kind review and for choosing to return to Inverglen again - it's always a pleasure to see you and to catch up! We're so pleased that you feel like we offer a home from home experience - that's...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    314 reviews
    .38 km away
    Little Italy
    618 reviews
    .37 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    141 reviews
    .31 km away
    Bar One
    232 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    214 reviews
    .65 km away
    Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
    340 reviews
    .71 km away
    Castle Gallery
    40 reviews
    .66 km away
    Old High St Stephen's Church
    34 reviews
    .71 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Kl C
    Hi. We are a group of 5 adults and plan to stay from 27 Mar to 28 Mar. Do you have 2 rooms to accommodate 5 of us? Thanks.
    9 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    nellie195105
    Do you have availability for July 20? Our tour company, Inverness tours, recommended your accommodation. Sincerely, Martha twist
    23 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Hi Martha, We do have availability on the dates required, however, we do have a minimum stay policy of 2 nights. You can book online via our website. Best Regards
    1
    Vote
    Barb G
    Any openings for sometime around October 5, 6, or 7?
    27 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Hello - We do have availability on 5th and 6th October, but are fully booked for 7th October. The best rates can be found by booking on-line via our website.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It is a very quiet location, you should have no problem with any room."
    Kevin K, 4 months agoRead review
    "We enjoyed room #6 as it slept 2 adults and 1 child. Lots of space."
    Kathy E, 7 months agoRead review
    "Nice and tidy rooms."
    jp_eijkelboom, 7 months agoRead review
    "All great rooms upstairs"
    foodtravelers_10, 8 months agoRead review
    "Super King is very spacious and comfortable."
    PSG100, 9 months agoRead review
    "Best shower ever - room 5"
    RedDogDreamz, 9 months agoRead review
    "We have stayed in standard and luxury room here - both were excellent but if you require more space the..."
    Pangebear, 9 months agoRead review
    "Room 2 is large and sunny."
    Indrani D, 10 months agoRead review
    "Wide room, nice decoration and their breakfast where terrific! Definetly a place to stay!"
    Mikalet, 11 months agoRead review
    "We were in room 2 I believe which was really lovely."
    Alexia S, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    St Ann's House
    BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    An Grianan
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel