We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
No availability for your dates from these sites
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“susan and john” (84 reviews)
“b b” (140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s no wonder this B&B is always in demand; the only question is whether it’s because of the clean, comfortable, convenient accommodations or the kind, warm and welcoming attitudes of your hosts John and Susan. The location is just far enough away from the center...More

Thank hoibonker7
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi guys Happy New Year! Thanks so much for your lovely review, and sorry for our delay in responding - we're just back from a Christmas break, so we will send through your recipe request asap. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Booked in last weekend for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Warm welcome, lovely room and delicious breakfast! Centrally located within easy access of train station and all other amenities. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan B
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Jan Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness, and also for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and we hope that you will return again in the...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

This has to be the best guesthouse in Inverness. Susan and John have thought of everything. Very clean throughout. A must for everyone. We stayed on the 'Stay 3 nights get the third night FREE'. Fantastic value for money. Don't hesitate - This is the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikedry
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Mike Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us so much, and would love to see you all again if you return to do the train journey up to Wick in the...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay with Susan and John. Their B&B was conveniently located within walking distance of town, and offered a quiet, comfortable place to return to after a busy day of sightseeing. Susan's breakfasts were delicious and custom made, and we especially loved...More

Thank Patrice_David
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Patrice Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and found our hospitality and advice helped you to make the most of your holiday....More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

John and Susan are fabulous hosts. We had a great time. They were so hospitable. Rooms were great and breakfast even better! Best of all was their hospitality. Highly recommended. Centrally located in town tooMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gnthomas
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 November 2017

Hi guys Thanks so much for staying with us at Inverglen and for your lovely review. We were so delighted to meet you both when you were here recently for your friend's wedding and hope you had a safe journey back to Aberdeen and eventually...More

About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Details
  • Price range
  • US$ 89 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 5
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • Scotland >
  • Scottish Highlands >
  • Inverness
  • Also Known As
  • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ckwhite2017
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0
Votes
tavuker
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InverSue | Property representative |
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0
Votes
Kl C
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
Read review
"We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
Read review
"My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
Read review
"We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing