We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heathmount Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 192*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 242*
US$ 192*
US$ 242*
US$ 242*
US$ 192*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heathmount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Heathmount Hotel
 Click to rate
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice comfortable hotel amazing shower!! Lovely welcome from the landlady even though we were very tired after completing the GGW. Lovely restaurant and bar. Food was perfect and staff all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsShanks
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr & Mrs Shanks, We hope you are recovered from your GGW achievement, well done! We're delighted that you found your stay to be comfortable and were able to relax and enjoy our restaurant. We pride ourselves in our friendly staff, who share their local knowledge and make our guests feel very welcome. We thank you for your review...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and nice staff! It's very easy to get in the main part of the city. The restaurant is good, especially breakfast! Only issue is the ceiling in the room is really low. Wouldn't recommend for over 6". Not very many plugs either, but the decor is really cute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsi L
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kelsi, Thank for your review, it's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast has become rather legendary and we're delighted we're still getting it right. With regard to the low ceiling, we are a listed building which limits any structural changes but we've tried our very best to maximise the use of space in...

Insch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 8th or 9th visit here and they never ever disappoint us . I am a foodie and had a beautiful venison dish that melted in my mouth. Mum in law had seafood pasta which was fabulous. Service was great and staff pleasant as always. Looking forward to our next visit to Inverness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Wow! thank you for an amazing review ...we are thrilled to read how much you enjoy your visits to our restaurant. It's incredibly rewarding for us to receive such a glowing review, and we appreciate your time in leaving us feedback. We definitely look forward to your next visit! See you soon.

Cromarty, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Waited at least 40 mins to be served for drinks. No glasses! Still not been served so we've gone next door to the Corriegarth ...... straight in and served! Really disappointed... Buy more glasses and employ more staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your time to leave feedback on your visit. We're extremely disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We'd like to apologise profusely for the poor experience you had with us! If you could please get in touch with us at info@heathmounthotel.com and provide some details of this incident such as...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice, well presented hotel. Our room was comfortable, well equipped, clean and quiet despite the hotel bars being very busy on a Friday evening. Our well behaved dogs were welcomed in the rooms and in one of the bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. Our dog friendly policy is something we pride ourselves in, and receives lots of compliments. We look forward to seeing you back, enjoy your Great Glen trip!

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Had lunch here with a large group of friends. Very relaxing atmosphere. Food was of superb quality. Wine is, as always, of very high standard. I will definitely continue to be a repeat customer. P.s. absolutely love the new look following the recent refurb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Angus, we're so delighted to hear you and your friends enjoyed your meals with us!! Thank you for your kind comments about our refurbishment, we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Decided on a recent trip to Inverness to eat here. Well what a mistake. Can't fault the food it was lovely but as for the staff. Firstly my husband went over to the bar to order drinks and get menus. The girl that served him told him she would be over in a few minutes to take our order. Half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relusk
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Firstly, let me apologise profusely for the experience you had with us! We're extremely disappointed to hear that you found our staff to have this attitude as we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful at all times. If you could please get in touch with us at info@heathmounthotel.com and provide some details of this incident such as...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I visited the Heathmount on 1 Apr 17 to have dinner with a friend. Unsure what to expect, from the moment I arrived to the moment I left I was absolutely impressed. The food was delicious, the cocktails were excellent and staff were warm and welcoming. This ensured that that whole experience from food, to drinks, to conversation and laughs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments Ben, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your food and our cocktails! It means a lot to us to hear that you would recommend us, we hope to see you again in the future!

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Where to begin? Amazing staff from top to bottom, amazing breakfast, amazing bar, amazing room, and amazing location. What a quaint little hotel the Heathmount is, it's a small building with maybe 6 rooms, with a bar in the ground floor. The room was supremely decorated, large bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego_Lopes_Martinho
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this exceptionally thorough, wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our staff, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast too! We're so glad we got the opportunity to introduce you to your first Highland breakfast! We hope...

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great hotel for staying in Inverness, staff are really friendly and helpful. Fantastic food choice and specials daily, it also really good breakfast choice. Restaurant and bar have recently been refurbished and is on trend, Location is quite central around a 10 minute leisurely walk to the centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Angela! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff being friendly and helpful! We're also so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
5.2 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,756 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 9,216 - ₹ 15,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathmount Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heathmount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are uniquely decorated”
Diego_Lopes_Martinho, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1-5 are a bit larger then the upper landing.”
angelasX1934HC, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not far to town centre”
susanrX9987VO, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 were better decorated than room 8”
GORDONC266, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is so noisy. The bar is open until 12.30, and it is so loud.”
Dundarsdad, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 192* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 242
TripAdvisorUS$ 192
Hotels.comUS$ 242
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates