We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly windows were covered in condensation and room smelled of damp . No tea or coffee in room and heating didn't work . Car parking a nightmare ...,.. so disappinted . Told manager but he wasn't interested .... really bad avoid

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygmcs
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary Thanks for the review of your stay with us. It's such a shame you were disappointed with your stay and I do apologise your room wasn't up to our usual standard. All rooms should be checked by Housekeeping so we can rectify any issues before you arrive so I'm sorry your room was damp. This has now been...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very welcoming, polite and friendly and we cannot fault the service we received. We would definitely stay here again. It is only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. Also parking is available.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
LUTON
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got really cheap flights to Inverness with Easyjet and looked for a hotel to book. I have stayed at Premier Inn before so knew the standard we would get. We paid £32.50 per night up front and were not able to cancel or amend the booking, it was really good value for money and booked well in advance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutonSuze
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late on a Thursday evening in a snow storm, greeted immediately by the night manager clearing snow and salting the paths. Despite the late time and poor weather he was very friendly and welcoming - exactly what was needed after a long and challenging journey! The bed and bedding was perfect, comfy and fresh feeling. Despite the minus temperatures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe B
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

well located, we walked to the centre and back, close to business park and major roads. we had a good sleep, only the toilet extractor fan was noisy and didn't seem to extract anything from the shower area. Nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suds57
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for five nights, slept very well and had a good breakfast every morning. Plenty of choice for continental breakfast. Of course the food isn't top of the range, but it's great value for money. The staff was particularly friendly and cheerful. Couldn't have asked for more.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianne P
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this old brewery may not have the most appealing appearance from the road it provides an excellent comfortable, quiet, stay. Turn first left just past the hotel sign and left again into a spacious Carpark facing Thyme Restaurant ( where breakfast is served). There are a few disabled spaces right at the hotel door. The hotel entrance is slightly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank in_the_picture
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the staff to the accommodation to the food to the location this hotel is ideal. The staff made you very welcome and were willing to help in anyway they could. The food from breakfast to evening meal was of very good quality and value. The rooms have all you need and are very clean. There is ample free car...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william t b
sevilla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was absolutely perfect. The beds are really confortables and the rooms are clean and very spacious. The staff is really helpful. Special mention to Chris, the recepcionist. I recomended this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALVARO M
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel recently. Our room was next to busy road but glazing was excellent at keeping noise out. Very near town centre. No parking fees. Meals are excellent, both in value and choice. This was our second time at this hotel and would definitely go back again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raef690

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.1 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
1,565 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 9,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oldsmar, Florida
scotland
5 months ago
Mississippi

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel there are better”
 of 5 bubbles garygmcs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and request a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles LutonSuze, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor gets a nice river view, but the air conditioning is quite noisy but you do get used to it”
 of 5 bubbles phoebeb301, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do have lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Emsxo, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room to avoid noise disturbance from guests in rooms above,”
 of 5 bubbles SussexAdventurers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay