We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Inverness Fairways
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location with nice place to eat nearby at the golf club. Room was comfortable and clean with excellent shower/bath. Tea, coffee and juice was in the reception area was good. Staff were reasonably friendly. Wifi and breakfast not included in the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg C
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely travelodge. nice rooms and polite staff .handy location nice and close to a large asda so handy for breakfast .big bed only drawback was there were not enough plug sockets for a family of 4 with smart phones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alli1968
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night at Easter weekend, we are a family of 4 so we had a family room which consisted of a double bed and then 2 pop up beds for kids! At the side of the main fixed bed there is a leaflet that states "a great day starts from a travel lodge dreamer bed" this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems346
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Inverness Fairways Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the first room television did not work, we were moved to another room down the hall. The same unpleasant unclean smell was present in this bathroom too. The keycard did not work and the staff were not apologetic. Finally my daughter and I were woken at 3am with loud noises upstairs. This lasted about 20 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie k
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice handy location. Quiet and easy to park at. Good Asda nearby for petrol. Unfortunately booked a twin room. The first bed was fine but the second was a 'put you up' style and only 2 foot 6 inches wide meaning I kept hitting the wall. the bedding also kept slipping off. Not great for £59 for one night as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alangm2014
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could not have been made more welcome. Staff friendly and helpful. We enquired about a restaurant and were directed to the one about 200 yards walk away. (Reviewed separately). Room warm and hotel clean and tidy. Had been updated. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Inverness Fairways hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for your...

Clachan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Well managed, clean, comfortable, simple, and offering private space without undue restrictions. Easy to book: Efficient response and clear instructions. Good access to local support facilities and attractive walks and not too far from Inverness Centre. Animal tolerant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlandsarahB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Inverness Fairways Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Visited here due to a business trip away. Looked for many hotels in the area for a night away but were coming in at VERY stupid prices and this one flagged up at a VERY GREAT price. I didn't check in till late which wasn't a problem. Great reception desk people. Lovely and friendly. Great hotel with free parking. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLAnn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Situated away from town center, easy to find, the only eat / drink facilities was the golf house aka (the Fairways) hot meals finish around 20.00 - 20.30, (arrived late) so couldn't get a hot meal. drinks a bit pricy but couldn't see anywhere else to eat. no choice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124romanl
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I checked in on February 19th 2017 at around 3.30pm. We were allocated a room and decided to have a rest before going out for dinner. I thought it was a bit chilly so went to turn up the heating, I got a electric shock from the control panel (which was broken). My husband reported this immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filanda1508jane
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Inverness Fairways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel, we do hope you have received...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,738 reviews
2.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 5,026 - ₹ 9,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inverness Fairways 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice clean rooms”
alli1968, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. If you want (or need) a ground floor room recommend you contact the hotel direct.”
685margb, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check appliances to ensure they are not broken.”
Filanda1508jane, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for hotel away from road / we didn't have a choice short notice for business trip”
mariaab59, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chill out and enjoy”
Z5678ASjohnm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5