We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandy's Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sandy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing weekend at Sandys. Scott and his dad were more than helpful the whole weekend. First class service and the rooms were more than I ever expected from a small bnb. Would highly recommend staying at this establishment as you can't fault the guys who deliver first class service the whole weekend. Might even stay there again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
frances20142016, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments! Welcome back anytime!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at sandys for a long weekend and would highly recommend scott was very polite and couldn't do enough for us very knowledgeable of the area absolutely loved our stay here and will be booking again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie S
frances20142016, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments - for sure you can come back in the future anytime!

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay for an overnighter. Friendly, cheerful owner who works hard to look after guests. Our room was ample for the two of us, though it was a 3 person room, a bit narrow but not a problem, it had everything we needed, tea and coffee facilities, dressing table, hairdryer and lots of extras such a sweeties, savory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg C
response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review!

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

What a truly great stay. Scott is a really nice genuine guy and that comes across in his hospitality. Breakfast is amazing, so much to choose from and plenty of, Rooms spotless with chocolates, plenty of tea and coffee, crisps, biscuits, even scampi fries etc. Could not ask for more. We stayed 3 nights and wish it was longer. Anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Debbie and Neil, Thank you very much for your kind review! its guests like yourselves that make us want to continue in our business! Hopefully see you again in the future! Sandys

wrexham
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Well I gotta say that after reading some of these reviews I'm quiet shocked. First of all ,I am very finicky and If anyone can find something wrong then I can. ..but I found NOTHING whatsoever too complain about at sandy's. . The room was very clean. .the bed was fantastically comfortable and warm and I found no fault with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busmanhattan
response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the kind review! Welcome back any time!

Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My Dad and I are touring Scotland together and were fortunate to get a last minute booking in this popular little B&B. Scott, his Dad and his fiance run a first class operation just off the river. Our rooms were spacious and clean, with lots of towels (a luxury in the UK!), very comfortable beds and linens, and even some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaSCanada
response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We reserved on line through booking.com which had good reviews. When we got there, it was dirty and cramped. A spider descended from the ceiling, bounced off my cheek and landed on the bed and ran away as the representative was giving us the keys. The "flat screen TV" wasn't much bigger than my iPad. We went out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katlynjc
Management response:

Thank you very much for your comment on Sandy's B&B. I would like to answer some of your comments with regards to your publication on trip-advisor. 1). The bedrooms at Sandy's are not dirty, but in fact to a high standard & checked - if you were unhappy with the cleanliness, why didn't you complain about this at the time...

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed here for Rod Stewart Concert on 18th June, Scott couldn't be more helpful if he tried, he was great, very welcoming place to stay with things like crisps and Biscuits in room, 3 ladies sharing family room was ample, but the breakfast was fantastic plenty to choose from cold buffet to full Scottish breaki thank you Scott and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen W
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Spend only one night here in room 2. It's a bit small, so long stays won't be recommended but the bed is fairly comfy. The shower is a bit fiddly to get the right water temperature and the water pressure isn't to good but it sufficed. The curtains let a lot of light in and leaving the window open at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartbaus
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My family only stayed the one night here. We arrived a bit early and had to return at the arranged time. Sandy was a gracious host. The room was okay and the beds were comfortable along with the bathroom.The breakfast was good.My one 'pet' peeve was the smell of cat urine,fortunately not inside the room but it did take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Q

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 km away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#197 of 245 in Inverness
60 reviews
0.2 km away
Riverbank House
Riverbank House
#213 of 245 in Inverness
28 reviews
0.4 km away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#104 of 245 in Inverness
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
0.2 km away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#52 of 245 in Inverness
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenrossie Guest House
Glenrossie Guest House
#82 of 245 in Inverness
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandy's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Harrowden Road | IV3 5QN, Inverness IV3 5QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 3,639 - ₹ 8,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sandy's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy's Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sandy's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ring sandy and he willdo the rest”
 of 5 bubbles alanhowitt, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 rooms but owner told small double is very small.”
 of 5 bubbles B8016PZjohne, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Parking available”
 of 5 bubbles FloraM36, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Sandy has a good network of hosts to call on if he is full. He was able to direct travelers to other accommodations as he was full during my visit.”
 of 5 bubbles fdchief100, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay