We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pros Food delicious. Staff very nice. Room clean and bed comfortable. Cons Extra decadent room on small side for price paid, was disappointed on arrival nothing above average to make it decadent . Paintwork on balcony/terrace needs attention, looking worn. Cold showers in morning as no hot water in hotel but still charged full price. Inverness was a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duth
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. Your kind words regarding the staff, food and cleanliness of the room are very well received and appreciated. Thank you. I am saddened to read that you found your experience less than the perfect we aim to provide. As on...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First the good. The hotel was clean, in good condition and the room we had was very quiet. The staff were friendly, helpful and enthusiast and it was an easy walk into town. Now the not so good. The hotel was significantly overpriced. By the time we arrived, we had already stayed at several 5 star hotels in Ireland and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mhny2525
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am saddened to read that you feel your experience wasn’t to the high standard we wish all guests to experience when visiting Rocpool Reserve. Your comments regarding the staff and cleanliness of the hotel are very much appreciated and will be passed on...

Herts,UK
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here at the start and the end of a short trip to explore the Highlands and had 2 different rooms, both very comfortable with interesting features like the downstairs bathroom and air con to save opening the window and hearing the traffic noise. For a change a hotel too that has really excellent beds that you can sleep in,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbrach
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Rocpool Reserve. I am so happy that we were able to offer the high standard of facility and service that I expect all guests to receive, not just on your first visit, but on your return also. You are correct, a very basic rule...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always wanted to stay here and it didn't disappoint. We were greeted in the car park by one of the front of house staff which was a lovely touch. Even better that we were upgraded to a suite with the most amazing bathroom downstairs! Can't comment on the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was one of the best we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela M
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words of praise with regards to your recent visit to Rocpool Reserve. It is very welcoming to read that after your long awaited visit to Rocpool Reserve, you didn't leave disappointed. In your review, you describe the room you had which is room number 1. You are very much correct that...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky to arrive in Inverness on a gloriously sunny day. All we really wanted to do was to relax in our own company (my wife and I). We had splurged and booked an "Extra Decadent" room, and Room 5 was just that, filling the bill for us perfectly. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisG46
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you first of all for choosing to stay at Rocpool Reserve and secondly for such a pleasant review of your time here. I'm so happy that you managed to enjoy Room 5 to the extent that you did. It truly is a lovely room and for it to offer a terrace and private hot tub, it really...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at this hotel is beyond excellent! They were not only attentive and friendly, they treated my like one of the family. There are only 11 rooms in this hotel, so the whole staff knows which room is yours, so there is never any need to sign for drinks or food in the excellent restaurant. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La-arana
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback and kind words. At Rocpool Reserve, we like to think of it as "a home away from home" so to read that you found our hospitality to be similar to how you'd be treated by a family member, is quite the accolade indeed. With...

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on a road trip around Scotland. From the personal welcome in the car park to the settling of the bill our stay was perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. We stayed in room 6 and didn't notice any noise pointed out by a previous reviewer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulandjuliet
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful and very much appreciated review of your stay at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. It is because of feedback such as yours that we continue to go from strength to strength in providing the highest of standards possible for all guests who visit. I will...

moray
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just back from a lovely break at this gorgeous hotel. To start with we were greeted by a member of staff with a brolly as it was raining. Showed to our complimentary upgraded room and it was stunning. The attention to detail was amazing. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was gorgeous, and cocktails in the bar. Compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank portaventuralovers
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with Tripadvisor the praise kindly given with regards to your recent stay at Rocpool Reserve. We believe very strongly that the little things and attention to detail are very important to every guest's stay so every effort is given to hopefully surpass expectations and offer an unrivalled service from check...

Franschhoek, South Africa
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A great experience in a quiet ,excellent location close to town ( a walk). The hotel staff were extremely helpful,friendly and could do nothing more to help us enjoy our stay. Our room was an Exclusive double room - could wish for no more. Beautifully decorated, well laid out lots of room and a bathroom to die for with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berjan2014
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such an insightful review regarding your recent stay at Rocpool Reserve. We believe very much at Rocpool Reserve that the small things are what makes a stay very memorable so the intricate touches to the bedrooms, the high standard of toiletries and whatever help all staff members can be, go...

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and organised a joint 40th birthday for 6 friends in the restaurant. The room was lovely and the bathroom massive. The staff were extremely helpful and some nice touches in the room, like a bottle of water and a glass plus a plate of chocolate macaroons awaiting me after my night out. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkwilde
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, a happy belated Birthday. I am so happy that you chose to share such an important milestone with Rocpool Reserve. We wish to make every guest feel welcome and also to give an experience to savour and from your review, it seems very much that we had done it on this occasion for you. It...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
535 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,656 reviews
3.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
4.7 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#3 of 34 in Inverness
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 18,016 - ₹ 83,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#3 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh
4 months ago
Albuquerque, New Mexico
8 months ago
Athens, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends on preferences.”
juliehY5004XL, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 has an outdoor terrace undercover with a hot tub, sauna and seating area. It is very private. (extra decandent room)”
Hydro45, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is very comfortable but has no view.”
SandyC352, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Decadent rooms are best!”
831JohnM831, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room with a terrace and jacuzzi is a bit of fun.”
955paulinet, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates