We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$88
View deal
Trip.com$108
FindHotel$108
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 37 hotels in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you're into monsters or munros, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness West puts you in the perfect spot. You're close to Nessie's world-famous home, the Caledonian Canal, incredible scenery and world-class tourist attractions. Overlooked by a pink castle, Inverness is a colourful place to visit at any time of year. Listen to the blues at Belladrum festival, visit the Urquhart Castle on the banks of Loch Ness and sail across the waters, or watch athletes toss the caber onto the green grass at the Highland Games. Come in the summer and the city is awash with colourful flowers too. Then come back to the hotel for tasty food at our Beefeater Grill restaurant and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1301Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 657
  • 419
  • 145
  • 37
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Absolutely delighted with the hotel and the staff ,Nicola and Monika good not be more helpful and friendly,they say a hotel is as good as it’s staff and there all brilliant, we loved every minute of our stay and are coming back next year ,see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All good views from the windows
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear stevecB9034CH Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. It was great to hear that you were delighted with the hotel and the service. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto Nicola and Monika. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samthevillan wrote a review Feb 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom131 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
With Premier Inn you know exactly what you are going to get and at this location they fully delivered. We had booked a holiday to cruise on the Caledonian Canal and selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the base of CaleyCruisers. The rooms were clean and spacious. We have paid a lot more and got a lot less! They also offer a meals package that includes breakfast, an evening meal & a drink in the adjacent pub. We thought it was good value. The breakfast was very good. great value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear samthevillan Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you had a great stay and found the location great as well. It was nice to hear you had a good experience in the restaurant and I will ensure I pass your comments on to the restaurant manager. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnCurryKing wrote a review Sep 2022
Dunkeld, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
It's fine, but it's just not as good an experience as you normally get in the Premier Inn. Pros - rooms are great - normal Premier Inn standard - good bed, desk space and shower. Staff in restaurant are lovely. Free parking. Cons - reception staff never that friendly for some reason. Breakfast is nowhere near as good as you normally get in Premier Inn; some things are sitting far too long other items are stone cold. Stayed two nights this time; wifi wasn't working properly either night. Premier Inns in the town - especially the one on the riverside - are much, much better. Sorry!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Other Premier Inns in Inverness are better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AnCurryKing I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I would like to apologise regarding the points that you have raised in your review. Here at Premier Inn we thrive to provide the best experience possible for all our guests and I am saddened to learn that we have failed on this occasion. I will make sure I look into all your points you have raisied. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OkeyDoke wrote a review Sep 2022
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom221 contributions75 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in a comfortable and quiet ground floor wheelchair accessible room with a good view of the golf course. The bed was as comfortable as expected from a Premier Inn and all staff were very helpful and friendly - service always with a smile. There are plenty of disabled parking spaces in the large car park. The downside is the Beefeater restaurant next door. Although breakfast was good, the evening menu had a choice of just three items - salmon, burger or a vegetarian option. We ended u.p having salmon which was cooked well but would have preferred a more vaied menu There are lovely flat walks in the area and it is just 5-8 minutes drive from the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tracy j I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you had a great stay and found the room comfortable and the team friendly. I was really sorry that you had issues in the restaurant and I will ensure your comments are passed onto the restaurant manager. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage39674212514 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Having stayed at this particular PI site many times over the years I knew what to expect and I got it - however one of the main bugbears over the last few stays is the automated check in facilities remain out of commission - when asked a member of staff said they were "requiring maintenance" - they have been in this state since we first visited in Sept 2020 although until all COVID regs were removed earlier this year I can understand that. The Q for check in was really long and the operation of these machines would have assisted guests and staff alike. All other PI sites I have stayed at during late 2021 and through 2022 have had these machines operational - so please PI West - get it sorted??
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Voyage39674212514 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Inverness West. I was really glad you had a nice stay. I would like to apologise regarding the check in kiosk being out of order I am looking to get this fixed as soon as possible. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
midge5 wrote a review Sep 2022
scotland uk185 contributions106 helpful votes
Stayed here with my family on Thursday night. Room dirty, bed broken, massive orange stain on carpet, window doesn’t open and really stuffy and hot. Not enough towels in the rooms and not enough toilet roll. Food awful in the restaurant. On entering the room after being newly cleaned there was no nice clean smell so instantly before I even looked I new it was dirty. Have definitely gone down hill sadly, won’t return. Shockingly embarrassing to Scottish hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear midge5 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I would like to apologise regarding the points that you have raised in your review. Here at Premier Inn we thrive to provide the best experience possible for all our guests and I am saddened to learn that we have failed on this occasion. I will make sure I look into all your points you have raisied. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blondehairrocks wrote a review Sep 2022
66 contributions32 helpful votes
Visited after a long trip from the shetlands. Despite checking in after required time room was not ready. We were given a room the smelled of damp. The room was clean and sizeable, but too stuffy. Windows could not be opened and air conditioning was unable to be adequately controlled. Staff were friendly but a bit under pressure due to large parties arriving. Restaurant next door has such a bad reputation we did not risk it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Blondehairrocks I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I would like to apologise regarding the points that you have raised in your review. Here at Premier Inn we thrive to provide the best experience possible for all our guests and I am saddened to learn that we have failed on this occasion. I will make sure I look into all your points you have raisied. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom01450856393 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We always book premier inn if there is one nearby where we are travelling as you know what standard you going to get. I was pleased this hotel was attached to a Beefeater until I started to read previous reviews as they were not too good. We swept these negative reviews aside and decided to eat there. From the moment we entered the Beefeater the service was outstanding, Fiona meet us at the entrance and showed us to our table the Sophie took over to make it an enjoyable experience. The service from both Sophie and Fiona was outstanding in a genuine and friendly manner. The food was good, I had fillet steak, not the best you would get, however for the price of the meal deal it was exceptional value and cooked to perfection. Following that visit we booked a table for our last night and the experience was exactly the same. Outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Freedom01450856393 Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a nice stay and it was great that you had such a nice experience in the restaurant and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the restaurant manager. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teresafraser4 wrote a review Sep 2022
Fife, United Kingdom1 contribution
The quality of the hotel and staff were as expected but the food service was disappointing. Almost everything we ordered was unavailable and the staff’s response was unapologetic with no explanation and a bland attitude. He appeared to be put out by having to wait on us. When the food did arrive it was of a very poor quality. Even the following morning we experienced ‘unavailable’ food at breakfast. I used to travel extensively in the UK for work and always stayed at Premier Inns but never experienced this. It appears to be an issue with this particular location as the following night we stayed in the Oban Premier Inn which was of the standard expected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear teresafraser4 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you found the hotel to the standard you have come to expect. I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding the issues you raised regarding the restaurant and I will ensure this is passed onto the restaurant manager. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff H wrote a review Sep 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom104 contributions30 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here a couple of times now and it has been good on both occasions. The location is convenient for onward travel towards Loch Ness with plenty of parking. The Beefeater on-site means you don’t have to go into Inverness if you don’t want to. For those who fancy a walk there’s a nice walk along the river into the city. The Botanical Gardens are a 10 minute walk away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Anderson, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jeffh922 Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you have had a great stay on both your trips. It was really nice that you found the location great and I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Inverness West hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Malt Room (2.0 km), River Ness (1.7 km), and North Coast 500 (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Bar, Miele's Gelateria, and Fig & Thistle.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Inverness West hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Inverness Castle Viewpoint (1.8 km), Inverness Town House (1.9 km), and Highland Railway Company 1914-1919 Memorial (2.1 km).
Is Premier Inn Inverness West hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.