We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenrossie Guest House

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
“city centre”(7 reviews)
“b b”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
27
16
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancity centreb bstayed nightssingle bedevery morningtrain stationacross the riverthe ground floorminute walkhostsguesthousebreakfastwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Check-in is no earlier than 4:30 PM and no breakfast available at all. Breakfast place they recommend is 15 minute walk. Shower almost overflowed. No place to hang out but your room. Free parking next door between 5:00 PM and 9:00 AM. Otherwise parking possible...More

Thank dongehring2017
Response from Marina B, Owner at Glenrossie Guest HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Hello, We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay. The residential road directly opposite us is free on-street parking at all times, which we think is great considering how close we are to the city centre. It is usually pretty easy to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Glenrossie is conveniently located in town BUT you cannot ever check in until 4.30pm! We'd been travelling for the previous 24 hours on long flights, & called just after lunch but were told the room would not be available earlier, even though checkout for...More

Thank island03
Response from Marina B, Owner at Glenrossie Guest HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Hello, We are sorry you were so disappointed with the service we provide. All the information, check-in times and the fact we don't serve breakfast etc, are clearly stated on our Booking.com page, before you complete your reservation. We are a small family-run business and...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We arrived at 6.30pm 11/9 and were assigned Room 2. We had requested a Twin room, however as with many guest houses Twins rooms are not readily available. In room 2, we had a double bed with a single bed squeezed into the corner of...More

Thank Robbyna S
Response from Marina B, Owner at Glenrossie Guest HouseResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Robbyna, As we have explained several times to you before, you could have asked us for help at the time instead of experiencing an uncomfortable night's sleep. We take payment at check-in for efficiency, but we ask all our guests to let us know...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a triple room. The space was limited and wifi didn't work very well, but, otherwise, it was a standard room in a guest house . The hosts were welcoming during our stay. On the day we were leaving we asked...More

Thank ali_estr
Response from Marina B, Owner at Glenrossie Guest HouseResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Laura, Thank you for leaving a review. We are surprised you have rated us so low, because you actually wanted to stay an extra night. (But unfortunately we were fully booked and could not accommodate you). We apologise you are so unhappy that we...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed at the Glenrossie Guesthouse recently and could not have been happier with our stay. Marine and Steven were wonderful hosts, with nothing too much trouble. The guest house is in a great position for walking to the city centre, with lovely restaurants and bards...More

Thank SimonJones50
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glenrossie Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Free parking next door between 5:00 PM and 9:00 AM. Otherwise parking possible if you are lucky about a block..."
Read review
"Our room was ground floor and we could hear noise above and out in garden / kitchen area, but pleasant."
Read review
"The room I had at the back was nice and quiet."
Read review
"was very pleased comfortable room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing