We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Aspatria
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for New Year with a Coach Party I was here for Christmas and New Year last year and eagerly looked forward to coming again. I was not disappointed. We were made very welcome. The food was excellent, good choice at all meals and plenty of wine included or soft drinks in lieu. Very pleasant service throughout the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary W
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Happy New Year Mary W! Thanks for sharing your Hogmanay with us again! We're delighted we didn't disappoint you! I'm so happy we made you feel so welcome and that you enjoyed the entertainment and all that the package includes. We all hope you have a fantastic 2016 and we see you again to ring in 2017! Thanks again for...

Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Never lets us down. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfasts , good rustic brown bread with breakfast too. Comfy beds & great Spa. One downside is pool , jacuzzi & gym to be emptied by 9pm . 10pm woukd be better, we are on holiday , want to have dinner then relax without being rushed. Still fab hotel however . Location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sunchaser172
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunchaser172 Thank you ever so much! What an honour to be one of your favourite hotels, this is truly fantastic! I have passed on your feedback about the pool opening hours, thank you for that. The gorgeous bread we provide is made by a local bakery and is very popular with everyone. I do hope we see you again...

Buckhaven
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Myself, husband, sister snd brother in law all stayed for the 3 night new year break, all inclusive, excellent stay from the word go. Two river view rooms, one larger than the other, but both very clean, great bed and pillows. EEntertainment on all three nights was very good, only moan was too many people for the size of tne...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank claireo55
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear claireo55 Thank you ever so much for sharing your fantastic review! We are delighted you enjoyed your Hogmanay with us and that you had an excellent memorable three days. The team love Hogmanay here and it's great that you were shown such generous hospitality through-out. The dance floor can become quite small once everyone is in the mood for...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I was on an organised Christmas break for 4 nights. The room at the back was large comfortable and very clean. There is a hairdryer, shower gel and shampoo and tea/coffee facilities in the room, these, along with the towels were replenished daily. There is no safe. The staff in all areas of the hotel were exceedingly helpful not only...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brenda F
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brenda F Thank you so much, we are so happy that you had a lovely Christmas with us. Making great memories for our guests is so important and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your super complements for the team, I have printed your review for everyone to read! Maybe we'll see you...

Swindon
Reviewed 1 January 2016

A very pleasant hotel, in easy walking distance of the town, on the banks of the river. Pleasant family room (2 double beds). Lift was on the tiny side, so I avoided using it. Pleasant leisure facilities with helpful staff. Slightly pricey, but its location and facilities would justify this. Parking wasn't the best, but the staff in the leisure...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lori W
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lori W Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay. We are thrilled you had a great Christmas in Inverness and that you enjoyed the hotel and the location we have. The lift is on the bijou side, mainly due to the planning rules we have to follow because of the age of the building -...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister and her husband. Very friendly from the start, met and greeted at the car park and lovely rooms over the river (they're worth it!). Spacious, warm and a good night's sleep here. Dinner was reasonable, breakfast is good but busy at our stay... the swim pool is very relaxing and we'll managed when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DouglasMidlands
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DouglasMidlands Thanks for sharing your super review! We are very happy you had a great stay and that you would choose to book with us again - fantastic! The view is beautiful and I'm delighted you had a good night's sleep too, thanks for sharing your experience with everyone. I do hope we can look after you again in...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Booked from a distance for a pre Christmas treat on the strength of previous reviews and a visit to the website. How disappointing! Did not bother with the treatments after seeing the facilities on offer. Hotel foyer rather tired with a few sparse, cheap Christmas decorations. Spa area entered through a small lounge at end of pool. No welcome by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn1314
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn1314 Thank you for posting your review of your experience and I would like to express how sorry we all are that you have left so disappointed. In the lounge bar we serve Starbucks coffee and I'm very sorry that you did not receive the usual helpful and friendly service the team here pride themselves on. The hotel and...

Prestwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Spent many breaks in Inverness and used many Hotels/Boarding houses and not really had a poor one but the Palace Hotel is ahead of them all. Very friendly and considerate staff. Excellent Riverview room. First class food.Only thing we could say was its to hot in the hotel. We will definitely be back here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dod G
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dod G Thank you so much, what a lovely review. We're all very flattered by your super praise and thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone. It's fantastic that you will be back and I do hope we have the opportunity to look after you again very soon. From all the team, we hope you have a very...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We joined a Great Railway Journeys steam train tour which stayed for four nights at this hotel. It is very conveniently located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Inverness. It is on the Inn River directly across from the castle. The hotel was very nicely furnished and modern with an indoor pool, bar, restaurant and services normally expected....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel L
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L Thank you very much for your great review. Rail holidays are becoming a very popular way of exploring our beautiful country and it's so great to read that you enjoyed your break. The location we have is fantastic for visiting the centre of Inverness and we are fortunate enough to be able to provide our guests with...

Watchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

What a fantastic stay we had. We stayed here in October for 5 nights as part of a coach holiday. The hotel is well situated for the city centre and for walks along the River Ness with all the rooms at the front overlooking the river. The booking in process was smooth and the receptionist was politeand efficient and service...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alison H
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alison H Thank you ever so much and it's fantastic that still after a couple of months following your holiday you are remembering us so fondly. This is so lovely to read. We are so grateful for all your complements and we are just delighted that you had such a great time, thank you for sharing your experience with...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,742 reviews
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 8,518 - ₹ 26,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a river room”
tinawest2016, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the River Ness is an option.”
  • View across the River Ness. Top floor is open to public from mid-April 2017.
yoncaoj, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at front of hotel”
VirgoQualitySeeker47, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 was way too warm (even in April) and no air conditioning. Wifi was intermittent”
JenAberdeen_9, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors front of hotel for best views.”
jambo2, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5