We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

    8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     11 people are viewing this hotel
    US$ 184
    US$ 165
    SAVE US$ 19
    US$ 184
    US$ 166
    Traveller (316)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (50)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good34%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “the river” (319 reviews)
    “valet service” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Small Double Room
      US$ 165
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking (Cozy;Small Room) - Flexible Rate
      US$ 184
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 166
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,396)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,310 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    So I had a room in the building next to where you check in at. Thankfully, I was on the 2nd floor because they do not have elevators. The room was decent size. They leave you small bottles of whisky and a sweet treat, and...More

    Thank TJP51
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    If you are looking for a traditional new year celebration this is just the ticket although it's expensive if you don't take full advantage of all inclusive package. The best of the hotel includes the lovely river views, valet parking and the spa. It is...More

    Thank hipstergirl2016
    Response from Della E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for looking at our packages and recommending them! It is really nice of you to mention what we do and what we have to offer. Thank you again, it is very much appreciated. Sarah

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We booked into the Palace as the other hotel which we had booked did not have a room for us! Actually they did us a favour, as the Palace was great. It was a special milestone birthday for me. My daughter, her husband and my...More

    Thank comfortlovers
    Response from Della E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again Sarah

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Larry J G
    Response from Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & SpaResponded 5 days ago

    More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked this hotel after our previous hotel was horrible. This was an outstanding hotel. We had a great room. Close to downtown and beautiful walks. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only downside was the large dog they let stay there. I like...More

    Thank 1965Colleen
    Response from Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & SpaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear 1965Colleen, Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating! I'm so happy that you liked your room and were pleased with the location (we're very lucky!). I'm so sorry that you were uncomfortable with our dog policy. I hope that you enjoyed...More

    Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
    517 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,761 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    845 reviews
    #12 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
    1,371 reviews
    #22 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 103 - US$ 346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa ,
    • Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness ,
    • Inverness Best Western ,
    • Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (316)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (50)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (228)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Columba Hotel, Inverness
    1,239 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
    1,371 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    The Waterside Hotel
    611 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    The Highlander B & B
    71 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rocpool Restaurant
    1,648 reviews
    .09 km away
    Urquhart's Restaurant
    627 reviews
    .10 km away
    Cafe 1
    923 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Castle Tavern
    1,251 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    River Ness
    1,832 reviews
    .10 km away
    Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
    395 reviews
    .22 km away
    Inverness Cathedral
    356 reviews
    .14 km away
    Inverness Castle
    484 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Keshhav T
    21 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Johnbhoy83 | Reviewed this property |
    It's about 10 miles from hotel, there's a bus service from the airport to city and it's a few mins walk from there.
    1
    Vote
    whiterabbit2754
    2 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Della E | Property representative |
    Hi whiterabbit2754, Thanks for your question and I wanted to let you know that yes, we do have rooms which have "wet rooms". We also have frames and seats for use in the room on request. I hope this helps and thanks... More
    1
    Vote
    Bonnie B
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Della E | Property representative |
    Hi Bonnie B, Thank you for your message, bookings through Great Rail Journeys are automatically allocated into Classic rooms. If you would like an upgrade then please contact Great Rail or the hotel directly to check... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Check on booking re space/view, some rooms very compact but sold as doubles. Best view at front of building..."
    Read review
    "Stay elsewhere!"
    Read review
    "We paid for a River Ness view and we were glad we did."
    Read review
    "upgrade to Riverview room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing