Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Traveller (753)
Room & Suite (438)
Dining (83)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹27,908
Get rewarded with One Key
₹27,766
Multiple ways to pay
₹25,254
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 38 hotels in Inverness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. Recently awarded AA 4 Star, it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with your favourite coffee as we We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the newly refurbished Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks Coffee : Sleeping Beauty Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,355 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled along the River Ness, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa garners appreciation for its prime location and inviting atmosphere, with many guests enjoying the picturesque views and easy access to local attractions. While the hotel's cleanliness and recent refurbishments receive accolades, opinions on room quality and value are divided; some guests find the rooms spacious and well-appointed, whereas others describe them as cramped and overpriced. Service quality also varies, with the staff often described as friendly, although occasional lapses in breakfast service efficiency are noted.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,355Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,062
  • 738
  • 329
  • 144
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
murtaughmcm wrote a review Jul 2023
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has it all! Great location on the river, great views, amenities that can include a bathtub, unbelievably delicious dinners in the restaurant and top-notch staff.
Expensive but worth it.
I highly recommend it.!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska-Dolgowska, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Murtaughmcm. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations and we are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. Kindest Regrads, Angelika
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gorby123 wrote a review Apr 2020
England, United Kingdom4,299 contributions840 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay at the Inverness Palace hotel in March just before the lockdown. Situated right on the river, opposite the he castle, our rear facing room was large in good condition, warm and quiet.

We travelled as part of a coach party, and so has included meals and drinks. The food was excellent, with a good choice and at evening meal wine in the table. At the bar we could choose from a large selection of draught or bottled beers, although wine here was limited to the cheapest house variety.

My only small gripe was the lack of the leisure facilities, which I had been looking forward to. I was aware of the refurbishment and the reopening date of the 13thMarch, which was still being given in reply to reviews here just a week before. In reality on arrival there were still several weeks work left to do, and although we had been notified a few days in advance, we were not offered the use of facilities at another hotel as some previous guests had been. Instead we were offered an extra hour in the free bar which probably cost nothing as most people can only drink a certain amount anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Coutts, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Dear Gorby123, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us despite the unusual circumstances and hopefully when things get back to normal you’ll be able to visit again and make use of the brand new leisure facilities. We’re looking forward to reopening the hotel soon and welcoming guests back and hopefully we’ll get a second opportunity to Impress you later in the year. Best Wishes Samantha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Ashmckee wrote a review Jan 2020
22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Hogmanay package for 4 nights from 30th December until 3rd January for a group of 6 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs.
We loved the hotel; the rooms are big, clean and spacious. The only downside about the room was that it was too hot which meant we had to keep the 3 windows open at all times.
The food and drinks on offer were both fantastic and plentiful.
The thing that really stood out was the amazing service that was given by all of the staff. They were friendly, helpful and couldn’t do enough for all of us. The kids were given sweets and biscuits and the chef even gave the dogs chicken and roast beef. We were all made to feel very welcome.
The New Year entertainment was good, however the function room is a little too small for the Party Evenings.
We will definitely be back and we’re already looking at booking for this Hogmanay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Ashmckee. I'm so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful time at Hogmanay and thrilled that you'd like to come back this year too! Everyone will be delighted to hear your compliments. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Aimee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila J wrote a review Sept 2020
Lincoln57 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having pre-booked and paid for this hotel prior to our arrival the whole experience was uninspiring and stressful.
On arrival the small car park (given the size of the hotel and spa) was rammed. Visited the spa reception that handled valet parking to query this to be told we would have to use a car park 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The young women on reception tried to explain we would get a permit and started to give indecipherable instructions around the background noise from the spa, a face mask and a plastic screen. After a week in Scotland and a car full of a suitcase, bags and camera equipment etc I was not prepared to do this. She shrugged her shoulders and said it was first come first served. My husband heading back in to try to make sense of this was offered a parking space by the valet driver who was just moving a car - problem solved thankfully.
Around to the hotel reception to check in and make a dinner reservation (having already had it made clear at both the original booking and the electronic check in that this could only be accomplished when checking in) we were told they were full and nothing was available. We arrived at about 6.15pm!! We were then handed an envelope so we could choose breakfast and return the list (uninspiring) to reception before 8.00 pm for the next morning. How am I supposed to know more than 12 hours ahead what I want for breakfast the next day?
We were given an upgraded room - except this was not in the hotel, it was in a separate building the other side of the car park. It was large, mostly empty space with a poor, stingy selection of teas and coffees and next to no storage space for clothes. Which for one night was not a problem but if staying longer there was nowhere to put your underwear!!The shelf below held the kettle with a nearby plug that would have ensured the steam from the kettle hit your clothes. Two cups, two small glasses that held the selection of teas, coffee and sugar. No other options for drinks any where in the room.
The bed was a zip lock, hard with the mattress on one side badly dished and so very uncomfortable, no additional available bedding other than a not very impressive duvet.
In its favour, I will say the room was clean.
I would not recommend this hotel and will have to seriously reconsider using Best Western again after this, which is a shame because previous hotels we have used have been good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback, Sheila J. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and for not being able to give you a happy experience in the hotel. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. The car park, I totally understand how frustrating this would have been. We are looking at ways to improve this to make it easier for all our visitors, but I am glad that at the end you managed to use the parking space. I am sorry to hear that you were left unimpressed with your room. We do always try our best to find the guests another room if they are unhappy. Sometimes this is not possible due to the number of people staying at this specific time. I can only apologise that this was not possible at your time of stay. Furthermore, I am very upset to hear about your experience during the dinner reservation. Our team always tries to organise all the bookings and adjust to the current circumstances of safety. We understand that sometimes things can and do wrong at times, but we pride ourselves on rectifying matters and dealing with the guest. I am sorry that we did not appear to do this for you on this occasion but We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness. Kind regards, Angela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andycins wrote a review Jul 2021
Staffordshire, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We left a review on booking.com however we felt the way it was set up it would read black or white, this isn't a true reflection.
The hotel was very clean, the location was perfect and the staff worked hard.
This is not based on opinion but how it was for us.
Bedroom.
No aircon and the room was hot. There was a fan but was of no effect.
We could clearly hear the adjacent rooms talking and understood every word. We did turn the TV on to give them privacy
No safe.
No fridge.
Hotel generally
The breakfast was average
On arrival which was 8.30pm, we went straight to dining area as we were hungry although they were close to closing the kitchen, they did take our order. Which was a big plus. However the food looked and tasted like it came out of a box. We ate out for the rest of our visit. Plenty of excellent restaurants.
We sat in lounge style area although staff floated in and out No one asked if we wanted anything, indeed we had to chase them to order a drink.
We will emphasise that it is spotless and we would have no problem stopping there again.
Opinion
They definitely need someone floating around reception, lounge and dining areas as a link between the hotel and the guest's. On checking out we learnt from reception that there are two restaurants, one srrving bar like food, the other a restaurant.
Just in case they say that's all in our emails. I finished working at 1am before travelling No time to read anything. There's a lot of people in the same boat.
The rooms could do with a safe at least. I know it's expensive to fit aircon and sound proofing the rooms is probably not possible.
I will state yet again that it is not a disaster and inverness is a nice city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear andycins, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations and for not being able to give you a happy experience in the hotel. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We appreciate your feedback and always take any opinion on board, as this is the only way to provide our guests with excellent service and high quality. We take all feedback very seriously and where possible introduce corrective methods as soon as possible. I am very upset to hear about your experience in the restaurant during breakfast, this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our service and quality. I will definitely raise this with the Food and Beverage manager to discuss with their team. What is more, I am sorry to hear that you were left unimpressed with your room. We do always try our best to find the guests another room if they are unhappy with their original room. Sometimes this is not possible due to being full and not having availability to offer a special upgrade or another room and I can only apologise that this was not possible at your time of stay. Once again please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness! Kind Regards, Angelika Malinowska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorna2730 wrote a review Aug 2020
Falkirk, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel which has been newly refurbished to a high standard. We had a delux river view room right opposite the castle, which was lovely. They have installed Perspex screens in public areas including the reception, Brasserie and lounge, these are not intrusive and whilst you are aware they are there, they soon become invisible. The staff all wear masks and guests are requested to do the same whilst walking around the hotel, and there are various automatic hand sanitizer stations around the hotel including prior to entering the lifts. The food is good quality, tasty and well cooked.

The location of the hotel is excellent, being very close to the city centre.

We had a very enjoyable stay, during which we felt safe with the measures put in place by the hotel and the staff. We will certainly recommend this hotel to any friends looking for a good hotel in Inverness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Lorna2730! we are delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable stay and felt safe with the measures that we have put in place. I will pass your review on to the team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Samantha Coutts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roamingroto wrote a review Sept 2020
Alderminster, United Kingdom119 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at the start of our NC500 trip and were reasonably pleased with our choice. Hotel is strictly adhering to COVID restrictions, perhaps a little too vehemently. We had booked a standard room, but were offered the opportunity to bid for an upgrade, which we did. We got a River Ness View room, but they failed to provide the promised extras such as water and shortbread in the room, quoting COVID Restrictions which is a little odd when other hotels in Scotland are managing to provide them! A bit of a mean trick. Most staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of one young lady receptionist who must have had previously worked as a medical receptionist as everything for her seemed to be a negative. Room was very nice, with a confortable bed and good seating looking towards the river and the castle. Dinner in the restaurant was a bit disappointing in terms of the food on offer. It was OK but menu choices offered very little in the healthy range (most things were fried - but this is Scotland!) and when served food lacked any style in its presentation. We took breakfast in our room and this was very good, served on time, hot and well presented. Although not cheap, this is an excellent place to stay in the centre of Inverness and is walkable to the city centre, the river, castle etc. Car parking is a bit of a nightmare as there are insufficient spaces, but there is on-street parking nearby at a relatively low cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Roamingroto. I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed with your room and our location. I am very sorry that you did not have any water and shortbread in your room, but due to the current situation, we try to follow the hygiene guidelines and on request we deliver all the necessary items directly to our guests. Furthermore, I am very upset to hear about your experience in the restaurant during dinner, this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our quality and service. I will definitely raise this with the Food and Beverage manager to discuss with their team. I hope you enjoyed your time in Inverness and we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Angela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anniem15 wrote a review Sept 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom73 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location in Inverness right on the river & a couple of minutes from the centre. The selling point for us was the recent renovation & the fact it has a pool & a spa. Oh how we've missed swimming during lockdown. We stayed in a river/castle view room which was well worth the extra. Had a great breakfast served in our room on first morning which came at no extra cost. Everything first class. Because of current situation with COVID you have to pre order breakfast before 9pm the night before. So means sittings can be spaced out. All areas of the hotel were spotless the spa in particular was fantastic. This also requires to be prebooked for a 45min slot so it never gets overcrowded. Pool, jacuzzi & sauna all operational although steam room was out of commission during our time there. The car park is small & a bit hit or miss. We never got a space but wasn't an issue we parked just along the road in the Cathedral car park which was £5 for 24hrs, so didn't feel this was excessive. Also you can pay by debit card so no scrambling for coins. Looking to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: River view worth the extra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, anniem15!I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and were able to make use of the leisure facilities. The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Angela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian S wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom155 contributions134 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location on the riverbank, opposite the castle, just a couple of minutes walk from the City Centre. The staff are friendly and helpful.

I booked a 'comfort double' room and this was situated in a building next to the main hotel. It was perfectly clean and was comfortable enough, although it only really qualifies as a double room if this hotel's typical clientele are from the elf community. It is of insufficient size for two adult humans. Luckily I was staying here on my own and don't suffer from claustrophobia.

I want to make it clear that there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel and if I'd paid £70 to £80 for my room, I'd have been reasonably happy. My only complaint is that at £112 (room only - no breakfast) my very tiny room is really quite poor value for money given what else is available in the immediate area.

NOTE: I'm in Inverness every few weeks on business and have stayed in a number of the other hotels in the city. Several others offer rather more for a bit less.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: A 'comfort double' room is only barely big enough for one person.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback, julians696. It is great that you were pleased with the location, we are very lucky to be in such a wonderful place. We have rooms of many shapes and sizes due to the building being Victorian but We will always try and move guests if they are not happy with their room, so I so sorry that we weren't able to do this for you on this occasion. If you are returning to Inverness again, please get in touch and we will try and get you into a different room. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Angela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Highland Lad wrote a review Aug 2020
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom54 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Family meal in the bar was superb. Extensive menu with brilliant staff. Cutlery handed out within a sealed pack with a wet wipe, little bit of class with regards to CV19. Recommend the Palace to anyone wanting a no nonsense quality menu.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review, stevemacd1! I am so pleased to head that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the meal in the bar. I do hope that we can welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Angela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Good afternoon nCarrolls, Yes, our Leisure club will be open next week, however, due to current circumstances, that may change daily by government guidelines. Kind Regards, Angela
365Ruthie asked a question Sept 2020
Ellon, United Kingdom92 contributions58 helpful votes
Hello, will the hotel pool and spa be open if we plan to stay on Friday 11th September? thanks
David asked a question Aug 2020
Cheltenham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel have car parking?
Inverness, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Good Morning, We have 22 spaces on site which are free of charge and on a first come first served basis. Alternatively you will find the Cathedral car park just along the river which is £5 for 24 hours or you can park for free between 5pm and 10am on Ardross Street. Kind regards, Grace
Inverness, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Hello, our leisure club is currently closed in line with Scottish Government guidelines. They have set a planned re-opening date of the 14th September 2020 and this is due to be reviewed on the 30th August. Kind regards, Grace
Thomas M asked a question Jun 2020
Bellaire, Texas666 contributions232 helpful votes
The hotel is "pet friendly". Do the rooms smell like dogs?
Answer from Tracey W
Inverness, United Kingdom
Hi Thomas - thank you for your question. We have a beautifully refurbished hotel and all bedrooms are very well maintained. We do accept Pets and have a Pet Policy on our website under the Contact section which request guests bring their dog's bed with them. I can see you are in Texas so I hope you have a great summer. Kind regards Tracey
upupandaway3 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Arizona2,182 contributions186 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy!"
Read full review
Sea_Angel wrote a tip Mar 2024
Helensburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book spa services well in advance. Eat at the hotel restaurant at least one evening, you won’t regret it."
Read full review
Keith R wrote a tip Jan 2024
Inverurie, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you definitely eat in hotel wonderful food"
Read full review
Pamela M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Elgin, United Kingdom51 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for view of river"
Read full review
AlainSilver wrote a tip Sept 2023
Santa Monica, California3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unless you plan to use Wifi in lobby only, don't count on it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Inverness area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,938 - ₹29,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inverness palace hotel inverness, best western inverness palace hotel and spa, inverness best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN INVERNESS PALACE HOTEL & SPA (Scotland) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Malt Room (0.3 km), North Coast 500 (0.2 km), and River Ness (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Bar, River House Restaurant, and Miele's Gelateria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Inverness.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Inverness HotelsInverness Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in InvernessHotels near Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire