We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daviot Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Daviot Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daviot Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Everything was absolutely meticulous, tho my husband thought his mattress was not so comfortable. Access is poorly marked, unless you carefully measure the distances on the highway. The b&b is on a farm and the signposts stated on the website do not help. Make sure you take the exit for Moray. We were tired and frustrated and had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie26
Pippadip, Owner at Daviot Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry your husband's bed did not suit him. I am delighted you found your ground flood room to be the best of your trip. You did indeed phone for directions after which you arrived in a couple of minutes. I was so surprised by your reaction on arrival I phoned...

Lesmahagow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I have never written a review on Tripadvisor and whilst I can't comment on the accommodation itself I feel compelled to write to say what awful service we have just received from this establishment. This morning (2 days before we are meant to arrive) I received a phone call from the owner saying that my husband and I (with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALorimer2014
Pippadip, Owner at Daviot Lodge, responded to this review

It was with a heavy heart I phoned the author of this review at 8 am yesterday morning to advise her that we would be unable to accommodate her this weekend due to very unusual circumstances. It transpired we had as a guest a lady who is severely allergic to cats and dogs. When she had a chance meeting with...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Mews Apartment at Daviot Lodge. It was cozily decorated & had everything we could have asked for to make our 9 nights so comfortable. The apt. is 2nd floor w/ 3 of the 4 windows having a meadow view. It's in the midst of peaceful, scenic fields w/ deer and pheasant, but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValleyArmchair
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed one night and were delighted with everything. The room was lovely, every small detail had been thought out. The breakfast was very well cooked and presented and we were entertained by birds, and a red squirrel having their breakfast just outside the window with a deer in the distance. Mr & Mrs Hutchinson were very professional, warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed two nights in July during our trip to Scotland. We had an ambitious schedule of places to visit, something I wouldn't do again. Daviot Lodge is certainly a cute place, the rooms are well appointed, and morning breakfast is excellent. The surrounding is quite rural, far from any other construction. It is probably a great place for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo F
Atlanta
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are spending 3 weeks in the U.K. and Iceland, and this B&B was the highlight of our trip. We spent 2 nights at Daviot Lodge - August 12th & 13th, 2014. I've been on 7 day trips so far, to beautiful locations across Ireland and Scotland (including the Giant's Causeway and Isle of Skye), and this B&B beats them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nKaylee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Daviot Lodge is located a few miles out of Inverness but is really worth the drive. We booked a standard room but decided to pay the supplement to stay in the room "Nairn". A beautiful and spacious room painted in a rich and warm red colour. Close to the window with an endless view were 2 comfortable reading chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele2906
Sydney
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was as far north that we managed to get on our month long tour of the UK. My only regret was that we didn't have enough time.. Margaret met us with warmth and practical information.so many little specials. Not just your coffee, tea and biscuits. Hot chocolate, sherry, chocolate biscuits and fresh milk if long life milk is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvertailvixen
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my lovely wife in June 2014. Beautiful place. Nice decorations, owners are very friendly. Roms are extremely spacious, bed is very comfortable. Only down side - lack of rubber backing curtains. The sun rose on our bedroom side and since it is summer woke us up around 430am. They have books, dvds and table games to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to and then again on our return from visiting Orkney The rural location is very good with access to Inverness being only about ten minutes car drive away Our room ( the large room with the Canopy bed) and the room my Father-in-Law had ( next door) were spacious, comfortable and very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.6 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
478 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
678 reviews
2.6 km away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#17 of 244 in Inverness
531 reviews
1.4 km away
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Daviot Lodge

Address: Daviot, Inverness IV2 5ER, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 8,065 - ₹ 9,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daviot Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Daviot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daviot Lodge Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daviot Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Master Suite overlooks a beautiful visa of fields and hills.”
 of 5 bubbles MollyMac_11, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each of the rooms are tastefully decorated and individual. One rooms as good as the next.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottie1014, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room on main floor and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles 273carolynb, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well off the main roads and all rooms have wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFSaunders, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with four poster beds”
 of 5 bubbles mags1888, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay