We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3TR Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Expedia.com$71
Orbitz.com
Hurb$97
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (63)

About

#28 of 37 hotels in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Having recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment, Leonardo Hotel Inverness , formerly Jurys Inn, boasts 118 newly designed bedrooms furnished with large soft DREAM bed, work desk, free BT Wi-Fi internet access, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, and flat screen TV with Freeview. Situated just outside the city centre on Millburn Road, 2.2 miles from Inverness railway station, our hotel in Inverness is perfectly placed for visiting the 'Capital of the Highlands'. A stone's throw away from the impressive scenery of the Beauly Firth, Leonardo Hotel Inverness also offers easy drives to famous Scottish landscapes and Lochs, from the Cairngorms National Park to the mythical Loch Ness. Inverness city centre is a thriving hub of Scottish culture and heritage, whether exploring the Inverness Museum & Gallery or taking in some culture at the Eden Court Theatre, Leonardo Hotel Inverness is ideally located. The city is also home to a range of fantastic restaurants and bars, some of which have picturesque views of the River Ness. Leonardo Hotel Inverness offers the Dornoch Bar for those wishing to relax with a beverage or light meal after a long day of city exploring, or business. Our Cromarty Restaurant provides a friendly atmosphere for our guests to enjoy a delicious meal surrounded by contemporary decor. 24 hour room service is also available. The hotel is home to Juvenate Health and Leisure Centre, with indoor heated pool and fully-equipped gym, and also has 4 flexible meeting rooms on site accommodating up to 250 delegates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
961Reviews18Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 260
  • 183
  • 95
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark A wrote a review 2 Feb
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Superb hotel, perfect spot for touring the highlands. Bar and restaurant spacious, comfortable and clean. Room, was well furnished, very warm. bed was very comfortable. Large TV. Gym was much better than the average hotel type gym. Wet side was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. As an example, one day we returned from a rather ambitious walking day. My wife said as we were in reception area, “You go get some ice, I will get more milk and coffees” I jokingly groaned, “I have to walk all the way over there?” ( it was 15meters away ) Instantly the receptionist said you wait here I will get your ice, and promptly did so. That really was the level of service at this brilliant hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon marka863, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to read that you liked our rooms. They are really spacious and are furnished by high quality tables and chairs which are comfortable and perfect for working or studying. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our beds, they are made of a very high-quality material which matches your body shape to ensure all of our guest get the best sleep possible. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the treatment you received from our staff. We take great pride on our customer service skills and we really appreciate this positive feedback. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardos Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liam wrote a review Jan 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom130 contributions47 helpful votes
I was charged £19.97 on my phone bill to make a booking. 3 phone calls and nearly 30 minute to make a 2 night booking is shocking! I haven’t spoke with any competent staff. When I complained and sent a copy of my phone bill I was told I had requested the wrong days hence the length of time the staff took to resolve the problem. I know what dates I requested as it’s my birthday. Awful customer service to imply I would lie.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 4 days ago
Good afternoon LiamStuart89, Thank you for leaving a review and for your stay. I am very sorry to read that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. It's our sincerest wish to make our visitors feel at home, in the most comfortable and luxurious way possible and I can only apologise that the issues you've raised prevented that. I do hope you had an opportunity to raise some of your concerns while you were with us, as I know the team would have been eager to do everything possible to improve matters. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glyn E wrote a review Jan 2023
I have been a gym member here since nineteen oatcake. They let me sit in the bar / restaurant and work during C-19 pandemic (when it was open) and this kept me sane and in a job! There are 15 other gyms to chose from and leave but the place feels like home now. The staff are fantastic and the food is too! Siobhan and Andy in particular are my favourites! Can't fault the place. Best hotel in Inverness.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 537glyne, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be great. They are truly devoted to their job and do their best to ensure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardos Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Douglas wrote a review Jan 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Light doesn’t work, other light broken in room 414 long hairs on bath, shower thermostat not working as it goes very cold then very hot. Other than that it was ok, unfortunately I don’t think I’ll be staying again, room decor was good TV works. Bed comfy
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Not the best location for centre of town.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning GoPlaces51025899982, Thank you for leaving a review and for your stay. I am very sorry to read that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. It's our sincerest wish to make our visitors feel at home, in the most comfortable and luxurious way possible and I can only apologise that the issues you've raised prevented that. I do hope you had an opportunity to raise some of your concerns while you were with us, as I know the team would have been eager to do everything possible to improve matters. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valleyblueblue wrote a review Jan 2023
Mecca, Saudi Arabia89 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights easy to find from city centre travelled by bus from Fife Check in was very smooth nice reception staff Lovely room great facilities loved the breakfast staff were so nice would definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello valleyblueblue, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am so happy to read that you found the check in process to be nice and easy. This is what we expect from our excellent reception staff and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you liked our rooms. They are really spacious and are furnished by high quality tables and chairs which are comfortable and perfect for working or studying. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy J wrote a review Jan 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
This place was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Filthy. Bathroom in bedroom was disgusting. Toothpaste around one of the glasses. Juice or something else sprayed all over full length mirror in bedroom. Most of the staff clearly hate their jobs as they were miserable and bordering on rude. Ladies toilets downstairs were also filthy. Corridor outside the room was smelling awful. Crockery and cutlery at breakfast was also dirty. Never again. Go somewhere else. And I’ve never left a bad review before.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 596katyj, Thank you for leaving a review and for your stay. I am very sorry to read that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. It's our sincerest wish to make our visitors feel at home, in the most comfortable and luxurious way possible and I can only apologise that the issues you've raised prevented that. I do hope you had an opportunity to raise some of your concerns while you were with us, as I know the team would have been eager to do everything possible to improve matters. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda C wrote a review Dec 2022
Lybster, Scotland, United Kingdom21 contributions47 helpful votes
Driving up to the hotel I had misgivings. I'm not sure what I expected but it looked like a cross between a hospital and a holiday camp but as our stay was only for 1 night I resisted the urge to turn round. Check in was easy. The main foyer smelled nice so that has to count for something right? The lifts were handy and the female scottish voice announcing the floor was different. The room: The room itself was ok. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of tea and coffee and a TV. The radiator was on in the room with the window above it open which goes against the eco friendly claim the hotel makes. The bathroom however was awful. The carpet leading to the bathroom was soaking wet from who knows what and the wood on the bathroom door had laminated away at the bottom (from the wet I assume). The bathroom was in dire need of modernisation. Room service food was very nice though I was a little annoyed at having to pay £6 for the privilege. Check out was easy. Personally I wouldn't stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pot luck I guess
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Good afternoon Linda C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Dream Beds, as they for sure are excellent to relax after a long and tiring day. I am however very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us. Please can we ask you to consider a return so you can see what we're capable of at our best? Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil H wrote a review Dec 2022
Been coming to Leanardos now for the past few months with work. The staff for breakfast, reception, cleaners and in the bar are absolutely super, top notch. Special mention to the food and restaurant staff who couldn’t be friendlier. Always willing to offer an ear after a hard day and service is quick and without fault. Great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear F5110TSphilh Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you found the staff to be very nice and friendly. Providing the best in hospitality is our passion and we try our best to leave guests happy. I am very happy to hear that you found the restaurant food to be good. We receive many kind compliments about it from happy guests and we are thrilled that you are one of them. We cater for all dietary needs and work hard to ensure a delicious and nutritious variety so we hope you can try other dishes on your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you to stay again with us at any Jurys Inn and Leonardo hotels. Best regards, Manol Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie S wrote a review Dec 2022
Killearn, United Kingdom3 contributions
Have stayed here a few times for work. Staff friendly, bar is good for drinks and food in the evening, handy little shop down in reception, lots of parking. Room is perfectly fine, nothing special but given the price it’s very good value compared to others in Inverness. Only issue I’ve had is shower could be better. Have seen other comments regarding proximity to road and train line. Noise not overly noticeable and had absolutely no impact on my nights sleep
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Stankiewicz, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Jamie S, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regads Anna Stankiewicz Front Offfice Manager anna_stankiewicz@leonardohotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian B wrote a review Dec 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom30 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here for last few years very regularly with work and I have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and rooms clean and suits my needs perfectly Food in the nice comfortable bar area is varied and a lovely buffet breakfast is always fresh and tasty. Ample parking and it’s in a handy location for onward travel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Stankiewicz, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We hpe to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Anna Stankiewicz Front Office Manager anna_stankiewicz@leonardohotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle inverness hotel inverness, inverness thistle hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jurys Inn Inverness
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL INVERNESS (Scotland) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Inverness
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Nearby attractions include Target Technique (0.2 km), Lounge and Bar at the Kingsmills (1.1 km), and Vue Cinema (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fluke, Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate, and Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel Inverness offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Hotel Inverness?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clava Cairns (7.4 km), Inverness Castle Viewpoint (1.8 km), and Inverness Town House (1.7 km).
Is Leonardo Hotel Inverness accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.