We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful and rooms are well kept. We stayed here on our way to inverness and we wanted to still be somewhere close to Edinburgh. The staff helped us in regards to directions, trains and places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaun S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am pleased to hear that our team were able to assist you with things to do! They do have a great local knowledge and it is nice to be able to put it to use! I do hope that we can welcome you back in...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I'm actually writing this review in the middle of the night during my stay as it's impossible to sleep. The outside noise is horrific, it's like being at a rave. Maybe if we had a room at the river side of the hotel it would be OK, but our location is not good at all. Why any family travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chantal M
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your guest review, all feedback is very important to us. I am sincerely sorry that you left the Hotel disappointed this is not our usual high standard of service at all. I would like to take this up with you off line to discuss further. Unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me...

Ballogie, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

one night for business. Despite aged look of exterior, interior is nice. Staff very friendly. Room with a river view which was lovely. Breakfast buffet was good with everything you would want including not over cooked fried eggs

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pam T
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your short visit but found time to enjoy the river view, it is very nice at this time of year with the lights all on! I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

I was in Inverness for 3 days on business and stayed at the Mercur, it was a great stay. let me start with the negatives, the hotel is getting refurbished so yes it does look a bit run down in parts so moving on to the positives The reception was nice after a long train ride I was given an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Romach01
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your short stay with us, I am delighted that we made such a good impression on you and Jamie in particular will be pleased. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Was at a themed party night here last night, After finding the event room still being set up and empty of guests we went upstairs to reception area and were greeted at reception by an events lady who very dramatically and rudely seemed to not believe us that room was not ready, she eventually ushered us into bar area where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian L
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your guest review, all feedback is very important to us. I am sincerely sorry that you left the Hotel disappointed this is not our usual high standard of service at all. I would like to take this up with you off line to discuss further. Unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Whilst the bedroom itself was adequate, apart from the absence of a mattress protector, the hotel as a whole was very disappointing. Only one lift was working which meant that access to all floors was incredibly slow. The second lift was crudely boarded up. Public areas were shabby. There was a group of railway workers staying at the hotel who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your guest review, all feedback is very important to us. I am sincerely sorry that you left the Hotel disappointed this is not our usual high standard of service at all. I would like to take this up with you off line to discuss further. Unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

As a repeat visitor to the Mercure Inverness, it was interesting to be in one of the new 'Privilege' rooms. At an extra £20 per night, they are roomier than the compact rooms I was used to. The rooms were well fitted out, with the following positives and negatives. Good -Nespresso machine and biscuits refilled daily -Modern bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eo227
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with some positive and constructive feedback. Please be assured this will be shared and used by our team as we continually try to improve our service. We have carried out a check on all our ironing boards and found the broken one...

aberdeen
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Spent a weekend with a Hollywood party night as part of it. The meal was excellent although the Xmas turkey portion perhaps a little small but all delicious. The bedrooms are large with a huge comfortable double bed. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Right in the city centre, the area could be noisy but acoustic vents in the Windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AberdeenBraveheart
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our Hollywood Nights have been a great success so far, I have shared your feedback with our Chef and please accept our sincere apologies. I do hope that we can welcome you back in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The room was small (511) but good enough for a two night stay. Breakfast was fine, although the kitchen appeared to suffer from a minor sausage supply issue! Dinner was acceptable, drinks were expensive. Hotel facilities acceptably good, staff enthusiastic and friendly. For the price paid, a value for money break. We would certainly stay at the Mercure Inverness again......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsThatcher
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am please to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. I am sorry that there was an issue with sausages on the Sunday morning, our Chef was a bit caught out that particular day and fell slightly behind. I do hope that we...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Staff were lovely, breakfast was really nice - looking out onto the river but the hotel itself is in need of a make-over. Very tired and worn out and expensive for what you get. Having said that, the rooms were a nice size, linen and beds were good and it's slap bang in the centre with parking (6GBP for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with your positive and constructive feedback. Please be assured that all feedback is used as we continually try to improve our service. As you may have noticed we are carrying some refurbishment work by replacing our lifts and also have plans to start work on our...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#24 of 34 in Inverness
1,052 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,681 reviews
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#27 of 34 in Inverness
1,105 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 5,754 - ₹ 20,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high riverside rooms provide excellent views & no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dalgety, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the River Ness -but away from the lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandylady, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the hotel for a room away from renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles davec152, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto river some noise from air con units . ist floor rooms excellent rest of floors badly require refurbishment,”
 of 5 bubbles Ian348, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 456darrenb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5