We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

stayed here one night with granddaughter. friendly receptionist on arrival I emailed in advance about a lower ground room. Quick response and assurance. Not only that we got upgraded to superior room. #

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennyWard
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your lovely review, I am pleased to hear our team were able to meet your request and make your stay enjoyable. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager

Ararat
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Apart from the unusual poor service and non welcome by the receptionist on this stay, everything else was as usual good, 404 great room, everything was as expected clean, all the right toiletries. We will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cate4604
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the majority of your stay. I would appreciate more detail of you comments about Reception as this is very unusual to hear and disappointing. If you would like to contact myself or Suzan Latto at the Hotel I...

aberdeen
Reviewed 2 February 2016

just back from a lovely stay at the Mercure, very friendly staff, good food, decent room with a wonderful view of the river and the hills beyond, full Scottish breakfast was amazing (all you can eat and man I can eat) we would go back no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madbren1
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and also the view, it is lovely all year round but the hills are exceptionally stunning at this time of year. I do hope that we can welcome you back...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Really excellent staff, good hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, really good food. Cannot praise the staff enough very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. 5 star service. I will make sure to use this hotel every time I have to go to Inverness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samfos
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Had 2 nights in the Mercure Hotel in January. Hotel is nice, rooms reasonable but bathroom tiny with nowhere to put your toilet bag. Paid for breakfast for the 2 mornings, Saturday was okay but no black pudding despite it being on the menu, Sunday morning was disappointing, had to wait for sausage, bacon and eggs to be replenished, again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorrydriver
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate all feedback and do use this as we continually try to improve our service. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Breakfast on this visit, we do normally get great feedback from this. Our black...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who gave us the choice of rooms. We opted for a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and were highly delighted with it. Went for dinner at 6.30pm and a varied menu was offered. The food was beautifully presented and of a high quality. Breakfast in the morning was also good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your visit. I am glad to hear that our team were able to assist you and help make your stay pleasant. I will share your feedback with our team as this does help us as we continually try to improve our service. I...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We travelled with friends to Inverness from durham as we do every year. We met Darren at check in who was so pleasant, polite and helpful, answering all our questions. Our rooms were just what we asked for with lovely views. We experienced some difficulty signing on with the Internet but again Darren helped us out. What a lovely person.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie H
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your very recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that Darren was of assistance to you. Darren is a very helpful and polite young man who is an asset to our team and well respected among us. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the upgraded rooms it was lovely and Cozie had a view of the high street. Lovely bed to sleep in too. The bathroom was spacious and the shower very good. The only problem was the telly wasn't working properly but the staff were very helpful with this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollylmdavidson
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your visit. I am glad to hear that the majority of your stay was good and that we managed to help with the TV issue. We recently upgraded every bed in the Hotel so all our rooms have the same, great beds...

Jasper National Park, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed at the Mercure this past January and were very happy with it. There is plenty of parking and you can't beat the location - it is right on the river, and within easy walking distance of everything. Pubs, cafes, restaurants, the castle and Leakey's book store are all close by. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 75Dee
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular Jason's Espresso Martini! I have to admit I haven't had one made by him yet so will need to test them out very soon. I do hope that we can welcome you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel for the price. We had a twin studio and it was quite large. Our room was quiet as we looked over bank Street (not Church St as that is a busy road). Centrally located. Walking distance to everything you'd need. Excellent restaurants and pubs in the area. Good staff. Has car parking but it's £6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara R
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, please be assured this will be shared with our team as we continually try to improve our service and keep our standards as high as possible. I do hope that we can welcome...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#24 of 34 in Inverness
1,049 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#27 of 34 in Inverness
1,102 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 5,754 - ₹ 20,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high riverside rooms provide excellent views & no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dalgety, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the River Ness -but away from the lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandylady, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the hotel for a room away from renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles davec152, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto river some noise from air con units . ist floor rooms excellent rest of floors badly require refurbishment,”
 of 5 bubbles Ian348, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 456darrenb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5