We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Love coming here. Slap bang in the middle of the city and very close to the train station which suits me! Boy on the reception was very friendly and the room was what I've come to expect, tidy and clean. Everything is explained to you and I'm always asked how my day has been etc whenever I check in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Inverness and found our team helpful. I have shared your review with them to encourage them to keep up the great work they do and continually try to improve our service. It is always extra nice to get such great feedback from a...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steven1258
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

As with other comments this hotel was well situated, if difficult to access however the noise from the street, and worst, the other guests was dreadful. I am still awake at 5.00am because of the noise from the corridor and adjoining room. Never again. Was booked in for three nights but will find somewhere else in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissgrae
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed 3 nights for work and had to change rooms 3 times! Requested and paid for a river view room (quieter side of hotel) as I was working long days. First night got a room facing a couple of pubs and cafes on a busy street. VERY noisy. Complained and showed them my booking confirmation (river view) so they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sleeper3601
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am sincerely sorry to hear that we did not get it right on this occasion. I believe that you have spoken with my Operations Manager since this review and she has handled this issue with you. I do hope that we will get the chance to welcome...

Forfar
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We bought a voucher from Itison with some hesitation but were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. We came to Inverness by train and so wanted somewhere in the City centre and this certainly fits the bill, only being minutes from the station. The staff were mostly friendly and polite with the only exception being the barman...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret L
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the majority of it, I am sincerely sorry and disappointed to hear that one of our team let us down. As you can see from previous reviews and your experience with the rest of our team this is not...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Overall our stay was ok but what brought it down was the location of the hotel and the restaurant service. I was awoken late in the night to shouting and threats of violence in the street below. While this is outside the hotels control, I feel bound to report for future users. With regards to service, the service in the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dayv C
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied. I have shared your feedback with our team in the Bar and Restaurant, since your stay we have recruited a new Food & Beverage Manager so I would hope that issues like this will not arise...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed here for one night whilst on a project at Eden Court Theatre. The location was perfect: three minutes' walk from the train station and a leisurely ten minutes on foot to the theatre. Best of all was the view of the beautiful River Ness from my room (206) and the fact that it was at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your compliments with our Breakfast Chef. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

stayed for 2 nights. room was very noisy from the nightclubs. take ear plugs with you if you want a good nights sleep. nightclubs close at 3am. ordered a nightcap of an irish coffee. bar member did not have a clue on how to make it. it was totally disgusting. not worth the money.fire alarm went off at 6.30am and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moyjon
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies that you were not entirely satisfied. We have recently installed new windows with an acoustic vent but as our city gets busier we realise this may not be enough and are currently looking at further options. As I am sure...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We arrived and the lifts were both being worked on, so we had to carry our bags up two floors from the basement. Our room had NO WINDOW just frosted glass slats up at the ceiling. It had a disabled bathroom that a disabled person would have struggled to get into the bath to shower. There was noise from 5.30am...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moragn2016
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We had a room on the 5th floor. There was no heater in the bathroom and the small trickle of water that came from the shower was not even worth the effort. We ended up having baths instead. Once, you came out of the bath, you were freezing, due to the lack of heating in the bathroom. When we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene B
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
1,092 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,710 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#27 of 34 in Inverness
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 5,924 - ₹ 20,937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side of the hotel looks out on to Church Street or you could have a room that looks out on to the River Ness.”
 of 5 bubbles Ross859, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high riverside rooms provide excellent views & no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dalgety, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the River Ness -but away from the lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandylady, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the hotel for a room away from renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles davec152, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto river some noise from air con units . ist floor rooms excellent rest of floors badly require refurbishment,”
 of 5 bubbles Ian348, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5