We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

CancelonUS$ 196*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 247*
US$ 196*
Great Deal
US$ 209*
US$ 210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 976: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Inverness Hotel
 Click to rate
Wales
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well situated close to shops and not far from the railway station. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room at the front of the hotel was large and comfortable but unfortunately we were disturbed by noisy music outside which continued until quite late. Breakfast was good and our waiter was most helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbarryWales
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 19/5. Lovely clean hotel with nice polite staff. Views are great over the river. Bed comfy with a nice size TV. All the good work let down by the very modern bathroom with no attention to detail, toilet seat slipping (only on one bolt instead of two), sink more a less blocked had to take plug out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124hughie
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My recent stay with Mercure in Manchester City centre was a great disappointment, so my expectations for the Mercure in Inverness wasn't going to be high. Surprisingly they exceed my expectation, the Privilege room I had was excellent, the location is great and the staff were wonderful. This is the standard that all Mercure hotels should be set to. Keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashif A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Riverside, within easy reach of the station. Modern hotel with all amenities one would expect, except that they were having a little trouble with some of the software on the computer which manages the building when I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 674Jen
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am sorry that you encountered some issues while staying with us, your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5478TNrobertw
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

slovakia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel restaurant in centre of town. We had there very tasteful dinner in time of first visit of Scottland. Special haggis was very tasty, we know this food from our country - we called it "jaternice". Main dish was white fish and after that cake. Pleasant start for next days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milankov
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us, I am glad you enjoyed it and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was generally nice and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and generally well equipped. The bathroom seemed new, however the refurbishment wasn't entirely well thought out. The mirror contained a magnifying section, but due to the arrangement of the bathroom the only way to use it is to stand on the tips of your toes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limor V
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have made. I do hope that we...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at the Mercure, I realize that Inverness was the setting for two tragedies--Shakespeare's Macbeth and this dump of a "hotel". Unfortunately, the more tragic of the two was this flophouse. There were no saving features in the hotel, staff, the reception area and our room. On entering the room, we noticed there were no language racks and phoned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me or my Operations Manager directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had three nights here and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is in the process of some refurbishment but it was of no impact to us. The staff were friendly, and the location was perfect and within walking distance to most pubs and sights. Our only complaint was that in the new bathroom, there is absolutely no where in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcnicho
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will share this with our team as we continually try to improve our service. We are still in the process of completing our rooms and some items have been delayed, we do have shower caddies on route this...

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently for a couple of nights. The hotel has had quite a lot of refurbishment work done since my last stay. The reception area has been changed around, although I'm not sure why, as it was fine before. The best improvement was the en suite in the room, it has finally been upgraded to this century, much better with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rangers9
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your return visit, I am delighted that you noticed the changes we have been making and liked what has been done within the Hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,755 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#26 of 34 in Inverness
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 7,232 - ₹ 17,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid noisy front rooms.”
jeanbarryWales, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
W2640OAjohnd, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Main Street side can be noisy at the weekends”
Rangers9, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“shopping and grocery nearby”
georgeh622, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“On the higher floor to get a view over Inverness, ask for room at back of hotel for view of river”
BrianS442, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 196* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 209
TravelocityUS$ 210
HotelQuicklyUS$ 247
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates