We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently in late November, my wife and I spent our usual overnight stay coming from visiting our son in Bicester prior to heading back to the Isle of Harris. We have always enjoyed a warm welcoming stay but this one was quite different and even more special than normal. To my horror, I realised that I had left my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN M
gminverness, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I'm so glad we were able to put a positive note onto a not so positive experience and you were able to get home safely. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year to you and...

Western Isles. Scotland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

2 recent stays here and on both occasions received a friendly welcome. and a ground floor pet friendly room allocated as requested. The self service microwave in reception is a big bonus for a quick meal when time is limited. On both visits the rooms were immaculate and quiet. An excellent Holiday Inn Express. Looking forward to staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uist15
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Welcome back, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Cathy

Stornoway
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great welcome by reception staff and room on second floor very quiet. Only thing that lets this hotel is the breakfast which was cold. All in all though great location as you have the snow goose resteraunt next door which is a must

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drummondstornoway
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that our team gave you a great welcome and that we were able to allocate a quiet room for you. I am disappointed that your found our breakfast was not up to the normal standard and would like to assure you that your feedback is...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I've spent the weekend staying at this hotel with my mum. The service is the same as the luxury hotels. The staff team have been very polite friendly and helpful in particular Matthew whom we have had the most contact with. We really appreciated our little chats asking how we are and are we enjoying our stay and always offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Fiona Thank you for your recent review and your kind words regarding Matthew. He is delighted that he was able to help you during your stay. We hope that you have a Great Christmas and that 2017 is a year of happiness for you and all your family Kind Regards Cathy

Scotland
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here at the beginning of November as a group of 5 rooms attending a swim competition in Inverness. All rooms were on the same floor next door to each other. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was served early which was of great benefit as the swimmers had to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyfeetScotland
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay for the swimming event. I hope the event went well for you all and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Cathy

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

You know what you're getting when you book the Holiday Inn Express. Basic room, but clean and with everything you need. Disappointed to get two single beds and not a double, but not the end of the world. Ordered pizza from the hotel bar, and was surprised to find it was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spotthescot
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear that your room had everything you needed. I am unsure from your comments if you had booked a standard room within our hotel and were allocated a double or if there was a problem with your booking? We do advise our guests if they require...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here previously as it's ideally located for the airport. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with good amenities for a budget hotel. Great free wifi in all areas. Reception was very welcoming and professional. Snow Goose pub is next door which offers good food and pleasant atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
gminverness, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us in the Highlands. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Morrison

Bath
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stopped here for one night as we extended our stay in Scotland for another night as the flight times didn't suit our drive back from the Isle of Skye. Arrived mid to late afternoon after having some difficulty trying to find it! Wasn't marked up brilliantly - saw a sign and turned off but ended up at the shopping centre!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louboo40
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope that you will visit the highlands again and look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Cathy

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Close to airport, very close to large stores retail outlet, easy for A9, but best of all a quiet and safe location for families with very kind and helpful staff. Across the hotel car park is a homely pub serving good quality and value evening meals. Breakfast in the hotel very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylin603
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5/5 review of our hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Cathy

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We had booked a family room for 4 but at the last moment my husband had to stay home, if he had come we would never have fitted in the "family" room. The sofa bed (which we had to make up ourselves!) would never have fitted my 2 children. Once it was unfolded there was no room to move, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona3738
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am disappointed that you did not find the room to be up to your requirements during your stay, we have changed our procedure regarding our sofa beds recently and provide the guests with a letter to explain the procedure as well as explaining this on check in....

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.9 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#19 of 34 in Inverness
977 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the comfortable Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel, 6 miles from Inverness Airport and 1 mile from Inverness city centre. Green surroundings make the modern Holiday Inn Express Inverness a pleasant base for your trip. Relax with homely touches such as free wireless Internet. We're 1 mile from Inverness city centre and close to the A96, with ample complimentary parking. It's a short taxi or bus ride from Inverness Airport to the hotel and you can reach Stirling and Perth via the nearby A9. Invite up to 30 people to seminars in Holiday Inn Express Inverness' meeting room, which overlooks the countryside. Delegates can relax in the breakout space and enjoy a business lunch prepared by our friendly staff. Visit companies in the Inverness Business and Retail Park next door. Enjoy your own snacks in our sociable Great Room and choose from the daily complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and hot items. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 12,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Inverness
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Scotland
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Inverness
#15 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Inverness staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Ledgewood, NJ
8 months ago
peterhead
Austin, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back would be quieter but look onto other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 925lizr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think they're all good”
 of 5 bubbles fionaruidh, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 first floor quiet hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GillRob11, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back of the building without traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles croftboy, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles louboo40, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay