We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Park Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a wonderful time spending two nights at the Park Guest House in Inverness. The couple that runs it is extremely friendly and accommodating for special circumstances. The breakfast was also a great start to each day. My room was nice and comfortable and the location can't be beat. It's just a few minutes walk from the River Ness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ R
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night only and really enjoyed it. The owners are lovely , I had a single room with shared bathroom, all fine, tea and coffee making facilities,and the breakfast was great too. Good location too....not far from the river and into town. Id happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellrock
Keith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend, never stayed in a Guest House before, was a bit apprehensive. I shouldn't have worried, we arrived in Inverness 10.30 ish, phoned the guest house & was told our room was ready. Beautiful building, very warm welcome when we arrived, our room had a double & a single with decent views & an en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
hendryrobertson046, Owner at Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for youre lovely review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your daughter and to have you staying with us.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed here 17 Feb to 20 Feb and loved every minute of it. Mr and Mrs Robertson were terrific hosts, very kind, accommodating and really looked after you. Breakfast cooked to perfection and nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for the sterility of a premier inn type place then this guest house is not for you, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
hendryrobertson046, Owner at Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your encouraging review Jackie. It was such a pleasure to meet you and to have you staying with us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for just 2 nights recently and really annoyed our stay. The guest house is within walking distance from town, and considering this, is very reasonably priced. The interior is very snug and cozy, with plenty of tartan to remind you of your surroundings. The room was charmingly furnished and equip with blankets and radiators to beat the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I had never experienced such customer service in my entire life. Even though it says you pay at the property, the money was taken from my account 4 days before. I emailed to let them know we will arrive late and if this was OK. No reply. When I phoned them, the owner spoke to us in an unacceptable way,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lili H
hendryrobertson046, Owner at Park Guest House, responded to this review

In over 30 years we have never experienced guests checking-in with the manner you had.You arrived eventually at 1.30 am!!! and there are many Guest Houses who would not have found this acceptable. Our booking system clearly says that our last check-in is 9 pm. You did email and phone to say that you were to be late but was...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My 4 month old puppy & I stayed here while visiting my husband who was here ok business as his hotel was not pet friendly. This charming house is full of character and the host could not have been friendlier. I used the shared bathroom which was clean and warm, as was my room. The room has a tv, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaz_Russ
scotland
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We were over in November xmas shopping lovely guest house well looked after lovely breakfast nice walk into town as we stay in Stornoway it was brilliant going round shops will be staying here next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evekilt
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I recieved a warm and friendly welcome, the proprieter is very chatty. I was shown to my room, told what time breakfast was at and given a front door key. The room was basic, but had its own wash hand basin, single bed and an adequate hospitality tray. Clean towels, soap and a hot water bottle were left on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Charming Scottish House close to the old town. Friendly, polite and welcoming people who try to make you feel at your own home. Sweet authentic Scottish atmosphere. Very quiet to have a good rest. Close to the river Ness, where you can enjoy the best sights of Inverness and walk along the riverside. Great British breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorka Y

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 km away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#59 of 246 in Inverness
64 reviews
1.0 km away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#52 of 246 in Inverness
50 reviews
16.5 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#109 of 246 in Inverness
48 reviews
0.1 km away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#80 of 246 in Inverness
126 reviews
1.9 km away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#5 of 246 in Inverness
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Guest House is a fabulous Victorian Villa offering bed and breakfast accommodation with Highland Hospitality at its very best. Located only a short walk from Inverness City Centre, River Ness and Inverness Castle it is perfect for both business and leisure travellers. All rooms are well appointed and there is a large private guest car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Guest House

Address: 51 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 3,682 - ₹ 7,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hosts, breakfast first class, great location and dogs were welcome. Couldn't ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles M9334RFjackied, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quiet as off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 781hazels, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had en-suite but I think some were shared bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles jeaniew13, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can hear traffic at the front”
 of 5 bubbles PortsmouthPensioner, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The road can get busy in the AM, so if you aren't a morning person, ask for one at the back. Try the porridge!.”
 of 5 bubbles Justabl0ke, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5