We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Natural Retreats John O'Groats

Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“welcome hamper”(51 reviews)
“self catering”(42 reviews)
“apple tv”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Natural Retreats John O'Groats
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
410
109
31
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
410
109
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome hamperself cateringapple tvstudio apartmentpentland firthon arrivalsea viewwasher dryerlocal producethree bedroomorkney islandscopper bathduncansby headwell thought outwell equipped kitchenall mod consduncansby stacks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights in Penthouse apartment - late January 2018 Booked via telesales team, extremely helpful. Even had to change our booking, wasn’t a problem - just amended it and new booking confirmation was sent. Upon arrival, checked in at The Storehouse, and taken...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Karl R
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had booked to travel from the 28th December till the 2nd Jan but due to , illness we could not leave till the 29th. When we advise the booking team, they offered the opportunity to depart on 3rd Jan instead so we got our...More

1  Thank Mrsbreakaway
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our four night stay in one of Natural Retreats beautiful 3 bed lodges and we are feeling super relaxed! Firstly, the location is idyllic. We booked this trip specifically at this time of year to have some quiet time and...More

1  Thank xxprincesskatexx
Reviewed 9 January 2018

It was amazing; exceeded expectations. Very pleasant and helpful manager. Extremely comfortable and clean lodge. Welcome pack was full of delicious and lock produce, very welcome. Cannot praise the experience enough, We will return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanhD8555QC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a wonderful time in John O Groats. Wild weather made for amazing views from the very comfortable lodge. We loved the walks everyday along the spectacular coast. Our lodge was great with everything we needed. If it wasn't so far away we would...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mumtay2016
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen A
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dutchy001 | Reviewed this property |
There is a coffee machine in the lodge , just like Kirsten has described. Unfortunately there were no instructions on how to use the machine and after trying and using both coffee bags provided and failing miserably we gave... More
0
Votes
Ingrid96
31 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Richard W | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are a few restaurants and pubs around which are definitely worth a visit. However you will need a car to reach. Never visited Orkney but l believe it is beautiful and worth going over. You will enjoy your stay at... More
0
Votes
LittleMissKR
6 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jonathan L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, It depends on the level of room that you have. Taking milk, tea and coffee is a must, even if you have the complimentary arrival hamper, as there's not enough provided for more than one day. Everything else for a short... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sun Seeker Sitting room door would benefit from a door stop. Shared bathroom needs hooks for towels and..."
Read review
"All lodges are fantastic, modern and open with views."
Read review
"Any cabin especially sea view"
Read review
"Ask for one of the end cabins i.e. cabin 20 or 21."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing