We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aviemore is truly stunning and the hotel didn't disappoint, the bed was very big and comfy and the bathroom was very clean, preferably would've loved a bath rather than just a shower in there but I can live with that! All staff were friendly and very helpful. Slight issue with the card machines not working at the bar to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise0022
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Louise0022' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor I am so glad that you found Aviemore to be stunning and that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the resort. It is always great to read that you had such a wonderful visit, even though there were a couple of things that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended for weekend break in Aviemore. There was heavy snow forecast on the day of our arrival and the hotel responded positively with advice when I contacted them concerned about whether I'd be able to make it to the hotel on time. It appears that the hotel has recently been re-furnished and it certainly looked and felt really comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Chris B' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor It is wonderful to read such a lovely review of the resort, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Aviemore. I am pleased to see that our staff kept you well informed of the conditions for your arrival, and your...

Co. Mayo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thinking we would treat ourselves to a bit of luxury on a recent Ski trip, we booked a Deluxe King room in the Morlich. When we got there, we loved the look of the hotel, it was close to the village and seemed to be the central building of a large resort of about 5 hotels. This building was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilesheilaR
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'SilesheilaR' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of the resort here on TripAdvisor I am very sorry that you did not find your room to be large enough to suit your needs, but it is great to see that we were able to find a solution to this issue whilst you were on site. I...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at a discounted rate for a 2 night stay at the weekend. We originally booked an executive room which turned out to be exactly the same as a standard double room another member of our party was staying in at the same time. After lodging a polite complaint with the receptionist we were asked to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmalcolm
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'sjmalcolm' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue that you had with your first room, and place you into a room which was more suited to your needs. It is great to see that you felt your dealings with our staff were...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights including New Years Eve. Our room was clean , and functional . The restaurant offers a good buffet breakfast with Italian food for dinner. the service was very good.The resort has a Cinema, Theatre , shopping and a well equipped play centre for children and a swimming pool . The gym is very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoMcG
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'RoMcG' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor I am so glad that you had a lovely experience whilst staying with us over the New Year, your comments about the room, restaurants and facilities are very kind. I am sorry that you found the gym to be too small, I will be sure...

Beauly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend away in early January. There was no snow so the resort was fairly quiet which was really nice. The hotel was fine for the price we paid, decor nice, staff pleasant, room was nothing fancy but nice & clean. We spent a couple of days here & on both days the breakfast service was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtiveGirl
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'EtiveGirl' Many thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor I am glad that you felt the hotel was at a good standard, but it seems you had quite a few concerns over the breakfast that we provide. I am very sorry that the food at breakfast was not to your liking and that your tea was not enjoyable, I...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Most Awful experience ever at a hotel - wont give blow by blow account as would take all week but the main points were: 1. Booked specifically into the Morlich back in April 2016 for a stay in December 2016 - have stayed in the Highlands hotel before at same resort and room had no heating and was no where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanitsa7328
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Melanitsa7328' Many thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor I am sincerely sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at our resort, I am sorry for the mix up with the dinner bookings, the hotel room and that the bed has not been provided for your son before you arrived. I am so sorry that you found a...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

After a week of walking and climbing I booked into this hotel for a weekend break to recoup, before the following week. I arrived early and was told by the hotel staff that there was no way of gaining access to my room until the allotted 4pm. I left and came back around 3:45, again would have to wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orchard4
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Orchard4' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor I am sorry that you found our 4pm check-in time to be too late, but due to the volume of rooms we have on the resort we have to have a slightly later check-in time to allow for the rooms to be cleaned to an appropriate...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying in the macdonald morlich hotel and I really don't know what some of these reviews are about! we have come with a 14 month old baby and the staff couldnt be more friendly and cannot do enough for you ..nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean modern and cleaned everyday . There is plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmareelydiawilson
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Annmareelydiawilson' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor It is great to see that our staff are treating you with the level of customer service that we expect. I am glad you have enjoyed Giovannis during your stay, and found the food to be of a good standard. Your kind comments about our Activity...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Quite apart from looking like a US Housing Project, that should never have been allowed to happen, there are some reasonable priced deals if you book late via Laterooms. However, don't be tempted, if you have a credible alternative. When we checked in the booking request for a twin room had resulted in us being allocated a double. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen g
General M, Manager at Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'glen g' Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor I am sincerely sorry that you did not find our resort to be at the standard that you expected. We aim to provide high levels of customer service and I am again sorry that this was not the case during your stay. I will be...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.0 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.0 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.0 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
685 reviews
0.0 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
215 reviews
0.0 km away
Strathspey Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort

Address: Next to the Conference Center | Inverness-shire, Aviemore PH22 1PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: ₹ 6,439 - ₹ 15,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Morlich Hotel At Macdonald Aviemore Resort Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were advised all rooms were the same size, so don't pay for upgrade if you are getting what is a standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles SilesheilaR, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For quiet rooms ask to be away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Jonf119, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try executive rooms at Morlich....but check credit card for any double charges....”
 of 5 bubbles TheaScotland, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are given the correct room, don't back down!”
 of 5 bubbles 242becac, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“best go to the Hilton instead”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynm978, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5