We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,576: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived after a long drive from Thurso. Very pleasant welcome, even though the hotel was very busy as this was a snowy weekend. Room had 2 doubles and was spotless and well equipped. Food was excellent and I loved the fact there was an adults only section. Don't get me wrong, I love kids, but this is a big family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortbase
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shortbase, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Hilton no longer means quality, and the make it right promise may as well be written on toilet paper and single ply at that like the rubbish that this hotel provides!!! Although the reception and bar is nice the rest of the hotel is dirty and looks like it belongs in the 1970s which is also when the walls looked...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Graeme T
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graeme T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. With regard to your dining experience, as I understand and which was noted in our daily report, you were unhappy with your meal but your dining companion had no complaints so it was agreed with you that just you meal would be removed from the bill. This...

Eaglesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Not worth it. Very over priced, rooms are basic, the service in the restaurant is slow, you have to pay for wifi. When we arrived in March there was no heating on in the room, only then to find out the heating was broken 10 degrees C in our family room,and we were then offered a small electric heater. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrMMcC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DrMMcC, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated. Although I am unable to ascertain the rate paid by yourselves, as the majority of our rates are inclusive of Dinner, Bed Breakfast and our Leisure facilities, generally they are very competitive and apologise for your disappointment on this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Coylumbridge in April and October 2015 for 5 days on each visit. The resort is great for families/ groups (probably best to avoid during school holidays if you don't have kids!) and we had a great experience on both occasions. The restaurants are good, especially breakfast! The facilities are good too. The hotel is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Great Facilities, amazing staff all round value for money, would use again. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities were spotless. Could not find fault during my stay. The hotel is well situated with great access to facilities for kids and adults and is only a short journey away from the cairngorm mountain and the ski resort.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Standard Wifi terrible £12.99 a day for premium wifi REALLY !! in this day and age wifi should be expected as part of the package not an expensive extra even £5 a day would be pallatable would not use this hotel again until this is sorted

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmoon60
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gmoon60, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your very valuable feedback.

Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

great place for wee ones nice and safe lots for them to do inside and outside staff really helpful cant do enough for you food great good choice only thing that's let hotel is the smokers at the front door

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie m
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie m, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your very kind comments and do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We were just staying for a couple of nights for a late valentines break. so I booked a suite the room was really nice the only problems were that the tv channels were very limited. I also can't believe you don't get free wifi in the rooms you can get wifi but costs £15 a night what I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ncdarn
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ncdam, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. WiFi is free for all of our Hilton Honors members which is a free loyalty scheme. Membership can be arranged at any Hilton Hotel or via the Hilton website, for those not a the loyalty programme, we only offer free WiFi in our public...

Shetland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is one of the most relaxing weekends away, in a long time. This hotel is clean, well organised, feels genuinely friendly, has a wonderful situation. The food is excellent in the restaurant and the Bistro. Costa coffee available. A genuinely relaxed atmosphere with a well patronised reception , bar area. It is seldom that I enjoy the 'hotel' part...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your lovely comments which are very much appreciated. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers.

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Booked two nights for 12 of us from work for a team building exercise. B&B with evening meal. Meal was great some required paying a small supplement, but worked out good value considering the evening meal was only £7 extra. We couldn't have wished for better ski conditions. Ski hire was convenient a short walk across the car park. Will...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay and delighted that you had great ski conditions for your trip.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,187 reviews
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
669 reviews
2.4 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
209 reviews
0.0 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 16,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join Hilton Honors and pick your own room online.”
 of 5 bubbles janyp123, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't take a room on the second floor small windows and poor lighting”
 of 5 bubbles Rubyandella, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road for less noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles mikeemowat, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for Family rooms around 105/6/7/8 area. Lots f room and a view with no rooms above! There will be a supplement if just two.”
 of 5 bubbles 186317PhantomPhixer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room that look like the ones shown on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasd161, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay