We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
g_cook29
Reviewed 26 January 2015

A nice, friendly B&B which is good value for money. We stayed in room #3 which is the family room. The room has two bathrooms and two large bedrooms with good facilities. Unfortunately the beds are not good. I'm no giant but my head was touching the headboard and my feet were hanging out the bottom of the bed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_cook29
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm afraid we did have a 'boiler problem' that morning which was fixed later that day. I'm sorry you experienced this. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay though and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The restaurant is a nice size, cosy and friendly. There is a bar area too that you can have a drink before dinner or stay on after dining. I love the concept of sharing dishes and trying different flavours, and the food is fantastic! It is served fresh and piping hot, and not all served at once, which lets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eveiec
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and your kind words. The kitchen takes a lot of pride in creating authentic dishes and flavours and I'll certainly pass on your comments to all the staff. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and modern in a central location in Aviemore. The room we had was fairly small and unfortunately had paper thin walls and the particular night we stayed we had very noisy guests next door. Breakfast was over cooked and dry and the staff were lacking a little customer care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gap61
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied with your recent stay with us and were bothered with noise from other guests. I have personally addressed the points you raised and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We had a very enjoyable evening here on Sat night. It was a new concept for us with only a selection of starters being ordered and shared, we ordered 21, and there were 7 of us. We probably could hve done with a bit less as the portions were very generous, but it was all lovely. Food presented well, piping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret W
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 6 October 2014

One of several sleeping spots on the main road of Aviemore we choose this place because it was slightly better than a neighboring establishment which offered only bunk beds. Simple and affordable, they had wifi and also breakfast. Our room faced the pretty Scottish church across the way, probably one of the prettier views in the place. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfrantz
UK
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I stayed for one night with a couple of colleagues from work as we had been white water rafting in Aviemore. The hotel is quite plain outside but there is plenty of off street parking. The lobby is quite basic but there is a small bar and plenty of adequate seating and tables for drinking and eating, We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PutneyPat
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Booked this hotel as I catching an early train to Edinburgh the next morning. When I booked this room over the phone I was told the room would have a bath so I was really disappointed when the ensuite only had a shower. Plus the twin room I had had only 2 tea bags and 2 milk thus meant I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgld333
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

just back from a 3 night stay here yesterday. the hotel is lovely, the staff are really nice and welcoming. our room was average, the bed was very small for 2 people, struggled to sleep on it. our room was at the front of the hotel and the noise at night didn't really bother us. the breakfast each morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynzi B
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Booked the family room - 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Room was more than adequate for our stay. Very clean and well furnished. Breakfast was great either full cooked or continental with lovely freshly made coffee.. Excellent customer service - I left a few items and they were posted on to me and arrived today. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

9 guys on a stag weekend and we were welcomed and taken care of very well. We had 5 twin rooms all clean and comfortable. Excellent fresh breakfast and great value dinner. Only complaint water pressure in shower but acceptable. Free wifi always a bonus and it was very stable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMACCA

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.7 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
683 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 32 in Aviemore
415 reviews
1.0 km away
High Range Hotel
High Range Hotel
#1 of 26 in Aviemore
319 reviews
9.6 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: ₹ 4,839 - ₹ 9,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 5”
 of 5 bubbles kathypW8399MV, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quite happy with our room even though on the main road. We heard no traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles GirlieNats, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not on the front if you like it quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Desi19, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make the most of the free coffee and biscuits in the café area before heading out exploring!”
 of 5 bubbles R6152OXbriano, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If in doubt, phone ahead Jamie is very helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles BridgetHB, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5