We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Bank Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Bank Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pine Bank Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Pine Bank Chalets on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. When trying to find somewhere to stay for our mini moon we really struggled to find luxury accommodation that was dog friendly. At the time we were looking I saw the plans for Cedar Lodge on Facebook. I emailed Simon, the owner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose us for your mini moon and that you were not disappointed! Thank you so much for your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again some time!

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a chalet called Cairngorms. The house looks more like an old mountain shelter... Very decadent! The kitchen is very bad equipped. The bathroom is terrible and the shower seems a dropper. The house has wi-fi, but the connection breaks often. The good news is that houses are being remodeled... May be to improve!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didnt like your lodge. Its hard to please everyone all of the time. Cairngorm chalet actually got a great review on here very recently. However of course I am sorry to hear that you were not happy.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Spent a week with family and our dog at the Shieling and was not disappointed.The lodge had a lovely homely feel and was spotless,the location was perfect.Nothing was too much bother and Simon was both friendly and helpful if we needed anything.We have been on holiday to Aviemore many times to different hotels etc but from now on it will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret P
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Its so rewarding to us to hear that our guests are so happy! Thank you!

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The most beautiful lodge we have ever seen and had the pleasure of staying there for a week.the cedar lodge has everything you could possibly want and more.they have spent a lot of time and detail to build something so impressive,it's owned by a very pleasant couple Simon and his wife Tanya who live nearby with there two young children.my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callummac22
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad you that liked our new lodge so much! I'm also glad that the hours/days/weeks spent pondering over each and every detail is evident. We wanted it to be perfect and hopefully we got close to this! Thanks to the fantastic response to Cedar Lodge we now have another two lodges...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

For the second time in 12 months I've stayed at the Braeriach wooden cabin at Pinebank Chalets and I absolutely love it! It's such a lovely log cabin and with a log burner to boot! The bathroom is very modern though the power in the shower struggles a bit but it's still decent. The hot water is instant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne B
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fab review. One of the biggest compliments we can get is a returning guest so we are so pleased that you have chosen us not once but twice this year(!) and we hope to welcome you back again some time!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in June in the Cairngorm cabin. It was clean and tidy with nice big windows through which we could see the river. The shower wasn't great but that is a minor point. There is a small play park for kids under 10 which was good for the kids. The owner showed us round the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Just spent the last 5 days in this lovely chalet , in an ideal area in Aviemore just on the edge of the town . The warm very very clean wooden chalet was beautiful . With an ultra modern shower room , cosy bedroom and very spacious lounge/kitchen . We also had our boarder collie dog with us ( not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz0503
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a fab review! We do love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay so much, as we do try so very hard to make everything perfect!

Scotland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were booked into the Macdonald Resort Highland Lodges and when we showed up to check in, they told us that there was a glitch in the computer and they had double booked us, the truth is a pharmaceutical company had taken over the whole resort and we were booted out. This is where Simon came in and saved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleykScotland
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad that we were able to help you out and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The chalet was nice and cosy but fairly basic. The best part about this site is the location - fantastic for going into town, going walks etc. For something that price though I would expect a higher standard of accommodation, friendlier staff with a better service, and perhaps some facilities on site. Have been to much nicer accommodation for almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danielle182
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my family of 4 (2 adults 2kids) have just arrived home from 3 nights at pine bank..we all had a wonderful time. It's so close to everything you need..shops and entertainment for the kids..we even drove up to loch Ness (about an hour away) which was fantastic. The chalet we stayed in was good for size of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the oven gloves! These are meant to be changed before every guest and thrown away once they are getting worn out. These must have slipped through the net!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.3 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
696 reviews
0.6 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,207 reviews
0.2 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
431 reviews
0.5 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pine Bank Chalets

Address: Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 11,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinebank Chalets Hotel Aviemore
Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pine Bank Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bynack is big and cosy with a great view.”
  • Bynack room
  • Log fire in lounge
 of 5 bubbles yesdear007, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more for this and you WILL not regret it. It will make your stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 542tracyj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a cabin that fits your needs we had one with a log fire”
 of 5 bubbles AndMat62, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All chalets are quite different. I liked the superior Fintry chalet but have also stayed in Craggan.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotrep90, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful views onto river Spey and surrounding Cairngorms from upstairs balcony”
 of 5 bubbles callummac22, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5