We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel was great very Close to main station and right in the heart of Glasgow City centre. Great access to all the shops, restaurants and major attractions. Check in was great and staff very helpful. Room was good too, nice size with a really spacious shower and bathroom. Facilities where not the best, Fitness was very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobo14
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi Hobo14 Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our staff, bedrooms and our location! Service is always our top priority so that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon! Kind Regards Paul

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Perfect location for the city centre and Central Station. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 4th floor away from the roads and it was perfect. Absolutely no traffic noise and room was a nice size with air con. We felt like breakfast was a little chaotic in the morning, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261AmmegS
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi 261AmmegS Thank you for your review of our Hotel! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great one night stay with us! Our location is perfect for exploring Glasgow and being able to sleep comfortably in the city is a real bonus. I really do hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon!...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

One night stay for a U.S. blues legend Buddy Guy gig at the RCH on 30th June. All good. 5mins walk from Glasgow Central, 5mins from shops and Royal Concert Hall. The hotel is lovely, huge room, walk in shower, air con and hospitality tray. Nice big comfy bed with extra pillows in the wardrobe even an iron and ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMah2014
Paul M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Dear BMah2014, Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review! Buddy Guy, my favorite song is Sweet Home Chicago! SOunds like you loved the hotel and you are right, full Scottish Breakfast for only £7.50 is a total steal :) We have also just signed up with Toni Macs who produc great authentic Italian food, well worth a visit. If you...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Check in was nice and straight forward.. Decent price for a bottle of Budweiser.. Nice hotel rooms decent size for what you need. Young lad doing breakfast service was a tad rude and limited choice for breakfast food. Would stay again but not for a social visit just if going to Glasgow with work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe W
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi Joe W Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It's great to hear that you liked our Hotel and would return to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that a member of our staff was not welcoming and helpful, it's extremely disappointing to hear this. Would you be able to elaborate on this by emailing me directly...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valon M
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We liked this little place. Very close to the Central train station and central to the shopping district and sightseeing. We did take the breakfast because they offered a 1/2 price if you signed up the day before and that made it worth it. Good selection of hot and cold foods to choose from. The room was average size, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie0620
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi Elsie0620 Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Reading a guest describing our Hotel as 'a little gem' is fantastic! I'm pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and liked our breakfast (which is great value at the discounted price) and our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable ,central, great air con. Good contact with local restaurant. Liked the hotel, the staff were v friendly and accommodating. Struggling to find anything negative to say. Liked it will stay again. Found the beds comfortable and the view from my room stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1193al
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi 1193al Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It's great to hear that you can't think of any negatives for our Hotel! It's lovely to hear that you liked our bedrooms, location and our staff. If you're staying with us again I would be happy to allocate you another room with a great view. Hopefully we'll be able...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in room 317. Lovely room. Excellent staff. Well located for theatres. Didn't stay for breakfast as cheaper next door in Wotherspoons. Beds comfortable and room clean, modern and quiet. Wouldn't want one facing front as a bit noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallacec288
Paul M, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Hi wallacec288 Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that we were a great place to stay during your visit to Glasgow! I'm especially pleased to read nice feedback regarding our staff in the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon! Kind Regards Paul

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed here 16th/17th . June. When we arrived at reception the lady manager was totally unfriendly and dispute booking two rooms together we were given different floors which was very disappointing. I was on crutches as I had broke 2 bones in my foot yet she could see I was struggling but never bothered to tell us I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loutsia
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received when checking in and while at breakfast. We are also sorry about your dissatisfaction with your room, including the design and shower in the bathroom. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 95 in Glasgow
1,527 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: ₹ 4,758 - ₹ 12,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Northern Ireland
Cumnock, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 760SusanM, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have a lot of big windows; good for light, but may prove cold”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbK1730QG, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher room if available , we were on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles finlay, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sooz1903, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“park on street to drop off bags before parking car”
 of 5 bubbles kiki110490, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay