We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluesky Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bluesky Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I'd give this place 2.5/5 if I could.. I wouldn't call it average - but it wasn't totally terrible either. You kinda understand what you're getting into when you look at the photos and do your research before you book. It's an older building so the bathrooms are a bit stained and have a weird layout. The upstairs bathroom stall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rissjay
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I know sometimes a bad review can be exaggerated or people often expect amazing things from just a hostel, but honestly this was a terrible place to stay. Me and my partner are not fussy people, we are happy with just a bed to stay in but we didn't even get that on our first night here. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

You have us mixed up with another hostel. we dont have any french people working here. We havnt had a french person here since last summer. also we dont have any couches.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Easily the worst hostel my friend and I have stayed in so far. They did not allocate beds which means that no one had any idea when walking into a 16 bed dorm which beds were free and which were taken. The bunks were too low to store bags underneath them which meant that everyone's things were all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Florence B
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

you booked a 16 bed dorm. what did you expect? The reason the things you were talking about were all over is because no one puts their things on their beds so how are we meant to clean up? i wish there was a pill for stupid people!

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I hesitated to run away from this dirty hostel before my journey ending... Showers, hall, rooms, beds, noises,...:a disaster would not enough to describe all these points. I just find the staff pretty cool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luludu38000
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

The staff are cool! the hostel is cool! you my friend are not cool!

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in countless hostels around Europe, some pretty bad places, but this was easily the worst. The rooms were a mess, the floor has tons of crap on it, sheets full of stains, but the worst part was the unbearable smell!! I couldn't tell who worked here and who was just visiting, apparently lodgers paying their way by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sergio P
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

well apparently you have never stayed at a hostel before! you ever notice people who are full of poop have to say at the beginning of a sentence: i have lots of friends who are... everything you are moaning about is normal hostel things...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I've never seen a place like that. It was so shocking we decided to leave the hostel at 11pm. The room was absolutely awfull. So dirty... I found a lot of garbage under my bed. I dont know if the other rooms are the same or if I've got The worst one. I tried other hostels in scotland, in my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aseline
Reviewed 9 August 2016

staff lie when booking we were told a family room ended up in a dorm with 4 strange men also i was there with my 14 yr old and a cple of male friends 1 that was in his 70s as we had got stranded in glasgow so much for the rule 18 to 35 only i felt very unsafe...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather M
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

READ THE HOSTEL DESCRIPTION ! The hostel description clearly states 18 to 35 years of age. no families and no grumpy old people! your review is total lies! and to think we felt sorry for you as you showed up in the rain at 22:30 soaking wet, we felt sorry for you so we let you stay with a minor......

Redding, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Bathrooms suck!!!! the showed flood, and it smells. Bed is firm, but the floor has tons of crap on it. Only one outlet for the whole room. No lockers that you can fit a pack in. As long as you are only sleeping for 1 night, and don't need to charge your phone, it's great! Can hear what sounds like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakeyjakerson
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Ok! the bathrooms are awesome! they have all just been renovated to a top standard. There is a mop to clean up the showers after you use it but selfish people never clean up after themselves anymore. we clean 1 time a day. its not a 5 star hotel its a 1 star hostel and its the cheapest place in...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It's not the best hostel in the world, but it's not the worst. And at £12 a night, you can't really complain. We booked a private room for 3. Beds were in the form of a bunk, with the lower bed a double. Beds were very very creaky, and sheets clean (we hoped), but stained. The room comes with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalls92
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

ok, i dont understand? you strayed before and hated it, why come back? you say everything was great but still a bad rating?

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends while we visited Glasgow, I've stayed in some pretty bad places, but this was new; couldn't tell who worked here and who was just visiting, the rooms were a mess, there were holes by the beds and unknown substances on the lamp shades. We weren't allowed to bring any drinks into the room, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard_Fingers
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

I always love these year later reviews buy people who could have or could not have stayed here. The rooms were a mess... Um hey , your sharing a room with other people, we cant control how people leave their stuff everywhere. If we came in the room in the morning and told you to clean up your mess you...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#46 of 95 in Glasgow
175 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Kelvingrove Hotel
#63 of 95 in Glasgow
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alba Hostel Glasgow
#11 of 47 in Glasgow
144 reviews
Merchant City
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow
#9 of 47 in Glasgow
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IF YOU ARE NOT A BACKPACKER DONT COME HERE YOU WONT BE HAPPY!!!!! Can i be any clearer than that? . We are a 1 star backpacker hostel in the city centre of Glasgow. We offer basic self catering accommodation at the cheapest price in town! We cater strictly to the 18 to 35 age group. so if you are old and cant climb bunk beds don't come here! If you like to meet people and have a great time you will love it here. We will do our best to make sure you have some fun or we will point you in the right direction to find it! We are 150 meters from the best party street in town. 5 blocks of pubs , bars , casinos, fast food, theatres ect. No children allowed. No grumpy old people allowed. if you are antisocial cheapskate who has to update facebook every 15 seconds because you have no idea ho to communicate AFK and only booked here for the price you will not be happy here. All facilities are shared.All rooms are coed we dont have male or female rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesky Hostel

Address: 65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 1,557 - ₹ 2,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bluesky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Hostel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesky Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesky Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, get a private room or one with less people...you sleep a bit better. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Iaps, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The red room is most crowded so book it wen you are with a bunch if not get the smaler room.”
 of 5 bubbles FreddyE_12, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“there are two buildings. ask to be on the side of the road where reception is.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiebackpackerdude, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“choose bottom beds and away from the doors and lighting”
 of 5 bubbles prashant_menon, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Obviously the less people in a dorm the more likely you wont get disturbed. I slept pretty well in Room 2. Make sure the window is open during the day though, dorms need ventilation! lol”
 of 5 bubbles MrIanM, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay