We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was close to SECC as myself and my daughter going to see a concert. When we arrived there was no room in carpal but there was plenty spaces on street which didn't cost much money. We got checked in straight away and went to our room. Our room was basic but clean. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian A
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a great review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted you found us suitable to your needs and that our location was ideal to you. I am glad you enjoyed our express check-in and breakfast. I would also appreciate if you could email me...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The hotel was spotless all times and the staff extremely friendly( especially amazing blond receptionist) and nothing was ever too much trouble for her. For us there were a couple of members of the team that really made our holiday, First was Caroline day time receptionist. She always said hello and stopped to chat about our day and our holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, thank you very much for your email and indeed for taking the time to leave us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially that you found our service friendly and professional. Karolina and Franco are two valuable members of staff and we are very lucky in having them here. We look...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I have just returned from a four day stay at The Devoncove Hotel in Glasgow.I was there with my friends, one of whom is a double amputee and requires a motorised wheelchair. The hotel has a 3 star rating and looks nice from the outside. However the reality is that the rooms were disgraceful. On arrival, we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helenw789
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helenw789, thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. During your stay, you have been in touch with the hotel's owners whom agreed a full refund for one room, which for some reasons you fail to mention in your otherwise very detailed review. In first place, you failed...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stayed here for one night , went to the Scottish Cup Final , with 2 friends. Reception staff very helpful , good location easy to find & car parking at the rear of the hotel. Lots of restaurants & baRS nearby. Room OK , plenty of hot warter. The breakfast was very good , great choice. Good value stay &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found us of your liking. We look forward to welcoming you here at Devoncove Hotel! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I couldn't access the wifi in my perfectly adequate, very nice single room so I was moved to a very nice huge room! I thought it was because the hotel was quiet but it was very busy at breakfast so couldn't have been. Very good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a great review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed 2 nights and wished we'd stayed somewhere else. The curtains were hanging off the rail and wouldn't close properly, there was 2 lights hanging out of the ceiling and one of them was in the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush and one of the taps kept spinning round. There was 2 lights not working, a socket hanging out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divadolly
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui525, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it highlights areas we can improve in. I sincerely apologise for the Housekeeping's oversight in your room. Also thanks for bringing up the fact reception did not...

Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara W
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I took my partner here for his birthday in November and was very disappointed in what we got when we arrived. The car park is a minuscule little tufft of concrete around the back of the hotel where they keep the bins with no cctv whatsoever. We chose to park in a street near to the hotel where you had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin Jane D
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erin Jane D, thanks very much for your stay and indeed for leaving us a review. You left us a review seven months after your stay which unfortunately hinders my investigation process as I can't find any complaint matching your description of the stay. Therefore I would be the most grateful if you could contact me at info@devoncovehotel.com in...

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Me and my friend booked this and the staff were very rude and un available when we checked out we was supposed to get our "booking" deposit back and we didn't, up to now. I made a complain and spoke to the manager and was told I'd get my refund when I called back to see what happened he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shally k
Appin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The hotel is conveniently located across from Kelvingrove Park and a 5 minute walk to Kelvingrove Museum. Down the street towards the museum are several top notch restaurants. A bus line to downtown Glasgow is located directly next to the hotel although the walk down Sauchiehall Street to the main shopping area is just a brisk 15 minutes! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TartanCat57
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TartanCat57, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for giving us your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
195 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
563 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
555 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
886 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 2,889 - ₹ 9,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel no tips”
Z1552MFdavids, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of Sauchiehall Street,corner which are larger rooms and have a sunny extera.”
cherryburn24, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other guests complaints included mould, no heating and the broken lift coupled with steep stairways.”
dlmcnei11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 10 which had no views”
744lilianf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • Decent room for the price
  • Nice......
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5