We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

I recently visited this hotel with a friend as we were staying just the one night for the Hydro. One thing I will firstly point out is that in regards to location for the SSE, it's pretty much perfect. However we did pay quite a bit for the one night and I wasn't too hopeful upon arrival as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingfoodie89
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nelzun, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you found your room suitable for your needs and the hotel perfectly located for your concert at the Hydro. Thanks also for highlighting the quality of our breakfast. The lift may be slow...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just spent a comfy night at this hotel,staff pleasant and ideal for attending the concert we were visiting Glasgow for,as short walk to the hydro and also town centre nearby. Room was spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona L, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Thanks for your lovely comments about our rooms and our locations. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Devoncove. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Devoncove hotel for the weekend. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Plenty of accessories in the room including a safe. It's situated a short walk to the city centre. Will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to post a fantastic review about your experience at Devoncove here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back here. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 21st/22nd June, our room was comfortable and clean, we got fresh towels and room service which we didn't expect 👍 the staff were very friendly, we booked a twin room and I asked if they had a double, they did and changed our room, we would stay here again, thank you for a pleasant stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AD3947
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AD3947, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon here at the Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Where do I start?? Last minute booking, only needed for a night, left in the early hours, could not sleep, with all different noises going on, walls are paper thin, no hot water in the sink whatsoever, duct tape on the heater in the bathroom, broken tiles and to top it all off, dirty vile hairs on the mattress, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M J, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Some of the hiccups you listed could have been easily rectified by our staff if you had made us aware of them. Problems with Housekeeping should be reported...

Reviewed 25 June 2015

As usual I left it far too late to arrange a hotel to attend UNISON National Conference but fortunately my wife came to the rescue and booked me this unassuming and charming hotel in the centre of Glasgow and within walking distance of some very attractive parts of Glasgow. Despite being in the middle of a bustling city, the double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humayun M
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Humayun M, thank you very much for your email and indeed for taking the time to post a great review of Devoncove on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

scotland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Really can't fault the hotel large spacious room clean and so much better than I hoped for a last min decision to stay. Breakfast was great plenty of choice and no dried up bits of food looking lonely being the only thing u have to eat staff really nice couldn't have wanted better. Only down side was bed did need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footymadScotland
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FootymadScotland, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to post us a review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our hotel great value!, We have taken a note of your comments about the bed in room 208 which has been passed on...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

found the room perfect for 3 adults, plenty room and very clean, the staff were excellent very friendly and only to willing to help, the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, we were there because of a concert and found it easy to walk to although am not that great on my feet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald S, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your party found our triple rooms perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent location for the hydro, visited recently for a concert there. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, rooms large and clean. Breakfast nice. Only criticism would be the mattresses were quite old and flat, not the most comfortable. Did look as though some improvements were being carried out while we were there so hopefully this will be updated. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat_yorks
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cat_yorks, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the friendly service provided by our staff , as well as the breakfast included in your rate. If you could please email me the room number you...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Will never be back, awful!! Stayed with my friend, last minute booking, oh how I regret it! Hotel is old and run down, staff were polite at best, room was tiny, one bed had a lopsided mattress, TV was from the dark ages, wi-fi was non existent, not the cleanest, could hear everything through the walls, It was challenging to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaG, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We welcome positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it helps us to highlight areas for potential improvement. Wi-Fi works pretty well as there is one router on each floor, all our TVs are modern flat screen televisions-...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
193 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
561 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
555 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
881 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 2,850 - ₹ 9,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel no tips”
Z1552MFdavids, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of Sauchiehall Street,corner which are larger rooms and have a sunny extera.”
cherryburn24, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other guests complaints included mould, no heating and the broken lift coupled with steep stairways.”
dlmcnei11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 10 which had no views”
744lilianf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • Decent room for the price
  • Nice......
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5