We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

As usual I left it far too late to arrange a hotel to attend UNISON National Conference but fortunately my wife came to the rescue and booked me this unassuming and charming hotel in the centre of Glasgow and within walking distance of some very attractive parts of Glasgow. Despite being in the middle of a bustling city, the double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humayun M
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Humayun M, thank you very much for your email and indeed for taking the time to post a great review of Devoncove on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager More 

scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Really can't fault the hotel large spacious room clean and so much better than I hoped for a last min decision to stay. Breakfast was great plenty of choice and no dried up bits of food looking lonely being the only thing u have to eat staff really nice couldn't have wanted better. Only down side was bed did need... More 

Helpful?
Thank footymadScotland
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear FootymadScotland, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to post us a review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our hotel great value!, We have taken a note of your comments about the bed in room 208 which has been passed on... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2015

found the room perfect for 3 adults, plenty room and very clean, the staff were excellent very friendly and only to willing to help, the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it, we were there because of a concert and found it easy to walk to although am not that great on my feet

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Donald S, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your party found our triple rooms perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent location for the hydro, visited recently for a concert there. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, rooms large and clean. Breakfast nice. Only criticism would be the mattresses were quite old and flat, not the most comfortable. Did look as though some improvements were being carried out while we were there so hopefully this will be updated. Overall a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat_yorks
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Cat_yorks, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the friendly service provided by our staff , as well as the breakfast included in your rate. If you could please email me the room number you... More 

County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Will never be back, awful!! Stayed with my friend, last minute booking, oh how I regret it! Hotel is old and run down, staff were polite at best, room was tiny, one bed had a lopsided mattress, TV was from the dark ages, wi-fi was non existent, not the cleanest, could hear everything through the walls, It was challenging to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaG, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We welcome positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it helps us to highlight areas for potential improvement. Wi-Fi works pretty well as there is one router on each floor, all our TVs are modern flat screen televisions-... More 

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the Unison National Delegate Conferenc for four nights stay in June 2015. Could not find booking initially but soon got sorted out. The room was basic and a little shabby although it was clean and tidy. The bath was a good size, the water was hot but the temperature fluctuated when taking a shower. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geaynor
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Geaynor, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. In first place, let me thank you for the positive comments about reception staff and about the hotel's location. Your booking could not be found because you did not quote the name rooms were booked under. This got... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Booked a night as was going to Fleetwood Mac concert to be honest wish we hadn't bothered.On arrival 2 receptionists just basically sat there saying nothing not helping when they did get our room sorted but no telling us where to go so had to go back to front desk and ask how to get to room,,we were told take... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigbud70200
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Bigbud70200, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it helps us highlight areas for potential improvement. I am very disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at Devoncove. We try to deliver a friendly... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I took my mum down to Glasgow for a few days to celebrate her birthday and we booked into this hotel. On arrival we received a warm welcome - good start - then things went downhill. We took the lift to the first floor. The tiles in the lift are all cracked and chunks are missing. The walls are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear LouB, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. We welcome both positive and negative and feedback especially genuine negative feedback as it gives us the opportunity to highlight area for potential improvement. I understand you were not happy with the first room you were given, therefore... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

If you give this place even a good review then you must have stayed in some right dives. I booked months ago when we bought our Fleetwood Mac tickets. When we arrived it took 10 minutes to find our reservation - or so we thought. We were allocated room 212.When we got to the room it was a twin -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neilwigan57
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Neilwigan57, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially negative feedback because it gives us the opportunity to highlight area for potential improvement. I am very sorry to read of your disappointment here on TripAdvisor as not even once you raised... More 

Monkton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Devoncove for I night on Sat 13th June, the room was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are super nothing is a bother to them especially Franco who was night shift, we arrived back at the hotel around 12 am with a couple of friends who were waiting on their taxi he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn S
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear RoslynS, thank you very much for your email and for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service provided by Franco who clearly went that extra mile for you. He'll be delighted to hear he received a personal mention! We are very lucky to... More 

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#64 of 95 in Glasgow
527 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#59 of 95 in Glasgow
546 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#25 of 95 in Glasgow
675 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#89 of 95 in Glasgow
379 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#47 of 95 in Glasgow
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range: ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 9,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Devoncove Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try booking at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rm934, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My group had rooms in different parts of the hotel - all of them were absolutely fine”
 of 5 bubbles default783108, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front has busy road, back is quieter but terrible views. Top floor end of corridor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnabelSheffield, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
  • stains
  • funny headboard?
 of 5 bubbles Kapersdj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are near the bins which someone insists on emptying bottles into at 5am each day”
 of 5 bubbles R2620RWmattm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay