We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1-9 Grosvenor Terrace Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA Scotland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
View deal
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (221)
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 23/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Updated 23/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#61 of 103 in Glasgow
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of the University of Glasgow, the Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give guests easy access to the SECC, city centre and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local meat and produce in the highly acclaimed steakhouse restaurant Bo'vine Meats & Wines and fabulous cocktails in the renowned bar beGIN. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel will welcome you with the warmth and friendliness the city is famous for. Make the most of your visit, stay with us and leave feeling the spirit of Glasgow.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Car park
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate
1837Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 636
  • 639
  • 301
  • 144
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kieran W wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Very nice and clean double room, all staff were very friendly to us, especially - Roberto, Nicky, Shannon and Thomas were very efficient and had great chat at breakfast service. Recommend anyone to stay here. Hopefully back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Laura B wrote a review Apr 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We recently stayed at the Grosvenor as we got Married in the West end Feb 2022. The staff were incredible. They couldn't do enough for us running up to and on the big day itself. They called up the morning of the wedding to so they could check we had everything we needed. Very thoughfull and friendly staff. They went above and beyond, even printing off paper work for us last minute to. It rained in the day and they had umbrellas and staff ready to help my self the bride out of the building and across the road to our venue. Even though it was a busy weekend and the hotel very full the staff were brillaint and so helpfull. Would recommend for anyone to stay. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff are so lovley.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Glasgow Grosvenor Team, Owner at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and that we could contribute to your special day! We hope to welcome you back soon - perhaps we'll see you on your anniversary! Congratulations, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Helen wrote a review 21 Jun
3 contributions
Lovely hotel - nice comfy room, huge and very comfy beds. great stay and very friendly team, especially Tommy, Nick, Shannon and Lorraine at breakfast who took brilliant care of us every day of our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
john M wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
I had a 3 day business trip. Lorraine, Nicky and Tommy greeted us with a big smile each morning that started our busy day the right way. Lovely service, great attention to detail. All three were a credit to the Grosvenor Group.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Fiona N wrote a review 14 Jun
Shetland193 contributions91 helpful votes
I always try to be fair, if you don't allow anyone to act upon your concern then they can't be wholly accountable. Unfortunately in this instance I both spoke with staff at the hotel & later with an email which recieved no response and the receptionist didn't do anything to move me to feeling that it was taken on board at all.   For my stay I requested accessible room - this was not accommodated but there was no mention of it.  As a result I found it difficult to use shower in bath (post operative issues) I was vexed to see that the room was a bit dusty, I would have hoped for a high cleaning standard post covid.  I was out for the day and my room not serviced on Sunday at all.  the receptionist advised me upon check-out that they do not service rooms daily, this was not intimated to me during the booking process or upon check-in - given the hotel is on the higher end of room rates I would suggest this is not an acceptable level of customer care. As I was attending an event on Saturday I went to breakfast at 7.40 where I was turned away and told the service didn't start until 8am. I returned at 8.15 to receive poor greeting,  clear annoyance at my solo traveller status and was told how they were very busy - it appeared to pain staff to find me a table.  When looking at the TV to see what time check-out was I note for Breakfast on Saturday the TV says 7am opening. On the monday morning there were no pastries (a fellow diner was told they could have toast...) no decent coffee and annoyingly staff are playing on thier phones. Again this really is not the level of customer service that I would have expected.  This may all sound minor, indeed it was but it did put a dark cloud over what could have been a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Glasgow Grosvenor Team, Owner at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us recently. This is certainly not the customer experience we aim for. We have followed up with housekeeping department regarding the dusty room and are investigating this matter. Regarding the daily cleaning of the room, our receptionist was correct in that we currently do not offer daily service as standard but can do if specifically requested. Thank you for your feedback that you did not have any notice of this - we are looking to have this added to our confirmation emails and to ensure guests are notified at check in. We will also ensure that our TVs are updated with the correct breakfast times for you and our new breakfast manager has been made aware of the poor customer service you've described. We would like to investigate a couple of these points further, including the accessible room, so would like some further feedback if possible? We have contacted you directly and hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, The Glasgow Grosvenor Team
Read more
Cathi N wrote a review 11 Jun
West Hartford, Connecticut28 contributions4 helpful votes
Great service upon arrival from Daniel & Thomas made us a great cup of cappuccino for breakfast. Nicki was a friendly help as well. Comfortable bed, clean & great spot to start a 2 week vacation. Limited menu after 11pm for late flight arrivals.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Glasgow Grosvenor Team, Owner at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, We hope it's started with a nice cappuccino! Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we shall pass your feedback to our breakfast team. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Glasgow Grosvenor Team
Read more
Christian L wrote a review 6 Jun
Bergen, Norway462 contributions102 helpful votes
The Hotel seems to be overdue for a renovation, but is quite Nice. Some noice from the parties if you are on a low floor. The breakfast seemed rather knowledgeable about how to accommodate for a glutenfree diet. The location close to the botanical gardens and the oran mor is quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
kenmlove wrote a review 3 Jun
York, United Kingdom273 contributions113 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 days whilst flat hunting in Glasgow and it was very good. The location is excellent for the west end of the city and all that it has to offer. Really close to Hillhead underground station which takes you all over. The hotel itself is very nice and feels very classical and plush. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly especially the concierge who gave us a warm welcome. Very good value for money and has a lovely bar for drinking in the evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Sleep Quality
77493618 wrote a review May 2022
Waynesville, North Carolina133 contributions61 helpful votes
Stayed here the night before heading off to walk the West Highland Way. Very nice accommodations and right by the Botanical Gardens. Serves an excellent early breakfast to allow one to catch an early train to Milngavie to start the hike.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Glasgow Grosvenor Team, Owner at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review - we're so please you enjoyed your stay and you found it a great kick off to your walk! Good luck on your hike and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Grosvenor Team
Read more
RobinOli wrote a review May 2022
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for a night following attending a wedding reception across the road at Oran Mor. The location of the hotel is pretty good. We booked a deluxe room, though I am not entirely sure what you could call deluxe about it. It was clean and tidy, bathroom and show where dated. For a deluxe room. I would expect a few extras. Bottled water for instance. There was nothing. Not even a biscuit! No option or order room service even for breakfast, which for the size of hotel. I find surprising and disappointing. The breakfast was adequate, nothing to get excited about. This most of the items had been lying out for a while. The whole hotel could do with some TLC. Surprised it has a 4 star rating. As the amenities are basically nonexistent. Not cheap either. A room service breakfast after a wedding would have been appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Glasgow Grosvenor Team, Owner at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review but of course, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are however, pleased to say that the issues you have faced are already undergoing review. We are in the process of adding further amenities to our Deluxe rooms, have a new Breakfast Manager in place who is improving our offering and 24hr room service will be implemented again as a matter of urgency. We hope to welcome back someday and that you find the hotel exceeds your expectations upon your next visit. Kind Regards, Glasgow Grosvenor Team
Read more
$113 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
glasgow hilton, hilton glasgow
United KingdomScotlandGlasgow
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include A Play a Pie and a Pint (0.06 km), Glasgow West End (0.3 km), and Glasgow Botanic Gardens (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ashoka Ashton Lane, Cail Bruich, and Bothy Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (3.7 km), The Mackintosh House (0.6 km), and The Tenement House (1.8 km).
Is Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.