We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Orbitz.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 209*
US$ 103*
US$ 209*
US$ 103*
US$ 209*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,474: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night we found it to be comfortable,clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in the perfect location in the city centre looking onto George square.Queen street station is right next door to the hotel,and buchanan bus station an 8 minute walk. The pickup point for city tours is just across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artothescot
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad you agree we are in a great location and that you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had dinner in the Brasserie last night and had a wonderful meal. The food was delicious, hot and well presented. The staff were very friendly and attentive but left us to enjoy our meal which was lovely. The atmosphere is good and we will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wprngl
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to read that you had such a lovely time. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thought this would be a nice hotel but was sadly disappointed. The rooms are old, tired and badly need decorated. My room overloaded Queen Street Station and the noise from ventilator s and tannoy announcement s kept me awake. (The hotel was not busy and the staff must know about this so why put me in this room) My bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doorma
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I will ensure that your comments are addressed by our housekeeping manager and apologise for your less than comfortable stay. Unfortunately being located in a busy city centre and adjacent to the train station there are noises that are out of our control. I have passed your comments about breakfast to our chef. We pride...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My Mum, sister and I had dinner in the Brasserie restaurant tonight. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and it was fantastic value for money. We all had the chicken main course from the set menu which was beautifully cooked and very tasty. The goats cheese tart to start was really light and very tasty and the sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so happy that you had such an enjoyable time and I will pass on your comments to our head chef who will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Our first impressions of the millennium hotel was that the reception was lovely and the staff were very nice but there was a strange smell of gas. The hotel seemed quite grand and well decorated but the style of the hotel seemed to change when we entered our room. It was quite old fashioned and to be honest a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosiedreg
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room. I am very glad to hear your positive comment about our staff. The discount for the NCP car park on Montrose Street is £11 which is close to 50% off their regular rate. If you would like to discuss your stay further I would be...

Mauchline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

so badly needs upgraded the room was so dated ,and some {not all} of the staff wer nt very friendly , the bar staff were very nice ,as for the bed it creaked like mad ,and there was a wee hole in the cover ,been to many hotels in glasgow but this was the only 1 im not giving a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira Y
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have onsite parking, but find that if guests do want to drive and park, the Montrose Street carpark is convenient. We are also 10 minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station and adjacent to Queen Street Station which is extremely convenient. We are planning a future refurbishment of the bedrooms and your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

On 14 March we had afternoon tea which was so fresh and tasty. We got a very warm welcome on arrival and the service level of the staff was excellent. All round a delightful afternoon which I would absolutely recommend. Brenda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgbdickie
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so happy that you had such an enjoyable time and I will pass on your comments to my colleagues who will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Booked in by friends for the location - central for amenities, buses, food and shopping. Room was huge (executive room) with walk-in closet and large bathroom.. Everything clean but looking a bit tired and in need of a refresh. Only had breakfast but this was all excellent. Staff were very attentive and helpful on the whole though there were one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, I am very happy that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay with us. We are currently planning further staff training and note your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The location was unique right in the centre of the town in the vicinity of Queen street station. Reception staff was good and understanding. Free Wi-Fi in the room and public area. Tea making facility was adequate. Although the building was old and stylish keeping in shape with the rest of the buildings on George square, we felt it required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank averrhoes2015
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in a great location which is convenient for both Queen Street Station (next door) and Glasgow Central (10 min walk). We are planning a refurbishment of the bedrooms and your comments are noted. Unfortunately our building is listed and we are not allowed to fit double glazing. I will ensure our housekeeping manager...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Highly enjoyable experience visiting the Millennium Hotel this afternoon for Afternoon Tea with Prosecco in the Conservatory overlooking George Square. Beautifully presented and easily more than enough for two. Staff were very pleasant and there was absolutely no rush. Great experience, very relaxing, highly recommend and we will be back. Well done !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas H
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and that you plan on returning. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,017 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,639 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
907 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 12,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Killarney, Ireland
Newcastle

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a single room on the top floor.”
JC-912, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If overlooking rear of hotel ask to be moved”
Doorma, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“at the front”
moira1888, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter.”
JaneT391, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book an executive room not much more that the standard rooms”
Maryamac1, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 103
PricelineUS$ 103
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates