We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Flower House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Flower House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Both me and my husband spent four nights here for our 1st wedding anniversery,we feel we descovered a hidden GEM, great value for money. We were spoiled from the moment we arrived, our bags were taken to our room, which overlooked the garden and was full of lovely antiques. we loved the room it was very clean and cosy it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roquecapeio
Boston
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We arrived and was treated poorly from the first minute we got there. We couldn't check in early, even though the place was empty, not a problem. We got to our rooms - in the basement, with one bathroom to share for all the rooms. The place was cold, dank and the couple who owned it were extremely rude. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AllisonRBoston
flowerhouse, Owner at The Flower House, responded to this review

The reviewer did NOT stay at The Flower House. They arrived at 8 am demanding entry to the rooms, while other guests were in residence. We let them leave their bags, they returned at 12.30 (check in is 1 pm). Informed us they had booked in elsewhere, after using our facilities. They left. They were not charged. The house is...

GREAT BRITAIN
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We had a short weekend and found the flower house close enough to the center of the city and near for all our other excursions. We were made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived and Sue was extremly helpful. The room was very homely and the breakfast was fantastic. Having been away from Glasgow for several years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eazy2please
Ravenna
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This is a gorgeous place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing base to explore Glasgow. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated as is the whole B&B. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The attention to details is evident everywhere. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytravel92
Brighton
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Flower House is in a quiet location just off Argyle Street in the West End, close to lots of great restaurants. It is very handy for both the SECC and Glasgow University, the latter a very pleasant 15-minute walk through Kelvingrove Park. Breakfast is served in-room, and was variable. On the down side, toast was pre-sliced white and marmalade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RovingGourmet
Williamsburg, VA
Reviewed 12 October 2009

On a quiet street, 4 minutes from Exhibition Rail Centre, the Flower House is warm, welcoming, and beautifully appointed with period furniture. My pink room was so comfortable, with the most beautiful view of a garden, still in bloom in mid-Sept. The breakfast were delicious and the eggs, fresh from a local farm, were a real treat. My visit lasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radmod2
Sri lanka
Reviewed 19 September 2009

As a Sri Lankan and Doctor, I admire the hospitality and kindness than anyother nation or any professional! During my stay at the Flower house, I would say the best place to be , the best hospitality I got and the best friendleyness I have ever come a cross and it was Not second to happiness I get in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vasitha
london england
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The street St Vincent Crescent where The Flower House Hotel is in, is very nice with lots of flowers. This hotel is very welcoming and has very nice hospitality. The Lady and Gentleman of the hotel is so very ploite and has a lovely welcoming about them. The service is brilliant, your breakfast is served on Royal Albert China and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyShadowBaby
London
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This home should be listed as one of glasgows attractions. I would thouroughly recommend a stay here. Susan and Ian welcome you into there home as if you are one of the family; being a lone traveller, This was exactly what I needed, and I feel I have now made a friend in the delightful couple. They are a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangesLotsaOranges
Glasgow
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Haven't even stayed here-I live in the same street and went to enquire about possible vacancies on behalf of a friend who is planning to come to Glasgow soon. Nobody answered the locked door for "ages" and when a woman finally came I was told there were no vacancies and (literally) told to "go away"! I hadn't even said the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spiderpix
flowerhouse, Owner at The Flower House, responded to this review

When I informed this lady that I could not let her in when she arrived, she perceived this as rudeness. The rooms were occupied at that time in the morning and the guests were either having breakfast or waiting for their breakfast. A phone call to arrange a time to suit us both to discuss her requirements and to see...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
723 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
853 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
554 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
550 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Flower House

Address: 33 St. Vincent Crescent, Glasgow G3 8NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 5,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Flower House Hotel Glasgow
The Flower House Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Flower House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Flower House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good breakfasts, very expensive parking, very difficult stairway to lower ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 492bobh, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Staying on the main level was handy as we didn't have to carry our luggage up or down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles AliS787, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Susan will make sure you get a room to suit your needs!”
 of 5 bubbles 476garethp, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggages, get the rooms at the upper level...which is at the street level. If you prefer to be near the shower room and kitchen, request for the rooms at the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles ceto8, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The double room on the main level shares a massive well appointed bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles DavyBoy79, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5