We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The people who invited me to visit Scotland and promised me the support to stay in Glasgow for few months didn't show up so I've had the serious problem to find a good place to stay when I've arrived in Glasgow. I've spent all the day searching for some serious, clean and - of course - not expensive hotel /...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KubiK_C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I visted glasgow and was sceptical about staying in hostels, however this was a an excellent hostel, with friendly staff, very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lordloco
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The recepcionist and his boss are always drunk and drug. I can´t believed the authorities alowed this dangerous place, I went alone, and I practically have to scape from that horrible place, someone advice me to do it. Please don´t go, it´s really dangerous. I have to go to the police and put my statement.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chuchi33
seejLaPalma, Guest Relations Manager at Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

As you appear to be one of agroup of reviewers who joined tripadvisor to write just one review which is so skewed ,we are sorry but cant really believe this is genuine.

istanbul
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I had to stay over here just because the hostel we asked for a place didn't have any and guided us here. There were sigarette butts and platic bags behind the sofa in the room that we slept. So, I had even doubts if they had changed the bed linens. I nevers used the shower or toilets because they were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fasulyeciyan
paris
Reviewed 9 June 2010

this hostel is one of the worst one ever: dirty, dirty, dirty, delapidated ... more over, the boss never paye his staff please avoid it !!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank matrix901
Cascais
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Adorei.. A simpatia do dono foi realmente espectacular, e sem duvida alguma tenciono voltar. 'E um lar quentinho e muito acolhedor.. Perto do centro, it couldnt be better!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RodrigoSBBM
Bad Salzuflen, Germany
Reviewed 28 January 2010

worst accommodation ever booked, very filthy, disgusting shower rooms, dirty linen, no staff around when needed. sorry, I wouldn't recommend it at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollip1307
chester
Reviewed 1 January 2010

As we registered trays of sherry and port came round with mince meat pies and shortbread ,a special welcoming touch for hogmonay ,The staff had arranged our new years eve dinner {we were 28} with a special discount and the spectacle of enjoying Newyear in Glasgow just got better an better.Glasgow is the only city in Scotland to have both...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank whereishelen
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 26 December 2009

My friend and me had to stay a night in Glasgow in September 08 on the way. We reserved via phone beds in the cheapest (12bed) dorm, but when we arrived at the appointed time (22 o'clock) the girl at the "reception" (which looked more than a dingy internet cafe) pointed out that there were only more expensive beds left....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlespecter
on the road
Reviewed 9 December 2009

During my time traveling I have surely seen my fair share of dodgy dives; this one, however, tops the list. Staff appeared to be constantly drunk or stoned, which is admittedly understandable if you consider the surroundings. Sheets were stained, the mattresses infested with bed bugs, the carpets in the restrooms soiled, the kitchen sticky and highly odorous, the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Isis11

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
552 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#48 of 96 in Glasgow
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Alba Hostel Glasgow
#11 of 49 in Glasgow
145 reviews
Merchant City
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow
#10 of 49 in Glasgow
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very popular, excellently located and highly recommended budget accommodation local, with great links, information and facilities. We aim to be the place we would like to book into on our travels. These 3 historical Georgian townhouses give luxury on a budget an entirely new meaning. Wi-fi friendly as well as human sized we do have a certain "je ne sais quoi." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow

Address: 56 Berkeley Street | Charing Cross, Glasgow G3 7DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 836 - ₹ 1,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?