We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
These stylish 4 star apartments are set in the leafy West End of the city, both bus and underground are nearby, Glasgow University is a 10 minute walk, and the cosmopolitan Byres Road area is one stop on the underground or a 15 min walk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews
35Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 16
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and convenient for public transport and a range of shopping and eating places. We actually wanted to stay for five nights but our flight into Glasgow was scheduled to arrive too late to get us to the apartments before their latest
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback we do our best to check in guest earlier if we can, if we had know there was a problem with the shower pressure we would of gladly moved you, we hope this does not stop you booking with us again.
Read more
Ideal location for exploring the west end. Great welcome which didn’t follow through to checkout. We complained about being disturbed by some very rowdy residents to be told “that’s what you expect in a hotel”. There are notices, which I feel are unwelcoming, advising
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, As our Apartments are self catering it is up to the guest themselves to clean up their Apartment, Our utensils are cleaned and checked on every check out, If we had known there was an issue with the toilet seat we would of certainly replaced it, but we were not informed of this, we can not control the amount of noise from other guests but if we were informed that you had been disturbed our manger would of certainly check this for you.
Read more
A very friendly and welcoming reception by Diane. The entrance steps, doorway and hall were very clean and pleasant. The apartment might have been a "Wow" if I hadn't already seen pictures on the internet but the photos on the internet were why we booked it. We were only there
Read more
Response from robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are extremely pleased you found the City Apartments ideal for your visit, we shall pass the comments on to our staff
Read more
The rooms are large and was fairly priced. The location is very quiet and is within a 5 minute walk to the Kelvinbridge Subway station makes it ideal to visit the city and proved very convenient on my business visit to Glasgow.
Read more
Response from robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments
Responded 30 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your visit, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
The apartment that I stayed in had every thing that I required, it was very spacious and well maintained-I really enjoyed my stay at the City Apartments and definitely will stay there when I am in Glasgow again. Loved it
Read more
Response from robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments
Responded 24 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. They are greatly appreciated by all the staff and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
comfy beds
PreviousNext
12345
I am also just a reviewer. If you look up the Mcquade Apartments Group or the Albion Hotel Glasgow you should get through to the booking desk. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Our room was on the ground floor so we kept the Venetian blinds partially closed for privacy, especially at night."
"Ground Floor"
"This is hard to answer; have not stayed in the Albion, but feel quite sure that it has the same good standard as the apartments."
"Only seen rooom 1 and a good size with 3 single beds, a quite area but did have a lot to drink."
"Our corner apartment #1 had.big windows which provided lots of natural light. Some street noise as folks walked past but nothing significant. A quiet neighborhood setting. ."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 54 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
West End Apartments
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing