We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glasgow Central

TripAdvisorUS$ 50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 261*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 127*
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glasgow Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great stay - close to everything. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet. Great deal for budget traveler. 24hr but front door opens with keycard as does stairs so really safe. As you would expect from the chain clean and tidy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artmac21
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The place is as you would expect of a Travelodge.... but the staff are exceptionally friendly. Really helpful with tips on getting around Glasgow, looking after luggage. Buffet breakfast was good too. Location is central although not on one of the main streets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinpathan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Glasgow Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel was well poisoned in the centre of Glasgow. The rooms were more than adequate and the hotel facilities excellent. Most of all the staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed over the weekend and yet the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4335CYfredl
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

could not get a drink at 22.05 as only one staff member.he said cant serve you till another member comes in at 22.30. we left and went for a drink in the bar round the corner.the last time could not get a pint of stella as they did not have the right glass

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette McKinla... G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We were greeted very warmly and professionally at reception after a long bus trip. The room was excellent - very clean, quiet and comfortable. Glad of the lift to transport the cases. We had a quiet night, really surprising how quiet it was given that it was the city center. Breakfast in the morning was well worth it. Overall stay...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mairi2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

As the name suggests it was very central. Just behind Sauchehall Street. I thought it may be loud but it was very quiet both in and around the hotel. The room was clean, the breakfast was very appetising. We asked at Reception for a hairdryer and received prompt, friendly service. I would definitely stay there again when visiting the University.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Room was a little dated with artex walls but despite this was comfortable, clean and warm. It looked like an adapted hotel rather than a purpose built Travelodge. Reception staff member was extremely helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynneo631
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a clean, comfortable and warm stay with us at our Glasgow Central hotel. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Scotland
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Cheaper than a taxi home and perfectly clean and easy to find. Ideal location for the night out in Glasgow. Only prob were the massive pillows and that we didn't sleep well on the hard mattresses and definitely wouldn't agree that they are the most comfortable ever. But that's simply personal preference.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbling_tum
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is basic, simple but functional and fine for a one night stay. My initial room (110) was next to the extractor vents and very noisy. This changed promptly and without any issue. Room was clean and basic. After returning from concert there was no one serving in the bar so no drink could be purchased. Cooked breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martingduke
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the food you had in our bar cafe and the comfort of one of our new Dreamer beds. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

scotland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very comfortable and clean. Room a bit small, even though it is a budget hotel and could have done with a bit larger room, but good value for money we paid. Thank you to the staff who were very friendly and helpful. On the Sunday we only had time to make sandwiches to take with us for breakfast and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywanderers67
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Glasgow Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
240 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: ₹ 3,073 - ₹ 13,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
West Lothian, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems using lifts make sure you ask in advance for a first floor room.”
448SusanC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a good window view outside our room, wi-fi free for half an hour, dodgy shower”
mrusty5, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do make sure the family room has a comfy extra bed - the pull outs are ghastly.”
HIlda101, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only free for 30 min.”
gregk57, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high for the best views.”
CheshireChap58, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 127
Orbitz.comUS$ 127
AMOMAUS$ 261
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates