We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Show Prices
#10 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,057: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Whilst the location is excellent and quality of bedrooms is good at the Hotel Indigo, the restaurant and lounge/bar have some poor aspects. I was expecting excellent cuisine as it is a Marco Pierre White (Unmistakeable from about 30 narcissistic photographs of him that look down on you as you eat!!!) but frankly I was very disappointed as the portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad with your positive comments regarding our location and room accommodations. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize if our restaurant services and food served fell below your expectations. Your comments are taken very seriously as we always strive to provide our valued guests with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I haven't stayed overnight at this hotel, however have dines twice now in the above restaurant. the first dining experience was what we expected for a new restaurant and having dined in Marco's London restaurants many times (my favourite is l'escargot) we hoped for something different than what Glasgow usually offers. The food was delicious, service OK, if anything a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronicamae18
IHGCare, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Veronicamae18, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review regarding our hotel's restaurant. I am pleased that you found our staff commendable and glad that the food served was able to satisfy your taste. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfalls and for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have taken your feedback into...

Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

A wonderful room and smashin hotel , it's just wonderful to look at. Very well looked after and the reception staff were friendly and efficient. Avoid breakfast at all cost. Worst buffet I have ever had the displeasure. Hotel should be embarrassed at how poor this is.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barry S
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate all the comments that we receive.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here as part of a great rail journey tour ,the rooms are very nice and modern but poor internet in room 208 we could not use it ,breakfasts are fine but dinner very poor ,the portions wouldn't fill my budgie one of our friends asked if he could have cheese instead of the set dessert to be greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael186411
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear michael186411, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our room accommodations. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our apologies if the internet service provided and dinner served did not...

Co Down
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed 1 night in Hotel Indigo in August and it was a great place to stay. The rooms are just beautiful feels really luxious. There is everything in the room that you would need including a complimentry drinks cabinet which included chocolate biscuits get with a cup of coffee, they even had decaf. Breakfast was really busy but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quilter9
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Really cool hotel, welcoming, stylish, and most importantly (these days) free wifi. I felt the complementary snacks in the room were a fantastic touch, particularly the Tunnock's Caramel Wafers, which I imagine are well received by tourists. Only complaint is that room service was hit and miss. One night I had a delicious, freshly prepared burger; the next, an obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davieb110
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We do appreciate all the comments that we receive.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I loved the location, hotel is easily accessible and quite central. The rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The food was amazing Would like to give thanks to the waiting staff in restaurant-they have made my stay very welcoming. . Enjoyed our stay tremendously

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityContinental K
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We are a family of four, stayed at Indigo for 4 nights in August, 2014. Overall, most of our comments were positive: -- The staff was super friendly and helpful, good ambiance. -- great breakfast -- top of the line shower, with a great rainfall showehead -- convenient location -- just a few blocks from the main street, and from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maya M
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate all the comments that we receive. We are currently upgrading the wifi coverage in the hotel.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A lovely stay from the welcome and help of staff, gorgeous modern and clean room with free items in mini bar. Fresh modern feel and close to the centre of Glasgow. Restaurant spacious. Only had breakfast but that was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen P
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here meeting up with Canadian friends who found it had easy airport links in this central hotel. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Our accessible room was great with plenty of space. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin u
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Family Room Double Double (4th Floor Pink) (17)
Viewed
Indigo Suite (5th Floor Green) (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Super (3rd Floor Blue) (19)
Viewed
Superior (1st Floor Pink) (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
358 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,394 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
4,627 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: ₹ 6,585 - ₹ 15,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Glasgow staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was facing a large car park and yet it was very quiet. It was in the same hall as a suite on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles Robertabingo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“119 has an adjoining door- handy for families? But not if you like a room next to a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles BigRobtheOO, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about how large the room is!”
 of 5 bubbles Dr.DonFromDenver, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room I think would be good here”
 of 5 bubbles 72DeborahH, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay