We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA Scotland
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (716)
Room & Suite (376)
Dining (96)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 17/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Updated 17/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 102 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek, Italian and 1 more
2854Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,693
  • 846
  • 207
  • 61
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Discover524864 wrote a review 2 Jul
2 contributions
I booked a room in the Birmingham Indigo hotel and paid for it. Matters beyond my control caused me to have to cancel. They refused a refund but after a lot of hassle and phone calls it was agreed that I could change the booking to Glasgow Indigo. When we arrived in Glasgow they asked for our credit card details and we explained the situation and that it had already been paid for but they said it was for incidentals. When we received our credit card statement it showed that they had charged us again. They refuse to refund the money . This seems to be a scam. Beware when giving them credit card details.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book well away from the lift . It was really noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello Discover524864, You stayed with us after making a reservation for our hotel and were charged for staying at our hotel. If you have made a reservation for another hotel and they have not honoured that reservation, then we cannot help. I would advise you take this up with the other property. I have emailed you privately about this matter. Regards, Colm
Read more
Lyn C wrote a review Jun 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
I took a family member to the Indigo Hotel for afternoon tea... The food was lovely, especially the homemade sweet treats and there was unlimited tea and coffee. It was a half-price itison deal so it was extremely good value. The staff were friendly and helpful and the supervisor, Maria, treated us so well and made the whole experience so personal... Nothing was too much trouble!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello 7lync, Thank you for the lovely review after your afternoon tea! Maria is a star, she leads our team really well, thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Colm
Read more
Eithne K wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamilton, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Went for a weekend stay to be close to a concert we were going to, first inpressions were good checked in was effortless , room on first inspection was amazing great details down to the water and biscuits in the fridge , however high level dust on the picture , nail clipping in the second drawer and a hair in the 3rd one was a bit of a shock so they drawers never got used ... and the shower looked great but the fact the shower heads were dirty a lack of shower head steeping thats the both .. had to clean them myself before getting in and when you stood the water collected at my feet think the drain needs a clean .... The bar was fabulously stocked however no pepsi max on the first day, then coming back from the gig no diet pepsi eather to be told that theyre getting rid of the gun and the only soft drinks were full fat cola or diet irnbru ... this didnt impress my partner as pepsi max is all she usually drinks as its the obly soft drink that doesnt upset her stomack ... Some of the staff were nice but unfortunately that wont bring us back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The restraunts food is amazing :)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Eithne K, Thanks for taking the time to share a review after your recent stay. I hope that you enjoyed your concert and thank you for your kind comments about our team and the tip about our restaurant! I am sorry that there were a few issues during your stay that took the gloss off from the initial welcome and first impressions. Please be assured that I will be addressing the areas of concern with our team here at Hotel Indigo Glasgow. Regards, Colm
Read more
John H wrote a review Jun 2022
Dallas, Texas307 contributions124 helpful votes
Pretty good hotel close to city center but far enough away to be quiet. Also close to the railway station. Very modern decor but clean and well maintained. Biggest downside was, “Have I ever mentioned how much I hate coach tours!” They block book the restaurant so no other guests can eat there.I know the tour companies provide much needed traffic, but remember to share with paying guests as well. It’s not just the number of tables they occupy, but the fact that they all want to eat at the same time which overloads the wait staff and kitchens such that they cannot cater for others. Managed to squeeze us in early, 5:00pm, in the bar areas. Having said that one negative, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk, bar staff, wait staff all had a smile and a welcome. Rooms were clean and well kept. Could have done with a fan and USB ports in the power outlets. That last request is such an easy and inexpensive bonus that all hotels need to implement. Many do, many do not.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t think there is any close in parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello p9676XFjohnh, Thanks for sharing your review. I completely understand your frustrations with group bookings, we want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we try to strike a balance with our business mix. Sometimes we get it right, sometimes we don't! I'm sorry the group booking had an impact our your stay resulting in an earlier dining time. I am pleased to see that our team were able to look after you and that you found the room to be suitable to your needs. I hope that I can welcome you back again in the future., Regards, Colm
Read more
Jack H wrote a review Jun 2022
Bonita Springs, Florida320 contributions116 helpful votes
Pleasant stay here in Glasgow. Good location. Service very nice. Great breakfast. Very nice beds, we slept quite well in this hotel. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Recommend this for your next stay in Glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 711jackh, Thanks for the great review, it's great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future! Regards, Colm
Read more
averyglenthorne wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom52 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed for a few nights in May 2022 and found the facilities good and the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was as big or small as wanted and tasty with plenty of choice and the evening meal at the attached Turbine 75 was tasty as well and at a very reasonable price although the menu is small. The hotel is convenient for the Central Station but the area around is rough at night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello averyglenthorne, Thank you for the 5/5 review! We love when guests enjoy their time with us, hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Regards, Colm
Read more
Travelersdestiny wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Most hotels have doors that close silently, so that others nearby can sleep undisturdbed. This hotel seems to have adjusted their doors to slam as fast and loudly as possible, to maximise disruption to all the guests sleeping nearby. Basin in bathroom has been designed to saturate floor, requiring a bathmat to be engaged as a dam to prevent soggy feet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid staying here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Travelersdestiny, Thank you for taking the time to share a review after your recent stay. I am sorry to see that your sleep was disturbed. Please be assured that our maintenance team have been made aware of the issue with the doors and are addressing it for future guests. Regards, Colm
Read more
tmatthew11 wrote a review May 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom33 contributions74 helpful votes
Location, comfort, facilities, amenities, F&B and above all, that staff were all on point. This was actually my second night in as many weeks and I lived every second of my stay. The central location is ideal - walking distance from Glasgow Central Station; the rooms offer understated luxury with Elemis toiletries. The staff, Ellie, Artur, Jennie and Leila are all perfect brand Ambassadors for IHG and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this hotel - thanks so much Hotel Indigo Glasgow!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Central Location, walking distance from Glasgow Central and City Centre
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Hello tmatthew11, Thank you so much for such a positive review! Our team really are great aren't they? I know how much they appreciate being mentioned in reviews. It's always great to see returning guests, see you next time! Regards, Colm
Read more
AnnP5 wrote a review May 2022
Shoreham, United Kingdom37 contributions20 helpful votes
Arrived exhausted after a long few days travelling. Given a disabled room - not sure why. Only there one night so not that bothered. No ordinary hangers in the wardrobe - just a few for trousers. Called for some. Never came. No extractor fan in the bathroom, so mirror steamed up quickly and wet floor became very wet. Looked for hotel info binder and there was none. Found it on TV system, which states that breakfast is until 10.30 on weekdays. WRONG. (We had also asked a staff member about breakfast times the night before and she had said 10.30). Very unpleasant experience when we turned up for ours at 10.10 and got an aggressive and unhelpful response from several people. We got there in the end, but had to be very assertive to achieve that. Processes and customer service training seem poor. Apparently too difficult to do the obvious thing and change the TV system info. There must be incidents like this every day of the week. Not good enough. It’s not difficult to make customers feel welcome, valued and to have our needs met - but that’s the opposite of our experience when we went down for breakfast. Colm at the Front Desk was skilled in this and should mentor others. The supervisor did manage to get us some poached eggs and eventually refunded breakfast costs. Such a shame that these simple service failures tainted our stay. They could and should be easily fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check breakfast times!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 May 2022
Hello AnnP5, Thank you for your detailed review and your kind words about myself. We have already taken steps to change how our information is communicated with our guests, for example, as of today we have placed signage in the lifts with the correct dining times. This has also been updated on the TV systems in the guest rooms. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay, we want all our guests to feel welcomed and valued and I am sorry that this was not the case for you. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department managers so that they can address the relevant concerns raised and I hope that if you do return in the future you would have a more enjoyable experience. I would be happy to be a point of contact if you are ever back in the neighbourhood. Regards, Colm
Read more
BartVL01 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nijlen, Belgium12 contributions3 helpful votes
I've enjoyed my stay in the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow. The staff was friendly and very helpful when I needed something. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The hotel is located in the centre and close to the train station. The room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Hello BartVL01, Its always great to see when guests have enjoyed their time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share a review. Regards, Colm
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Anderston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.3 km), Escape Glasgow (0.2 km), and Xcape Room (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meat Joint Scottish Steakhouse, Dakota Bar & Grill, and Pizza Punks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Polish, and Greek.