We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Glasgow

Show Prices
#30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,985: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Excellent treatment for diamond members, exec lounge rocks (great food and drink) and the pool/gym were outstanding. Easy walk to west end and city centre. Parking was reasonable and easy 20 min drive to GLA airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snap03
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear snap03, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is great to hear that the treatment you received from being a diamond member was excellent. I am also glad to hear that the facilities in the hotel you used were of excellent condition, especially the pool and gym and, your access to...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel failed before I even got to check in. On booking.com stated that hotel would charge the card given on arrival. I was charged a week prior to my stay and at that time I had not transferred the funds. Received a demanding email from the hotel saying that payment needed to be taken even though it states you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Teresa H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Glasgow. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your booking through booking.com. in regards, to booking.com it states in the terms and conditions that the hotel has the right to pre-authorise your card, and this is probably where you...

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This property one of the nicer in town, however it's beginning to look a little worn at closer examination, front desk staff almost always great, bar/casual restaurant staff almost always good, and food consistently good, their fine dining restaurant is fine for breakfast, but doesn't hold up to their hype as a great place for dinner, it's so so, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey H
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow and I am glad to hear that you think Hilton Glasgow is one of the nicer hotels in Glasgow. It is also great to hear that all the staff at the reception and in the bar were all very good and helpful. It...

scotland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed here with family last weekend. Found the staff to be very helpful and family friendly. Twin room (2 queen beds) on the 7th floor was larger then most hotel rooms. General standard of the room was high although we had to ask maintenance to replace the hinges on the bathroom door - big thanks for the maintenance staff for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott_lotus
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear scott_lotus, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that your room was of high standards. I am also glad to hear that you had no problem getting to the different tourist attractions, and that you will visit again...

London, UK
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Lovely hotel! First impressions - upon arrival the lobby looks great, reception was warm, welcoming and swift. Key did not work at first, but - hey - it happens. It was replaced quickly. Room was great. Decent size, lovely bath, very clean, very comfy bed, nice view. A/C worked alright, but it was not very warm outside. Just why, oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pro-Flyer
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Pro-Flyer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that you had a great time at the hotel, especially the great room and nice views. I am also glad to hear that all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I am glad to hear that you would...

gateshead
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We recently stayed for two nights to take in a show and sample the friendliness of Glasgow. The staff were very polite and could not be of more assistance, faultless. The hotel is situated in the business area and is within ten minutes of the Central railway station. The room we were allocated was large and comfortable. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenhpat
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear kenhpt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 2 night stay at Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that the room was very comfortable, and that all the staff were very polite and were very helpful. However, I am sorry to hear of the faults in the room and the noise from the motorway. I...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the Hilton, staff were very welcoming & helpful. Our executive rooms were just wonderful so comfortable. Delicious breakfast so much to choose from. Our one disappointment was dinner on our first evening. The food was served cold , four of us at the table & it was all cold. This should not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison G
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Alison G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 3 night stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is great to hear that all the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I am also glad to hear that your bedrooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. However, I am disappointed to hear that on the...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Seduced by the lovely Athens Hilton, we decided to try another of the Hilton hotels when we had a night to spend in Glasgow. Booking this one was a mistake. Overlooking the M8, a good 20 minute walk from the city centre, there was little to recommend the view. A building site on one side. A motorway network on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familykidd
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear familykidd, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience that is expected from our hotel. We often get compliments on how friendly good our facilities are and we focus on giving our guests the best experience they can receive. I am...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Great decor throughout. Spacious rooms which are comfortable. Great service & breakfast was definitely worth the money. Off to get pampered in their spa which I feel will also get a positive review. If your looking to treat some lovely ladies in your life then a room here with a pamper & afternoon tea is a great way to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IHeartKhaleesi
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear IHeartKhalessi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing stay with us, and you especially enjoyed getting pampered in the spa and enjoyed your afternoon tea. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that you received great service....

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Excellent hotel, very nice comfortable rooms, fantastic choice for breakfast, customer service from staff very good. The only issue I would say with the hotel is where it is situated and no nice views from the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen s
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel, especially the comfortable rooms and the great choice for breakfast. I am also glad to hear that all the staff were very good and had great customer service. Once...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,515 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
489 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Morblas Seafood and Grill
Morblas Seafood and Grill
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Seafood, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: ₹ 6,551 - ₹ 14,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the south east corner but the view good from other sides.”
 of 5 bubbles waynem117, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its not easy to find by car so check a map carefully before you leave”
 of 5 bubbles MIADangerous, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner club rooms are good e.g. 1806”
 of 5 bubbles Brigham, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1001/1401 are King/Sofa rooms but have a hum from the aircon. 806 was quieter and had view of M8.”
 of 5 bubbles AngusJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“expensive can get same or better cheaper in glasgow”
 of 5 bubbles jock1staffs, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5