We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Show Prices
#39 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,216: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Property looking tired and worn Front desk is polite and efficient. Breakfast food was good Meal night before did not impress at all Service in restaurant absolutely awful. Waiters wondering around like zombies not connecting with customer Food order delivered wrongly Delays in clearing plates in an empty service Talking to each other all the time Doing busy idle tasks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveratrest
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I will certainly mention your comments about the service in our restaurant to our team and remind them of our customer service expectations here at Crowne Plaza Glasgow. We are currently finalising plans for the next phase of our...

Basel
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simone P
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here recently for the Noel Gallagher concert at the Hydro. As it was a birthday present for my fiancée I decided to pay a bit extra and book a suite rather than just a standard room. We were allocated a suite on the 9th floor which had panoramic views over the Clyde towards the BBC and Ibrox stadium in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the facilities available in our Club Lounge. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Dominic McVey General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Conveniently located by the conference centre even if the corridor connection is a sort of serpentine maze. Adds to the interest perhaps. Very helpful and pleasant reception staff. Modest size room- mine had a sunny view over the river. Decor a little tired. Unlike many hotels the air conditioning actually worked, although is is noisy. But for a conference hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team helpful and pleasant. I am sorry you had such trouble with our wifi. It is something that we have taken on board and we plan to upgrade this during the next phase of our...

Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stayed at Crowne Plaza last weekend to go to a concert at the Hydro. Haven't stayed for a while and had forgotten how good it is. Staff very helpful, room was huge (they gave us a family room instead of a double), food great, service great and location fantastic. No queues to get taxis, buses or trains after concert. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine M
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I was happy to read that you had a pleasant return stay with us, and that your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Dominic McVey General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Arrived with my 11 year old son to see a concert at the Hydro. Location is absolutely spot on for that venue and of course the SECC. No safety concerns getting there and back hence choosing it. Staff were top notch, room was lovely, luxurious, very clean, had everything we wanted AND it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire c
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff and room helped enhance your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Booked this hotel as we were going to a concert at the sse hydro, luckily we booked and paid for the room a few months in advance and therefore received a good discount on the price. When we arrived at check-in there was quite a few people in front of us but the staff at the desk were both efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william t b
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a response. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our team friendly and efficient. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Dominic McVey General Manager

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We booked the Crowne Plaza firstly because we were going to the Paloma Faith concert and decided we should just stay in Glasgow for the night, and the Crowne Plaza is right next door to the Hydro. An secondly because they have their own car park which is a great bonus at only £8 a night. The hotel staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriane K
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I was happy to read that our team here were able to accommodate your needs with a room on a lower floor and during your meal. I have taken on board your comments about the placement of plug sockets, and will be sure to pass this on to the team which will be carrying...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This is a comfortable hotel with good amenities and a comfortable bar area. My only negative with this hotel is the high bar prices and the poor WIFI. My room was comfortable and had some nice touches such as chocolate mints on the bed and a bowl of fruit. The food was excellent especially the breakfast selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan T
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to read that you found our bar comfortable and enjoyed your stay here with us. We are currently finalising plans to upgrade our wifi as part of our ongoing refurbishment and details will be announced shortly. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Dominic McVey...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My husband and two friends booked a table in the restaurant for dinner before going to The Hydro. I wasn't expecting too much and as it turned out I was not wrong. 45 minutes to get 2 starters and when we questioned the waiter about the other 2 he curtly replied that there were only 2 orders. No "I'll check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra R
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to read that you were unimpressed with your meal with us. I can only apologise for the experience that you have had, and will investigate this matter with our team. I hope you will return and give us a chance to show you just how good our customer service can be....

844 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club King Room (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room New Style (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,063 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
2,517 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,119 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow. A modern and stylish hotel overlooking the River Clyde, with a covered walkway to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC), Crowne Plaza Glasgow is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveller. With 283 air conditioned contemporary bedrooms and suites, all fully equipped with Smart televisions, trouser press, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access. The spacious Club Rooms boast Kingsized beds with stunning river views, Smart TVs and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, with complimentary refreshments to relax or hold informal meetings. The Leisure Club includes an indoor pool, equipped gym, sauna, spa and steam room. Alternatively, treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment in Isis, our in-house Beauty Salon. There are 15 conference/functions suites, including a dedicated boardroom with plasma screen, to accommodate all types of events. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is located directly opposite the Glasgow Science Centre, the BBC and STV Headquarters and the nearby Transport Museum and Tall Ship visitor attraction. Easy access to shopping areas such as Braehead, Buchanan Galleries, St Enoch and Argyle Street make this a great leisure destination. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: 1 Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 6,158 - ₹ 17,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Cheshire, England
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with a full English”
Hindy1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up the better”
JohnS1960, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have amazing photos over the city.”
lisamclauchlan93, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms seemed to have a view of the river which is lovely.”
mjrosenberg, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go high for quietness”
norventowind, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5