We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Glasgow City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This is a conveniently located city centre hotel close to George Square. Previously the Ingram Hotel, its refurbished public areas are fresh and reasonably airy, but bedrooms are lugubrious and cramped, and housekeeping could definitely be improved. I found an old pair of dirty socks under the desk that had clearly been there some time. And the seals on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Everything was perfectly fine, nothing too fancy but not too bad either. Small things irritated me slightly such as the positions of light switches and the layout of the bathroom. That being said there was free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a coffee machine in the room which was a nice touch. Despite the city centre location I felt the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gspdan
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable during your time with us. We do monitor our pricing daily to ensure guests are offered the best rates available. I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you on...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We had two booked rooms. One had never been cleaned. We arrived really late at night and a wedding was in full force. The staff were really good, and arranged for us to have another room straight away. We have stayed there before with no problems. The bar area opens late to residents. The breakfast is good if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday127
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with one of your rooms, please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards and we have taken steps with our housekeeping team to ensure this will not happen...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Loved our long Weekend at this hotel.. Walking distance to Buchanan Street.. Beds are comfortable, rooms spotless, small yes but there was 2 of us.. Very warm which was fantastic coming into after walking in the rain.. Housekeeping were great any request was responded to with ease & politeness.. I would defiantly recommend to friends & would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allatrac
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will ensure I share this with the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that your next stay will be as...

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Having stayed a couple Mercures before, I decided to upgrade to the privilege room and it is definitely worth it! Bed was comfortable in the decor was cosy and nice! Had a few problems checking in and had to wait in reception for ages to get our room key. Also when I got to the room I had a shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeCampbell127
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your room was not the cause of the fire alarm actuation. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have air conditioning however,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

So those two bits are the most important. Room was quiet until the neighbors started slamming their doors the one morning we decided to sleep in, but what hotel doesn't have that problem? Staff was friendly and helpful, all necessities covered, blackout curtains, etc. Carpets and walls (paint, mostly) were showing their age, but they were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livingineurope
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Scotland
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here in business - great locality limited parking if using the hotels own car park but there is one near by with reasonable charges. Staff friendly. Choice of meals quite good and reasonably priced or there are many restaurants near by. Rooms are clean and tidy but a little tired looking but ok for a short visit .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budgetglobetrotters
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I have enjoyed my stay at your hotel and thought the standard of service was excellent. Your staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help, they are a credit to your organisation. The hotel rooms are of a very high standard and spotlessly clean with fresh towels and linen of a high standard. The beds are extremely comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and in the city. Thank you for your kind comments, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Usually Mercure brand is not that bad... Mercure Glasgow does not keep up to the standard. First the hotel is old and not well maintain. Bedroom are very very small (cannot open your suite case and walk around the bed at the same time) and you will have to share it with spiders and cockroaches... They have a party /...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EricMToronto
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stopped for a couple of nights on business and will definitely be coming back. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel only has a small restaurant and bar but being in such a good location it's all it needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazevans74
Monica D, General Manager at Mercure Glasgow City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback on your stay at the Mercure Glasgow City hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,009 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#86 of 96 in Glasgow
361 reviews
City Centre
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Glasgow City is on the doorstep of the contemporary Merchant City: once home to mansions, banks and warehouses you'll now find some of the city's best bars, restaurants and clubs. Mercure Glasgow City features 91 modern bedrooms with LCD TV's and high speed Internet. A cafe/bar and fresh exterior facade complete the look making this hotel the ideal base to enjoy the delights of Glasgow. There is a small chargeable car park at the rear of the building which is £7.00 for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Address: 201 Ingram Street, Glasgow G1 1DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 5,475 - ₹ 10,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Glasgow City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Glasgow City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glasgow
Glasgow Ramada
Mercure Glasgow City Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Glasgow City Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Glasgow City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
Hecfranfmac, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go with the high floor facing Ingram Street”
yougetspaz, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter.”
A_decent_bloke, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until its refurbishec”
Lor197, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superb location for shops, transport, attractions, bars / pubs and resturants”
Lezford, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5