We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Belhaven Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Belhaven Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel last weekend (05.11.16-06.11.16) and fell in love with this hotel. It's set on a quiet street and is about a 10 minute walk to Byres Road. The hotel itself is lovely, lovely big rooms with high ceilings, huge comfy beds, a decent sized clean bathroom, a good sized telly with freeview and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwallace1996
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When looking for hotels, this wasnt the cheapest, although looked best value for money. We turned up, check in was easy. We were shown upto our room, which was alot better than we had expected. There were a few things needing sorted like the bathroom door, although it didnt bother us too much. One night we ordered room service, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan W
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will look at some of the maintenance issue you mentioned in your comments. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Louth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a family room (4 adults) and stayed one night. We were allocated room 7 which was great. Huge room with comfortable beds, a large couch and TV, and a nice street view. Breakfast was included and was really nice. Had a drink in the small bar before meeting friends for dinner. Staff were very nice and would definitely return....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecons
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a room at basement-level (no.4), quite cozy, spacious, large window, clean all-around, amazing bed, tasteful furniture, excellent breakfast, prompt customer service. Heating was great, extra heater was available. Short distance from the center, really close to the Botanic garden, classy neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai_Bob
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I had a very good stay overall. The hotel is quiet and set in a leafy street with a bus stop just around the corner and shops five minutes away. My room was spacious and clean, bed comfy, with a TV and hairdryer. No coffee or tea making facilities though. There were a couple things that could have been improved:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbozi
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. All of our single ensuites are based on the basement floor. This is in the description across all websites. We try to describe the room types as best as we can so you...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I liked this Hotel on entry and looked forward to my stay, sadly, the smell from the kitchen made it a smelly experience. I wasn't sure if my room window was above the kitchen vent or the strong smell was throughout the Hotel but it was strong and made my stay very unpleasant. It's a shame because the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B O
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was unfortunate that the smell of food let your stay down. Please contact reception and we would be happy to offer you a discount voucher for your next stay. Kind Regards, Bal

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel's great location in the West end and proximity to local amenities. I had room service on the first night and although the menu was perhaps a little restricted really enjoyed my freshly cooked food delivered to my room. Pleasant staff, efficient food preparation and nice breakfast! I'm a coffee lover and was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Ottobrunn, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very nice and cosy room, quiet and Relaxing atmosphere. Belhaven is situated very Close to wetsends shops,Pubs, cafes and subway Very nice and tasty and generous breakfast. Bathromm needs a little refresh even though it was spotless clean. Tremendously friendly anf helpfull staff Thank you very much for the comfort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasundsilvia
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards, Bal

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed for an overnight stay in a standard double room. The room we were given was on the top floor and a converted attic. Size of room was as described, TV was a good size and bathroom had all the facilities required. Service at reception however was cold, a little friendliness wouldn't have gone a miss! Overall, due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sairah A
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do apologise if your welcome was not as warm as you had hoped. We strive for excellence in customer service and would always welcome a guest with a smile and conversation. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on our way back down to England. Was Upgraded to a premier room which was huge and very comfortable if a little dated and in need of a bit of a refurbish. Lovely big and comfy bed soft pillows and great fluffy big white towels. Good shower and bath mirrors sockets and lights. The staff were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy515
BalBelhaven, Owner at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. The premier room will be refurbished by July 2017. We have been working on the hotel the last few years and hope to bring the standard up to a new level. We hope...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#70 of 95 in Glasgow
270 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#57 of 95 in Glasgow
229 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 95 in Glasgow
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#72 of 95 in Glasgow
238 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#54 of 95 in Glasgow
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the cosmopolitan west end of Glasgow, a few minutes walk from Byres Road where there are some of the best restaurants, bars, coffee shops and boutique shops.All the rooms at the Belhaven Hotel are spacious and tastefully appointed. Room facilities include a hairdryer, while most also have Freeview TV and all come with wireless internet access.Situated overlooking Great Western Road and the Botanic Gardens, the hotel is only 10 minutes' drive from the city centre and 25 minutes' drive from Loch Lomond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belhaven Hotel

Address: 15 Belhaven Terrace, Glasgow G12 0TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 3,980 - ₹ 13,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Belhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belhaven Hotel Glasgow
The Belhaven Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belhaven Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Belhaven Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 was great for a family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles thecons, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not in the basement”
 of 5 bubbles rbozi, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Were were on the top floor, which has lots of natural light coming into the room and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickMcCauley, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 4. Huge!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MrLittleElf, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is a lot of stairs, front of hotel has traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 188guyt, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay