We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Hostel Glasgow

176 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(17 reviews)
“city centre”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
63
29
13
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
29
13
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationkitchen downstairscity centrecommon roomplace to stayexcellent facilitieswest endcommon areasenjoyed my stayrooms were cleanwalking distanceshort staystayed for one nightannieslanddormpoundscleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very kind people, they helped me with my electronic chargers and they treated me really well. Thanks to Alba Hostel! The rooms were clean and the shower too, i meet great travalers and made new friends

2  Thank Juan T
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Honestly, this has to be the worst hostel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a fair few. They did not put heating on and it was -2 outside. The sheets had not been washed, the floor looked as if it hadn't...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suresh615
Response from Alba_Hostel, Alba Hostel at Alba Hostel GlasgowResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Sir, Alba Hostel did not have time to reply to your displeasing, provoking and insulting review because the Hostel, as always in weekends, was full. Guests from different parts of the world did enjoy our facilities , our high standards cleanliness and worldwide recognized...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

One thing about staying in Glasgow is if you have a car the city centre it can be expensive to park. Alba hostel has parking and also you can have a private room it’s a place constantly being upgraded. The place is close to public...More

Thank Christopher B
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night, and had no problems! Reception was incredibly friendly and helpful at all times. We enjoyed that there was a place to get drinks right next door, and that the ScotRail was very close as well. The room and toilets were...More

Thank Alyssa J
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I was only a night, and very short time. Stay was ok, hostel was quite quiet, and room with toilet was ok. Breakfast and kitchen are their weakness. Parking in the streets near was easy, so no problem it has no parking

Thank Adrian0902
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
venitada
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Pauline S | Reviewed this property |
I gave them a good review as like you I found the hostel staff warm and friendly and would certainly go back . However since my review in August there have been some other reviews not so good from other visitors so I can't... More
0
Votes
Stewart C
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Alba_Hostel | Property representative |
Dear Stewart. Our phone number is 0141 334 2952. Our reception is open from 8am until 11pm every day. Kind regards, Zoltan Juhasz Reception Team
0
Votes
Sonia B
16 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alba_Hostel | Property representative |
Dear Sonia Thank you for your inquiry. We are about 5 miles away from Glasgow International Airport and taxi takes 10-15 min to reach to us. This will cost you about £12. If you are interested, I can book a taxi for you and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are kinda the same, so just choose one :)"
Read review
"Private room=private bathroom"
Read review
"avoid at all costs"
Read review
"for travellers who find stairs a challenge there are bedrooms and bathrooms on the ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite