We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
9
21
16
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
21
16
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtchoice of cerealsthe ground floorcity centrefluctuated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and my daughter arrived just after 2pm after a near 4 hr drive to Glasgow.. He was greeted at door by, i take it to be, the owner. They were shown 2 the basement of this place and when they got shown the...More

Thank COLLEEN D
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday 24 th , room was a dirty 80s decor disaster, wardrobe door left hanging to side of wardrobe, bed uncomfortable, carpet filthy, bathroom old fashioned no toilet roll and towels thread bare , we didn't dare risk eating the breakfast. Never in...More

Thank Carolineanne45
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I had the misfortune to book a night at this hovel earlier this month. It was so bad from being dirty, Busted central heating (it did have an electric heater that made the wall socket hotter than the heater) wardrobe busted, shower cubical busted, tiles...More

2  Thank Diddimus
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Faulty towers hasnt got a look in here! Its so bad we actualy thought it was funny!Although not so funny standing in a shower that either is warm with no force or okay force but freezing!What a shame its so neglected and in such a...More

Thank evelyn p
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

PLEASE don’t stay here it’s vile and disgusting. This place is so out dated and needs a huge make over I couldn’t wait to get home. It was freezing as the radiators didn’t work and the plug in one was so pointless I had to...More

1  Thank Raquel O
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William C
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jordan O | Reviewed this property |
We checked in before 3 (but that's because our room was ready) they say to come after 3! And then the check out was before 11, which isn't too bad.
-1
Votes
Pasarabe
30 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heathbu | Reviewed this property |
Hi Patsy, I was a guest, not the owner so can't answer your question fully. What I can tell you is that they were very kind and helpful and I'm sure they will go the extra mile to do all they can to support you. It will be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont choose any"
Read review
"Book some place else. You have been warned"
Read review
"family room was massive"
Read review
"Try an other B & B"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing