We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorne Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 91*
Great Deal
US$ 101*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lorne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 854: English reviews
Start your review of Lorne Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Organised through booking.com so it was a bargain. Arrived around 3pm and nice reception staff so off to a good start, down hill from there however. After 5 minutes in room I was phoned and told I had been given the wrong room. Moved downstairs to a dank, unpleasant room which smelled strongly of damp (it had a disabled friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerard R
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have now stayed at the Lorne Hotel three times. The first time was fine if nothing special. The second time, the Hotel experience was fine ( except for the quality of the breakfast ) but our meal in their Birdtree & Bellfish Restaurant was a disaster. Unfortunately, this time the Hotel experience was poor. We were given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graeme t
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for business in January. I was allocated one of the spacious rooms in the newly refurbished old part of the building. Reception and restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and the room was of very high quality. Great value and excellently located. Fab wee bakery located just round the corner called Seb&Mili - well worth a visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
dundee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel around 5.30pm with a swift check in and was told by a member of staff that parking charges are still till 6pm so be aware that if you park outside the hotel you can only park free between 6pm-8am otherwise there are expensive charges!! Hotel was clean, modern and lots of choice in the area! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manderson2413
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi manderson2413, Thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and all will be passed on to the relevant departments. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you enjoyed the gig. We hope to see you on your next visit to Glasgow. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location for an overnight in Glasgow loads of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel is basic but very clean and modern. Staff are very helpful although could do with more tea and coffee in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojomac1976
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mojomac1976, Thank you for your 5-star review! I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Tain
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I travelled to Glasgow and stayed at the Lorne for two nights. We were kindly given a room upgrade because our room wasnt ready. The upgrade was very nice, with two American King size beds and lots of room. My only disappointment with the room was the lack of towel hooks in the bathroom. There wasnt even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharringTain
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SharringTain, Thank you for the 5-star review! I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you were both able to try our award winning Indian restaurant; your comments will be passed on. Thank you for all of your feedback & we hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. The hotel is in an excellent location. No more than 15 minutes walk to the Hydro and is in an area with plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes. The hotel was pleasant. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly on reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElainePMcC
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ElainePMcC, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise that there was items in the fridge and that your room was entered without knocking, I will speak to the housekeeping department regarding this. I hope you both enjoyed the concert and I am glad you would...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business recently. The room was a spacious with a high ceiling. I think this part was recently refurbished. The room featured smart TV, mini fridge, walk-in shower, safe etc. Everything you need when on a longer stay. The location is spot on, being close to the arena and exhibition centre as well as an array of independent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Graham W, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Yes, you must have been in one of our recently refurbished bedrooms they are lovely & you are right we are in a great location for museums, bars, restaurants & of course the Hydro. All of your lovely comments will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

please do not think you get the room you see online ,they show the nicest rooms when booking ,when you get there different story ,room is very small and stains on the carpet and damaged wardrobe and dust her and there ,staff trying to be nice for the sake of it ,if you are easy pleased it would do .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie h
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my sister stayed here to go to the Hydro for a concert, we remember thinking the reviews were mixed but thought 'sod it it's only one night' so went for it. As it was a weekend the surrounding streets have free parking so that was the first bonus. On arrival the staff were helpful and we thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lainieloo
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lainieloo, Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I’m happy to read you got to dine in our Scottish restaurant Birdtree & Bellfish. I will pass on all comments regarding breakfast and on your return you shouldn’t have such concerns. Hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (53)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
760 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
198 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
558 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Hotel is a 3 star hotel which prides itself on offering 4 star service, where you will enjoy your experience by leaving feeling that you had received 4 star service from food, cocktails and customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Hotel

Address: 923 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: ₹ 4,004 - ₹ 11,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lorne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lorne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorne Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Central Scotland
7 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a superior room in the old building - well worth it!”
AngusMac600, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the old (newly restored) part of the building”
855grahamw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“217 has loads of space with seating area.”
803AnneC803, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get one high up!”
willbug, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th Floor has lovely views over the roof tops of Glasgow.”
jackiebrownx, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 101
Hotwire.comUS$ 92
Expedia.comUS$ 92
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates