We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visiting family in Kirkcaldy is always a stressful time because the lack of decent hotels really puts you on the back foot. This is the first time staying at the Victoria and we were happy with the place. Greeted well upon arrival and quickly given the key for the room, only to find out they did not put up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenwyoung
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Popped into our favourite restaurant in kirkcaldy for a quick lunch, and we were not disappointed. I had fish and chips, mum had a steak pie and both dishes were served quickly and came out piping hot. We could also not fault the staff, they were attentive and on hand to help when we needed them. Very reasonably priced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantTIN
Management response:

Hi GrantTIN, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely feedback. We are thrilled that you and your mum thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us and are now becoming regulars to the hotel! We appreciate your custom and cant wait to welcome you back to the hotel. I have also passed on your lovely comments to the...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Just visited for afternoon tea first time visitor and was not dissapointed, service was excellent, friendly attentive staff, sandwiches great selection and great variety of home baking, will be returning again in the near future and would recommend to all friends snd families, thanks again for a lovely saturday afternoon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dam73x
Management response:

Hi Dam73x, Thank you for this lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your Afternoon Tea last week. We take great pride in our freshly baked cakes & Sandwiches so we are thrilled you enjoyed them all. Thanks again for leaving us this great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We visited as a family tonight. Staff were welcoming and attentive. There were plenty staff for serving too. We had drinks before a delicious high tea. We had 3 children with us and their menu come with colouring pencils. We chose different main courses from Steak pie to breaded fish, macaroni, lasagna, sausages. All were excellent served with toast, scones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen d
Management response:

Hi Maureen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are thrilled to hear of your dining experience with us. As a family run business we value customer feedback and we are so pleased your family enjoyed the high tea. I have passed on your kind comments to our waiting staff and compliments to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I've been here quite a few times over my life and it's the first visit since ownership changed. It did not disappoint. I had the fish and chips and possibly the best I've ever had, it was that good. Next time I'm in the area I will most certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DangerousPaddy
Management response:

Hi Dangerous Paddy, Thank you for your very kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and I will look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel when you return to the area. Thanks Again! Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We have been clients of this hotel for over 35 years - all family wedding, anniversary and funeral receptions being held there. Having lovely memories of the quality of the service and catering at this popular local hotel, we were very disappointed with our experience at the funeral reception of our dear neighbour and friend yesterday. There were issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
Management response:

Dear Betsy W, Thanks very much for leaving us feedback following your recent visit to the Victoria Hotel. We really are saddened and disappointed that things went so wrong for you, and that following your visit you have left us this review. As you will be aware we are well known in the area for exceptional funeral teas so it...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hadn’t been for a few weeks and was more than disappointed to see they have taken the sausage, bacon & egg off the menu; service was good but lacked Emad’s professionalism; pity the tables for two are so small that you are sure something is going to land on the floor, we had to use the shelf above the table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298sunshine
Management response:

Dear 298sunshine, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to the Victoria Hotel. As a family run business we love to hear from our valued guests and really understand the importance of customer satisfaction. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment that Sausage, Egg and Bacon is no longer on...

glasgow
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last week , was the Saturday . It wasn't cheap for what it was but stayed anyway with my friend & we both agreed that it wasn't worth the £55 we paid each! Reception area was nice but upstairs on approach to the room there was a sickening smell as if there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangers137
Management response:

Dear Rangers137, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. As a family run business we take our customers satisfaction very seriously and take all of your comments on board. We are disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction and we do agree with...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Had High Tea , without the scones, cakes and sandwiches. Very good quality, large helping and remarkably good value. Will definitely return. The hotel has recently changed hands and they seem to be making a fair fist of it though the bedrooms require refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rintoul
Management response:

Dear Rintoul, Thank you so much for this review. Just a wee reply to let you know we are really grateful for you having taken the time to tell us about your experience when you dined with us recently and are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your high tea. We do agree that some of the bedrooms...

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed for one night on business. ALL of the staff that I encountered were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and met my needs for one night. The décor and carpets need to be updated and the shower was old but functional. I would also suggest making the décor a little more neutral as it was way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
Management response:

Dear Ingrid H, Thank you so much for this review. We are really grateful for you having taken the time to tell us about your experience when you stayed with us recently. Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our staff and breakfast. I am sorry to hear that some of the aspects of your stay were not...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
3.7 km away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
339 reviews
0.9 km away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
250 reviews
6.4 km away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
183 reviews
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 28 Victoria Road, Kirkcaldy KY1 1DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Price Range: ₹ 4,444 - ₹ 7,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Kirkcaldy, Fife
Kirkcaldy Victoria Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a lower numbered room for a front view”
 of 5 bubbles Kenwyoung, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best to choose one away from the road, it gets a bit noisey around 8.00”
 of 5 bubbles Ronaldo1253, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front facing was good as the area is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 69don72, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 10 and it's lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Jacquiwoodward, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no real preference”
 of 5 bubbles O243YKjamesm, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5