We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel

Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(28 reviews)
“steam room”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
254
187
62
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
187
62
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolleisure facilitiessteam roomnew extensiondeluxe roomlovely hotelhousing estatenewer partchanging roomscullen skinkon arrivalresidential areagood sizetop floorcooked breakfastsat navwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were on a weekend break to visit family we stayed in Balgeddie house hotel and have nothing but praise for a excellent hotel.The grounds are fantastic and sitting outside with a beer in the sun was a joy.The room we had...More

Thank jimmytim
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at Best Western Balgeddie House HotelResponded 30 August 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to make these comments. We do have the pleasure of having a lovely landscape that is beautifully maintained all year round. Regards :)

Reviewed 18 August 2016

My wife and I recently got married at Balgeddie on the 29th July 2016. Its a great venue and everything went like clockwork. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Even when we booked our wedding every meeting we had...More

Thank michael c
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at Best Western Balgeddie House HotelResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you ever so much Michael and Leah and it was our pleasure to make your day special and it was a great day for all of us also. Best Regards, Tracy :)

Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was our 4th time at this hotel, and I can't wait to go back! Such a lovely place with very friendly helpful staff. The grounds are beautiful, and the food is amazing. The Spa facilities are so good, and there is a gym as...More

Thank Carol G
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at Best Western Balgeddie House HotelResponded 30 August 2016

We are so delighted that you enjoy your stay with us that you keep coming back, we have a great team here that make our job easy and show all our guests a great customer service experience. Thank you for your comments. Regards, Tracy.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel suits it's surroundings suits it's building and is by no means old and outdated. CHARACTER I think is the word you are looking for. The staff are so friendly, and yes EVEN the younger ones!!!!! Our room is a family deluxe garden room...More

Thank Mark S
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at Best Western Balgeddie House HotelResponded 30 August 2016

We have taken great pleasure in reading your comments and thank you dearly for them. We have a great team here and we have the pleasure of our beautiful settings within the grounds that are well kept all year round. We have extended to our...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here for four nights recently. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Ate here for breakfast and dinner. The Menu had a varied selection that caters for most tastes, and the breakfast choice was Continental or Full Scottish which was a great way to start...More

Thank prostring
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at Best Western Balgeddie House HotelResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much for your comments, we have a wide range for all tastes within our menu selections and a good range again with our breakfast. Great to hear that you would return. Regards :)

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roxie139
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from audreyj21 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry missed this towels not sure about toiletries there were some
0
Votes
scottc1985
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from audreyj21 | Reviewed this property |
Hotel on outskirts of Glenrothes amongst a residential development. Lots of little walks around but on quite steep hill. The nearest shop is about a 5/10 minute walk. The weather was awful when we visited so not a lot of... More
1
Vote
Barney1980
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BalgeddieHouseHotel | Property representative |
Hi, Sorry we do not offer rooms with adjoining doors, we could offer 2 rooms which aren't connected. Please contact reception on 01592 742511 and we will discuss your requirements and check availability.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good loyalty programme with free upgrades"
Read review
"Rooms are Brilliant and they have a pool and a gym in the hotel as well"
Read review
"Don't go Deluxe!"
Read review
"We did not stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing