We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 268: English reviews
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is what you would expect from the holiday inn chain, check in was quick and staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were warm and comfortable. Breakfast was ok there was a reasonable choice but we had a few minor issues.

1Thank dianehale
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the usual Holiday Inn standard, so it does what it says on the tin. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable, you have the usual facilities, bathroom was small but adequate only a shower no bath. Breakfast was fine and a decent selection but was disappointed that there was no bacon only sausage beans and scrambled...

Thank suecave
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with a fantastic pub next door, serving great food. The breakfast at the hotel was very good too. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing I would change is to have bigger beds. Will stay here again for sure.

Thank SMNewport
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home from a stay at this hotel. Booked 4 rooms for a family wedding which where all really good, comfortable and very clean. The main thing we spoke about that really made our full weekend even including people at the wedding we attended was the staff. This hotel is run by a team of staff who go above...

Thank Brian M
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for your review & taking the time to share your fantastic comments about the team. We do indeed have a great team here & Louise is truly a star. I will pass on your kind words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Greg

Rojales, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over from Spain visiting family& didn't quite know what to expect & was very happy with all services provided. Clean spacious room. Ample food & drink at breakfast. One thing they've got perfect... Staff! Very helpful and great humour 😊 well recommended!

Thank Lynne H
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear Lynne H, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip over. Kind Regards, Greg

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Working a mile or so down the road, this was the perfect location to stay. I usually avoid Holiday Inn Express because of their awful breakfast offering. This is the point that the hotel will say (yes but its free), no its not its inclusive. Stayed in a HIE in London last week and they have the new breakfast offering....

Thank Matt J
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear Matt J, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to see you are not impressed with the Holiday Inn breakfast offering. We will be soon be updating our breakfast as you mentioned in the next few months we hopefully you find this more to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Greg

Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff was excellent, really helpful and friendly. Liked our room with the sofa in it, the dark curtains were extra bonus, never slept in so late. It tricked me into thinking its still dark outside. Limited breakfast choices.

Thank Eszter T
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear Eszter T, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you were impressed with the service of our team and had an enjoyable stay. We hope you had a great new year & look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Greg

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Happy with a cheap couple of days away. Close enough to East coast to visit beaches for walking. Nice coffee shops as well. Enjoyable couple of days break away from kids. Got good deal by booking early and usual holiday Inn express breakfast was included. Would stay again. As hie privileged member, free coffee/ hot drinks from coffee machine in...

Thank Swimmerdad65
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear Swimmerdad65, Thank you for taking the time to post this 5 star review. As one of our IHG rewards member i'm delighted you were impressed with all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Greg

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two night as was at a wedding near by.staff were friendly . Lots of car parking. Rooms clean and a good size. Only down side is breakfast area is not huge so struggled for a seat . Buffet breakfast was hot and fresh and well maintained. Would stay again.

Thank Lyndz14
StephanieDGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenrothes. I am thrilled to read you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. On busy occasions our conference room can also be opened to accommodate guests for breakfast,...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were hugely disappointed staying in the Holiday Inn in Glenrothes- I know it is a holiday season but I expect staff to be able to manage the customers so that all can get some rest. This was not the case, our next door neighbours were partying until early hours and me, my husband and our two wee girls ended...

Thank randomcustomer2017
StephanieDGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes, responded to this review

Dear randomcustomer2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad. I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience that was caused to you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
1.7 km away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
745 reviews
7.9 km away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
330 reviews
5.2 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of the town of Glenrothes, within easy reach of Edinburgh, Perth and historic St Andrews the Express by Holiday Inn Glenrothes is the ideal choice for guests looking for a hotel in the heart of Fife. The hotel is 20 miles from the Forth Bridge via the A911 and the M90, giving easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the South.The hotel has just undergone renovations and provides a modern and fresh communal area for guests. This includes a lounge area where we welcome guests to our hotel bar and to watch our widescreen tv featuring Sky Sports.We are a small hotel with a friendly, family feel perfect for business, sole and family travellers. For any more information please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes

Address: Leslie Road | Leslie Roundabout, Glenrothes KY7 5PS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Price Range: ₹ 3,002 - ₹ 5,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenrothes
Holiday Inn Glenrothes
Glenrothes Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenrothes
#5 Family Hotel in Glenrothes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenrothes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
16 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accesible room may be requested on booking”
 of 5 bubbles 101billd, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the front”
 of 5 bubbles 554terrys, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed on ground floor and no problems”
 of 5 bubbles Rockmum, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a quiet location, so cant recommend any particular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michaelr155, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in a disabled room which was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mummydear5, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5