We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Falkirk

Carmel Apartments

38 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
7
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeliving roomwashing facilitiesretail parkoff street parkingexcellent apartmentmin walkstayed here for nightsvisiting familybusiness tripkelpies and the falkirk wheelplace to staynetflixjamiecaramelfridgelock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I had booked a "deluxe 2 bedroom apartment" on ebookers for 28th Oct. I then received a confirmation email from the apartments themselves confirming the arrangements for my stay and that I'd be in apartment 164. I had called two nights before to enquire if...More

Thank Abi S
Response from CarmelApartments, Owner at Carmel ApartmentsResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Abi Thank you for your review. It is extremely unfortunate that you feel you have had such poor service. I wish to clarify a few points for clarity as to the situation which led to you being offered alternative accommodation. Unfortunately an unexpected maintenance...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We just wanted a stopover before an early morning flight to Edinburgh This was a real find, would be lovely to stay longer 25 minute drive to airport, beautifully clean apartment, fresh coffee machine, soft towels, luxurious bed excellent value

Thank gimpytoo
Response from CarmelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel ApartmentsResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We pulled up to these apartments and thought - what. But once through the gate it was another world. Beautiful gardens, very pleasant and welcoming manager. The apartment was a home away from home. It is awesome. Had everything you could need or want. A...More

Thank raelene61
Response from CarmelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel ApartmentsResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for leaving a review and for your kind words. We're glad that everything met your needs and that you didn't want to leave - you'll just have to come back for another visit soon!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We are driving around the country and we booked a one night stay in this apartment and we loved it, we cannot fault this apartment because it was like a home from home and everything we needed was there.

Thank Noddy2054
Response from CarmelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel ApartmentsResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that you had everything you needed and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

After 36 hours flying, these two apartments (170,200) were so welcome. Phoned Jamieto say we were 30 mins early-no problem. Very comfortable, great wifi/Netflix, comfortable mattresses. Well appointed kitchen. Very helpful man on our arrival. 5 min walk to Tesco supermarket. 8 min walk to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from CarmelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel ApartmentsResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrsB206
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CarmelApartments | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. One small dog is welcome at an additional charge of £12 per stay. If you have any other questions please let me know. Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our apt. was up a flight of steep stone steps.Not good for heavy suitcase.Check with agent."
Read review
"A very reasonable value"
Read review
"Bedroom faces onto the street so be aware that you will hear traffic noise and people passing your window."
Read review
"I believe they are all the same standard so you cannot go wrong with any of the rooms!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite