We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
north east scotland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We arrived on a Friday afternoon for a 1 night stay. Our room was in the new part of the hotel and was up to the usual Premier Inn standard with large comfy bed, large TV on the wall and excellent bathroom. However, our stay was marred by our experiences in the adjoining Brewers Fayre. We had a light refreshment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clartodm
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clartodm, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the...

Insch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and are were left with no choice but to stay over somewhere. So we chose here. From the minute we entered nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent clean and tidy. Coffee and ensuite. Very comfortable bed. We had full breakfast in the morning which was of excellent high quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggleswatt
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meggleswatt, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk North. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Heavy works happening in the hotel for new rooms began at 8am, we along with multiple other guests, according to the receptionist, received a full refund due to this alone, which explains the extent of the issue. Fire alarm set off by works with fire brigade in attendance and no evacuation process followed, we were in our room for nearly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Colleen Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Close to The Kelpies. No problems with the room; very clean, very comfortable bed. No noticeable noise from the motorway but there was a car/bike show in town on the Sunday and they all seemed to be meeting in the Premier Inn carpark quite early. That's the only reason for not giving 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjames2014
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Williamjames2014, Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Falkirk North and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed for one night here while at a wedding nearby. The room was in the new extension part of the hotel and was very new, clean and exceptionally nice bathroom. Bed was comfortable and room excellent overall. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Betty C, We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk North met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a couple nights for work the room was a large room and the bed was comfortable with average views of some hills and access to motorway was spot on I would stay at this hotel again when I am up in the area again ..............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My-ginger-nuts
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear My-ginger-nuts Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk North. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Do not be put off by the location of this hotel near Kincardine Bridge. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Falkirk Town centre and Stirling city-centre, one is also 40 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, Glasgow and Perth. Though 100 metres from the access road to the M9/M876 the rooms are quiet and all three of the desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Julie p, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk North. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards Julie Pearce

Reviewed 7 April 2016

The staff and the accommodation were fantastic at the Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel. The beds are "the best"! However, the food was a little bit average at the adjoining restaurant. I will certainly use Premier Inns from now on..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny W
Julie p, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnny W, Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Falkirk North. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay here, the first impression created by reception staff was excellent friendly helpful and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble. Room was very nice clean and crisp with all you would expect bed was very comfortable and bathroom immaculately clean. Had evening meal in the bar adjacent food was good only surprise was bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin g
Julie p, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, martin g, Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Falkirk North. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I recently stayed at this Premier Inn as we were attending a wedding at Airth Castle. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. The staff booked a taxi to take us to the Castle about 5 mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBW261
Julie p, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CBW261, Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk North. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
1.1 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
4.6 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
88 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Price Range: ₹ 3,678 - ₹ 5,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As usual, above us was one of those, 'why should I walk across the room when I can stomp' types.”
 of 5 bubbles roomless, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even # rooms face away from 24 hr BP petrol station ..”
 of 5 bubbles bhgoodwin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really nearby. Rooms are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 968melissas, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower floors get noise from those above”
 of 5 bubbles annaoA2426CV, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room, away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles TES520_12, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5