We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden

Save
Share
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (4)
Overview
Queen Street 2 York Buildings, Edinburgh EH2 1HY Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
185
40
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
40
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments portrait gallery queen street harvey nicks great location superior apartment great apartment central location living room private garden laundry room well equipped kitchen dining table hotel room home from home major attractions bus station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It didn't start too well, I was booked into The Fountain Court Stewart apartments but was told on arrival I had been "upgraded" and had to make my own way to The Royal Garden apartments (I was later told by other members of staff they...More

Thank ALLWRIGHTY
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Royal GardenResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologise once again for the issues with your booking and for the miscommunication; there was a maintenance issue in your apartment and unfortunately Stewart was fully booked, meaning that we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was pretty nice. Good layout, lots of space, good amenities. Pros: great location, friendly staff lots of space in the apartment tv service was great loved the amenities in the kitchen Cons: Getting to our room involved an...More

1  Thank Sandy W
Response from Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Royal GardenResponded 4 weeks ago

Sandy Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad you appreciated the upgrade to a more spacious apartment. Unfortunately we were not aware from your reservation that you had a toddler, travel cots and high chairs are available on request and will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved staying here. Staff were friendly apartments were beautiful with beautiful views across the gardens. Honestly felt like a real home from home. Beds were very comfortable and apartments had every amenity needed. We have stayed here several times over the years and I...More

Thank Colleenbel
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Royal GardenResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear from you Colleenbel, thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to be your home away from home in Edinburgh and hope to continue to welcome you and your colleagues to our Royal Garden Apartments. Hopefully we will see you...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed recently for holiday in a 2 bedroom flat. The views were excellent, the space was more than adequate, and the overall convenience of the location was great. My biggest issue is that the flat itself seemed quite dirty. The floors and carpets looked...More

Thank Kayleigh C
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Royal GardenResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your review Kayleigh, I'm happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do regret that the apartment was not kept up to your or our own high standards of cleaning; I have reported your feedback to our housekeeping manager who...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Spacious penthouse apartment overlooking a quiet, private park next door on 1 side & the city towards the sea & the hills beyond on the other. Unfortunately, the only access to it is by stairs from the floor below. Kind Gertrude from the reception carried...More

1  Thank Kholoud D
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Royal GardenResponded 14 August 2018

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us Kholoud. The view at Royal Garden is certainly beautiful and i'm glad that you could enjoy it. I have passed on your feedback to Gertrud who will be delighted to hear from you. Best...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our 30 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 5 floors. Each apartment features an open plan living area and fully fitted kitchen. Located on Queen Street opposite the Scottish Portrait gallery, More residents also have access to the adjacent private gardens. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden Edinburgh, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden Edinburgh, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (4)
Nearby
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town,
until after dark when strappy dresses come out to
play. This is the city’s central business district
with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many
of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest
clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street
helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned
Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 nearby hotels
The Ballantrae Hotel
588 reviews
.08 km away
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
1,848 reviews
.16 km away
The Place
1,176 reviews
.23 km away
The Edinburgh Grand
85 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,776 nearby restaurants
Fortitude Coffee Merchants
138 reviews
.06 km away
Holy Cow
129 reviews
.18 km away
Cafe Portrait
220 reviews
.03 km away
The Magnum Restaurant & Bar
502 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,269 nearby attractions
Scottish National Portrait Gallery
2,401 reviews
.03 km away
St Andrew Square
112 reviews
.27 km away
James Clerk Maxwell Statue
23 reviews
.27 km away
Melville Monument
26 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnushkaG22
30 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
Hello, the amount of bathrooms varies depending on if you book a regular two bedroom apartment or a superior two bedroom apartment. Each bathroom includes a toilet, shower-on-bath (en-suites in the superior bedrooms... More
0
Votes
Mannonmom
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. As mopo58 mentioned, we do provide daily housekeeping at all of our properties. Hope this helps! Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.
0
Votes
Bu_Omran_UAE
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question. Our Royal Garden Apartments do not have air conditioning, however they do have controllable heating as it can get quite cold here. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Best... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floor room was nice and quiet"
ALLWRIGHTY
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Not 629 - dirty and very hard to get to"
Y7384HQsandyw
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Penthouse facing garden #630, if you don't mind climbing stairs"
kholoudd203
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"Our 4th floor room was very quiet, faced a large green park-like courtyeard"
Arcee_CO
1 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing